We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for families”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel
Ranked #390 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Oregon, USA
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great for families”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We were a party of 8, 2 families and one grandma, stayed here for 4 nights. There was a problem with one of the rooms, no A/C and horrible odor, it took the hotel overnight to rectify, but they did change rooms for us. All other rooms were fine, roomy even, which is not common in London. Great king-size beds in some of the rooms! Location is great - across to street from the British Museum and near lots of shows, shops and restaurants. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mangojenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
XParis, Deputy General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Mangojenny,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth on Tripadvisor.

I am pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us and you were very happy with the services provided by our colleagues.

I would also like to apologise for the inconvenience caused on your first night and I am glad that we rectified the problems.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kindest regards,

Xavier Paris Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,799 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,004
    996
    450
    214
    135
See reviews for
335
876
306
906
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (405)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Linkoping, Sweden
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

When it comes to hotels, which I have visited a lot over the years, there are a few things I required. Kenilworth Hotel had it all during our visit.
Service: Excellent, friendly, quick. Extra plus for the lady checking us in - was so very nice and informative.
Breakfast: No fake juice, lots of fruit required. Check! Excellen croissants. But the bacon could be improved.
Site: Shall be close to the Metro, good restaurants and areas of interest. Check!!
Internet: Free wifi. Check!!!
Other checks of course is good sleeping quality, which is a given for a hotel like this.

Only negative was the small gym, ideally I would want a partnership with a (real) gym in the area. And it is somewhat pricey, but we are in London so you'd expect it!
Well, I am coming back to the bacon... Breakfast was super but why these strange (to me) bacon. I´d prefer the traditional thin crispy!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GGFrisk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
XParis, Deputy General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear GGFrisk,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at the Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth on Tripadvisor.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were happy with the services provided by the team and also wanted to thank you for the very detailed feedback as well as mentioning so many positive elements about the hotel.

Once again, I do appreciate you sharing your comments with other Tripadvisor users and the team and I would be more than happy to welcoming you back to the Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in the near future.

Kind regards,

Xavier Paris
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnstone, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

This hotel is in a great location in Bloomsbury, near the British Museum. The staff are very friendly and helpful and our room was a good size, modern and very clean. The en suite bathroom was spacious. Would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tricia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
XParis, Deputy General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Tricia C,

Thank you for your nice review of the Kenilworth and also for highlighting one of the hotel’s key features being our premium location.

I was very pleased to read the positive comments about the team and I shall pass on your feedback to the team!

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in the near future.

Kindest regards,

Xavier Paris
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

I needed a single room in central London for one night for a business trip. Prices were astronomical - there was nothing less than £200/night for a single room (other than a hostel) - and, although this hotel was one of the 'cheapest' (if you can call £200/night 'cheap') available, their website showed some lovely rooms which looked very classy with modern, boutique-style decor. I knew that a "singe" room wasn't going to look as palatial as those in the photos but I thought they showed the overall style and class of the hotel. I chose a "Superior Single" which, the website said, had a "small" double bed.

Unfortunately, my "superior" room was nothing like the ones in the website photos. The fittings and fabrics were dated and tired and there was none of the colour and class that I had been led to expect. The bed was no bigger than a standard single bed and the linens were plain white, although clean. The shower room was pretty small and there was no more than a dribble of water from the basin tap - I had to (slowly) fill a cup to brush my teeth.

Another major factor in choosing the room was that it had air conditioning. This was key-card operated - it required the room card to be inserted into a slot to make it (and the lights) work. Fortunately, when I entered the room, there was already a key-card in the slot and the air con was on full blast. This is just as well because, despite the jet-engine-like noise, the room was barely cool and there's no way it would have cooled down in the hour or so I spent in the room before going out for dinner if it hadn't had a head start.

I was pleased to find a clock radio with iPod dock on the very small desk. I was less pleased to find that it had no power cable so I could only use it as a clock, which I had to set myself.

There was complementary tea and coffee with a bottle of water, a safe and an iron with ironing board.

I didn't eat dinner in the attached restaurant but I had the self-service buffet breakfast in the morning. This was very nice with plenty of freshly cooked ingredients and a good choice of cereal and 'continental' options.

Other positives: the staff were very friendly and my room was not noisy - although it could just be that the noise was drowned out by the air conditioning.

I would only stay here again if I couldn't find anything else.

Room Tip: Don't book any sort of 'single' room and you may get lucky. The rooms at the back don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
XParis, Deputy General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Kevin,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us, although naturally I am disappointed that you feel your stay was not as it should have been.

The various issues you have highlighted have already been discussed with the Head of Department concerned for them to take immediate actions as it is not the usual standards of the hotel.

I sincerely hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in the near future and if I can be of any assistance with regards to future reservation's please do not hesitate to contact me via email.

Kindest regards,

Xavier Paris
Deputy General Manager
parisx@radisson.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turku, Finland
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

A very nice hotel just a few steps away from the British Museum and Oxford Street. We stayed here for three nights in a deluxe room. It was not big, but it was quiet, the bed was comfortable, the A/C was working and the bathroom was clean. The bar is cozy for having the complimentary drinks and the breakfast was very good. The staff very friendly and helpful throughout our stay. The only downside is that there is only one elevator and it's not big so you end up taking the stairs more often.

Room Tip: Get a room away from the elevator and the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ve8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
XParis, Deputy General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Ve8,

I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel and I am grateful for your complimentary review.

Thank you also for mentioning the quality of the service offered by the team and I shall pass on your feedback to the team.

May I please take this opportunity to highlight that we do in fact have two lifts in the hotel, one located in the lobby and the second one located near the business centre.

Once again, I do appreciate you sharing your comments with other Tripadvisor users and the team and I would be more than happy to welcoming you back to the Kenilworth in the near future.

Kindest regards,

Xavier Paris Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Good welcome, and overall good hotel. Air conditioning in room was working, but unablento make the room cool. Breakfast didn't open at 7am as advertised one morning, with no explanation from anyone; when asking that night what the problem was, I was advised that due to a 'gas problem' breakfast started half an hour late. No suggestion of a refund of a separate breakfast was forthcoming even though I made it quite clear that I had had to buy a separate one.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
XParis, Deputy General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Paul D,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit to the Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth.

I was pleased to read that you overall stay was enjoyable and your feedback has been forwarded to the Restaurant Manager. We should have offered you the option to enjoy your breakfast in our sister hotel, as such please accept our apologies for the inconvenience.

I sincerely hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in the near future and if I can be of any assistance with regards to future reservation's please do not hesitate to contact me via email.

Kindest regards,

Xavier Paris
Deputy General Manager
parisx@radisson.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

The rate was very good. The room was described as a small single, but actually was a small double - well equipped with ironing board and trouser press. The bathroom was marbled and quite impressive, given the rate I paid.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank RowlandAndMandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
XParis, Deputy General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear RowlandAndMandy,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit to the Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth.

I was pleased to read that your overall stay was enjoyable and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kindest regards,

Xavier Paris
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street
Bloomsbury
Thistle Holborn, The Kingsley
Bloomsbury
The Bloomsbury
The Bloomsbury
#56 of 1,068 in London
3,213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
My Bloomsbury
My Bloomsbury
#416 of 1,068 in London
969 reviews
Bloomsbury
Mercure London Bloomsbury
Mercure London Bloomsbury
#351 of 1,068 in London
2,080 reviews
Covent Garden
Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel

Property: Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel
Address: 97 Great Russell Street, London WC1B 3LB, England (Formerly Radisson Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#265 Romantic Hotel in London
#273 Luxury Hotel in London
#282 Business Hotel in London
#329 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Georgian style Hotel situated downtown in literary area of Bloomsbury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson London
London Radisson
Radisson Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing