We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$212
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$319
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$341
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$308
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$232
Doubletree
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$256
Autograph
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$269
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$200
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Nadler Kensington(London)(Great Value!)
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Park Grand London Kensington(London)(Great Value!)
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$218
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$191
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,087)
Filter reviews
3,087 results
Traveller rating
1,118
1,076
504
240
149
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,118
1,076
504
240
149
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbritish museumscoff banterfrom tottenham court road tube stationcovent gardenwest endoxford stdeluxe roommini barcentral locationbreakfast was excellentfantastic locationbooked this hotelstayed for one nightrooms are smallconciergesohosockets
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,643 - 2,648 of 3,087 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2009

Having been so dissappointed with the Kingsways Hall Hotel (see my last review), myself and my husband decided to try The Radisson Edwardian Kenilworth for our return trip to London. Just off Oxford Street, this hotel offers a great location while also being set in a quiet peaceful area which is perfect for a good nights sleep after a busy day! On arrival we received a very warm welcome and were allocated a delux king room. The room was spacious and well furnished, the bathroom was very clean and included one of my favorites - a heated towel rail - very welcome after a long soak in the bath. I would agree that the TV service is limited but that was the only thing. We really enjoyed our stay in this lovely hotel and would highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank SolusIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KumarMishra, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2009

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your recent visit to the Kenilworth Hotel.

We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and surely obliged that you have shared this experience to other visitors. We hope you will give us the opportunity to ensure you have another wonderful time with us soon.

Kind Regards
Kumar Mishra
mishrak@radisson.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2009

Use the hotel regularly for business and find the rooms well equipped if snug, always comfortable. Staff are helpful and friendly. The location is perfect for the British Museum and Theatreland, yet in a reasonably quiet location. Plenty of restaurants and pubs nearby with easy access to public transport by bus or tube (always a taxi close by) If there is a downside it is only small and is common to major chain hotels, whilst they provide tea & coffee making facilities they never put small packs of biscuits with them the way the smaller family run hotels and basic Travelodge hotels do

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank RicardoWestbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2009

Hotel has an excellent location and the staff is very, very good. Rooms are small, but our were clean. But, the really poor heating and air conditioning systems and the almost non-existent TV service really degrade the experience of staying there. Hotel promises upgrades of both systems to come, but until those are completed we would urge real caution in booking.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank xyzMinneapolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KumarMishra, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2009

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for staying at the Kenilworth Hotel, and sharing your candid feedback.

Feedback - Good and especially constructive is vital to the success of our business and we are pleased that you have taken time to share them both.

Please note that our hotel is undergoing a soft refurbishment to improve the decor in our rooms. With regards to your comments about our HVAC and TV, these will be addressed in phase two of our refurbishment. In the meantime we would like to reassure that all our rooms have independently controlled AC units in each rooms which are in perfect conditions. If you wish to have any more questions about our rooms please contact me prior to your visit, and I will ensure that your stay is comfortable.

Kind Regards
Kumar Mishra
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2009

I was very excited to stay at the Four Star Radisson in October. I had booked the trip as a surprise for my husbands birthday. When we arrived in the room I went to the bathroom and commented to my husband that it looked unclean and there was a lot of hair on the floor. We did not report this as we do not complain. When I got in the shower later I looked into the soap dish and was confronted with a big ball of pubic hair. It was quite obvious the bathroom had not been cleaned at all. We then complained and they said they would contact us in the week. We waited until the following Thursday when we rung them. They said that if we came back and paid for a standard room they would upgrade us to a better room. We have no intention of ever going back there and did accept the offer. We are still in discussions with the head office. This was not a four star hotel

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kate26Kent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2009

Very close to the British Museum, but felt like I was in a neighborhood, but still close to everything.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank melms0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KumarMishra, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2009

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your feedback.

We are pleased that you found our location to your convenience and hope that you will visit us on your next visit to London.

Kind Regards
Kumar Mishra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews