We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mercure London Bloomsbury
Nearby Hotels
US$381
US$238
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$321
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$212
US$163
Doubletree
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$276
US$258
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$248
US$233
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$370
US$290
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Park Grand London Lancaster Gate(London)(Great Value!)
US$185
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$185
US$158
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Rosewood London(London)
US$588
US$491
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$300
US$270
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,281)
Filter reviews
2,281 results
Traveller rating
758
1,039
325
99
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
758
1,039
325
99
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbritish museumsouthampton rowrussell squarecovent gardenaccor hotelsholborn tube stationsingle roomwest endpiccadilly linesuperior roomshort walkbusy roadnespresso machinereception staffwould stay againcomfortable hotelst pancras
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,004 - 1,009 of 2,281 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Great location. Close enough to walk to Covent Garden, Leicester Square and surrounding areas. Room was clean and very comfy. Pillow weren't very comfortable but beds were. No plug sockets next to bed to charge phones. Breakfast was £12 for a buffet eat as much as you want. Well worth it as you wouldn't get same in local area for that price. Food was great and well cooked.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank figgy1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GregBlack, Manager at Mercure London Bloomsbury, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for posting a comment about our Hotel in Tripadvisor.
It is a great pleasure to read that you think our hotel to be on a great location. We will also pass on your comments to our F&B department for their great effort to serve.
We also assure you that topics like the plug sockets and pillows are already in discussion to be resolved.
We hope we can welcome you back on your next stay in London.
Your team at the Mercure Bloomsbury.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

Very comfortable stay, very friendly and polite staff, room clean and well equipped with air con, TV , FREE wifi, ironing facilities, water/ fridge and safe in room and also provided a cot for our 8 week old baby. Breakfast was good and included. Great hotel and good location

Stayed: March 2014
Thank ollyx111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GregBlack, Manager at Mercure London Bloomsbury, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Dear Guest,
We thank you for taking your time to post a comment about us.
We are delighted to see that you could enjoy all of the ammenities we provide. We are also glad to hear that you found our staff to be most helpfull.
We hope we can welcome you back in the near future.
Your team at the Mercure Bloomsbury.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GregBlack, General Manager at Mercure London Bloomsbury, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 March 2014

I stayed for one night in a privilege single room. The hotel was easy to find being halfway between holborn and Russell square tubes. It is on a busy road but there are several nice quiet squares within a 2 minute walk. The staff were very friendly and efficient and the room was well appointed, quite big for a single, and surprisingly quiet. The only down side was the restaurant

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank NatashaR75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GregBlack, General Manager at Mercure London Bloomsbury, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.

We are glad to hear that you had a comfortable stay and could take advantage of our central London location.

It was a surprise to read your comment about the restaurant and we would kindly ask you to contact our Food & Beverage Manager John Carroll by calling the hotel or sending an email to j.carroll@mecurebloomsbury.com to discuss your concerns.

Your feedbakc is very important to us and we hope to welcome you abck for a genuine hassle-free stay.

Your Team at the Mercure Bloomsbury

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

I stayed here early March 2014 with my boyfriend. On arrival, the staff were very friendly however didn't explain the deposit of £200 I was supposedly required to cough up (which would have been fine, had I understood clearly) so I was left for the next few hours wondering why £200 in my account was unavailable. I soon asked and another member of staff explained. The room was lovely, very clean, very spacious, comfy bed etc. The breakfast was great, lovely food, friendly staff. However, I don't think the hotel deserved 4 stars; a high end 3 star would have been more appropriate. As we were on the train home, I realised I had forgotten some things. We rang them as soon as we were home, can't have been longer than 4 hours after we checked out. They said they would check the room and check with housekeeping, but we didn't feel convinced, and some of the papers we had left we very important. We rang back the next day to ask if they had checked with housekeeping and the woman at reception said yes but nothing had been found. We thought this was hard to believe, as the papers had been right there on the desk and we felt a bit annoyed that they hadn't been handed in to lost property. Yes it was our fault for forgetting them, but we were saddened by the thought of them just being thrown away when the room was cleaned. Apart from that, lovely stay- just don't forget anything otherwise you'll never see it again!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alexandriageorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GregBlack, General Manager at Mercure London Bloomsbury, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.

We were disappointed to hear that you have not been informed correctly at the beginning about the pre authorisation on you credit card but are glad that we were able to clarify the confusion.

We were surprised to hear that you felt unsupported by our team in regards to your lost property as all our staff is striving to assist all our guests with their requests even after the departure. Your concerns have been addressed both with our Housekeeping as well as with our Front Office department to avoid occurence in the future.

Your feedback is very important to us and we hope to welcome you back for a genuine hassle-free stay.

Your Team at the Mercure Bloomsbury

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews