We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London
Nearby Hotels
US$324
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$309
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$270
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$261
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$224
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$266
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$257
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$205
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$383
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$192
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$204
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Tower(London)(Great Value!)
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$213
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,462)
Filter reviews
1,462 results
Traveller rating
496
606
230
75
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
496
606
230
75
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscovent gardensmall kitchengreat locationapartment hotelbritish museumone bedroom apartmentself cateringtube stationpizza expresssofa bedpiccadilly linegood sizewest endminute walkcentral locationoxford circuscoffee machine
Filter
Updating list...
664 - 669 of 1,462 reviews
Reviewed 17 December 2013

The hotel's location made it easily accessible to most of the sights and landmarks. The staff were generally pleasant after a few days, but the arrival experience at night was not terribly warm or welcoming.

The breakfast room team was efficient and friendly, but as guests, I felt we had to reach out to most of the staff throughout the property with a greeting first.
Even though it's a serviced apartment, it would have been good if they were able to sell stamps for postcards.

One has to exercise caution in the bathroom, which needs to have a safety rail installed near the bathtub. It can prove to be dangerous if one is not careful enough.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShanghaiPrincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ggesitg, General Manager at Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

dear Guest
Thank you for your feedback.
I am that overall you have enjoyed your stay. I have taken note of your comments and I will certainly be following up with my Head of Maintenance regarding the bathroom.
I will also share your cmpliments with the breakfast attendants.
If you do wish to return, please contact me directly so I can personally ensure your reservation is taken care of.
With warmest wishes,
Germana Genovese

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

We came across this property on TripAdvisor and by all accounts, it lived up to expectations.

Pros: Great location, Walkable to tube stop (Holborn) and Covent Garden and Oxford Circus, Local food stores nearby for things you might need, as well as coffee shops, eateries and other restaurants. Complimentary coffee and tea and lobby was a nice touch; no additional fee to use the gym (not heated! freezing in there) was also very much appreciated. The room was clean overall and the fridge and teapot were put to good use. Friendly service at front desk.

Cons: The room was very tight and crowded. We had no room for our large suitcases and the main hall closet barely fit our two winter coats. It's a small place, and the photos posted don't give an accurate portrayal of just how tight the space is. The bedroom fit the bed; no room for any bags so we placed them in the corner of the living room. The toilet was in its own room...it's more like a toilet closet and not very well lit. The actual bathroom was (again) small...no room on vanity to place kit bag with toiletries...had to hang them from door.But floors were heated (bonus in winter) and heated towel rack is nice to have for towels and hang-drying clothes. Wall-mounted TVs in living room and bedroom could have been a bit bigger...add to wish list.

BIG ANNOYANCE: people would let their doors slam shut upon entering and leaving rooms and the slamming would reverberate throughout the entire floor, making entire bed/room shake. It was very annoying and disruptive for those of us who weren't getting up and out early. Management might want to try and install soft-close door system.

The Skinny: Stay here for the location, don't bring lots of stuff, and request a higher floor to avoid noise from street below. Hope your neighbors are courteous enough to gently close their doors when they are coming and going.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is on a higher floor to avoid noise from street.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gayle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Very dated. Not very clean. Hallway smelled. Hot water was iffy. Not very competitive as it did not have a convection over nor washer/dryer in the room. Not even a clock. The nice things were location, fitness area, elevator and lobby. The actual room for what I paid was not a good value.

Room Tip: Don't know what to say but if you are looking for a good location this is good. But I would try other places first.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Needyouradvice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ggesitg, General Manager at Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback.

I would like to apologize for the disappointing experience you had with us. We always do our best to meet the expectations of all our guests, but in this instance, we failed to meet your expectations. While we strive to maintain the highest customer satisfaction standards, monitoring our effectiveness can be a challenge at times. I am truly sorry you did not find our rooms confortable or to the standards you expected.
Once again, I would like to apologize for any inconvenience caused during your stay and I hope you can give us another opportunity to serve you better.

Kind regards,
Germana Genovese

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013

I am very disappointed with the rooms. First, the fridge was broken. Then,the bulb fused. The toilet does not supply any combs or toothbrushes and the water would turn from warm to cold. The green sofa feels very itchy and the television took a long time to switch on.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Penelope822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ggesitg, General Manager at Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Dear Guest
Thank you for your feedback.
We are sorry to hear about your disappointment with Citadines Prestige Holborn and that we could not make your stay more comfortable. I have noted your comments regarding the fridge and the lights and as we are keen to make improvements to enhance our residents’ overall stay at our properties, I have shared your feedback with the Maintenance Manager.
Once again, thank you for staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you again, giving us another opportunity to serve you better.
Yours sincerely
Germana Genovese

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Great location to visit Soho and central London. Really clean and spacious. People at reception were really friendly and extremely helpful. They offered us free breakfast for not having the room ready on arrival. The breakfast buffet was fantastic and I recommend it to anyone especially if you are going to set off for a long day of sightseeing. The rooms were very nice and new , and so were the bathroom and kitchen. My friends room had a nagging noise at night with the heating unit but this was quickly amended by the staff the following morning.The location next to Holborn tube station makes it really handy.
Top Top marks from a very picky person. We did not use other facilities like the gym, but I am sure they display the same sort of standard. This place is ideal for families .Welldone.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lorena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ggesitg, General Manager at Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for your review
We were delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. At the same time, we are happy to have met your expectations in service and quality standards. Receiving such positive feedback from our residents motivates us to further improve our commitment to delivering good service.
Once again, thank you for your valued patronage. From all of us at Citadines prestige Holborn , we look forward to welcoming you again at any one of our serviced residences.

Yours sincerely
Germana Genovese

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews