We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Hotel/Apart - highly recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London
Ranked #361 of 1,063 Hotels in London
GreenLeadersSilver level
Sunderland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hotel/Apart - highly recommended”
Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed at Citadines for 2 nights (1st - 3rd March) with my family for the Carling Cup Final taking place at Wembley.

We had booked 2 family apartments to sleep 4 each but on check in we were kindly offered a complimentary upgrade to 4 club studio rooms which slept 2 each. Check in was great and very quick and we were certainly not disappointed when we arrived in our rooms - all facilities you could possibly need for a shirt break was there (kitchenette with dishwasher & fridge, hairdryer, Iron, IPod Dock, TV and also dressing gown & slippers!)

The central location was one of the main reasons I booked this particular accommodation - 10 mins from Kings Cross, 2 mins to Holborn underground and within walking distance of Covent Gardens/Leicester Square shops, pubs and restaurants.

I must say I was quite sceptical about staying in these apartments as the price seemed too good to be true and we usually always stay in good quality hotels, however everything exceeded my expectations and we will definitely be returning on any future London trips.

Keep up the good work :-)

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank TaraHeaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ggesitg, General Manager at Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Dear Guest,

I genuinely believe that great service (consistently echoed by all reviewers) makes this hotel such a great place to stay! You can always count on the best in personalized service from the friendly hotel staff, which takes great pains to make your vacation or business trip the best time of your life.

Being in Holborn makes it perfect for you to explore the many famous London attractions (and perhaps almost all London's famous shows) within a short distance. Alternatively, you can make yourself comfortable in your spacious rooms; or work out in our fitness room.
I look forward to welcoming you (and your family) back soon.
Regards
Germana Genovese
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,273 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    430
    533
    199
    64
    47
See reviews for
342
367
72
286
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

I have just come back with 7 of my friends from this aparthotel.
The service was outstanding. We arrived from Leeds early and we were invited to check in and leave our bags in the luggage Room. We were then asked if we would like to upgrade, for free! There were studio rooms available.
The rooms were lovely. Very spacious with everything we needed. Extremely clean and well presented.
This is the perfect location if you are visiting London, as it is close to all the buzz.
We all loved staying here and would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MandyHumph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ggesitg, General Manager at Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Dear Reviewer

Further to your recent stay at the Citadines prestige Holborn Covent Garden hotel I am in receipt of your feedback which you very kindly took the time to complete online.

It is immensely rewarding to read such a positive review and serves as a great motivator to the team here at the Hotel.

We strive to provide our guests with memorable experiences in the hope that they will return time and time again. I am very happy to read that this is exactly what you intend to do and look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards
Germana Genovese
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knokke, Belgium
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

As these are actual miniature apartments you are renting, you get the choice to be treated as a renter or hotel guest. Breakfast can still be consumed in the lobby area, but you have a full on kitchen to make your own. Very clean. Do try to get a room a bit on the high floors as the tube (underground) can make a bit of noise on the 1st and 2nd floor. The renovated studio apartments are really comfortable with hotel-class luxury ! Highly valued and only 200m from the HOLBORN underground tube station ! Best place to stay if you need to go into Bloomsbury or Bank area of London for a reasonable price.

Room Tip: Get a room on a higher floor to avoid noise from the underground.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ggesitg, General Manager at Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Thank you for your feedback which I was delighted to receive.
I am so pleased to hear you had such an enjoyable stay with us and how much you liked one of our rooms. Our location is ideal for getting around in the city,but the best part of our hotel is the freedomand indipendence you can enjoy. We hope to see you soon!
We very much look forward to welcoming you back to Citadines prestige London Holborn in the near future.
With our very best wishes,
Germana Genovese
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We were in London for a short visit. This was a great location. So close to Covent Garden. It was just round the corner from Holborn Tube. The room was really clean, with a kitchen, and comfortable bed. Had a great sleep. The staff could not have been more friendly and when I left my phone charger they called me up! I booked to stay again!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MikesBike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ggesitg, General Manager at Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your most generous and encouraging feedback from your recent stay with us. We were truly delighted that we succeeded in creating a fantastic experience and that you have become such a fan of our service and amenities.

We sincerely appreciate your recognition and recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back soon. In the interim, we remain at your service.

Sincerely,
Germana Genovese
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Modiin, Israel
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Thelocation of the hotelis very good. The holborn tube station is few steps from the hotel. covent gardens;soho;picadily circus is in a walking distance.
We were very satisfiedfrom the hotel staff. They are very polite and helpfull.
We booked 1 studio club & 1 bed room premier. They were both larg, clean and with an equipped kitchen .
The hotel has a seating area for the guests with a warm environment and free coffee and hot cocoa and water.

Room Tip: The rooms which turn the front are more brightand and airy
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yaelmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ggesitg, General Manager at Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear Reviewer

Thank you kindly for bestowing us with your generous compliments in respect to our accommodations and amenities. We were truly delighted that we met your expectations . We look forward to welcoming you back to Citadines prestige Holborn. In the interim, we remain at your service.

Sincerely,
Germana Genovese
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ferndown, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Stayed here this week while working up the street. The location is excellent. Close to Covent Garden one way, Clerkenwell the other. The rooms are decent and well soundproofed. As it is an apart-hotel the standard room(studio) is a good size.

The breakfast was uninspiring but edible (although my colleague went to Starbucks every day instead). The whole place was clean and well looked after.

There was little atmosphere/soul whatever you want to call it. The staff rarely moved from behind the front desk and the desk service was pretty slow on check in.

For the price I paid there are much better places nearby, in fact I could have stayed at the Rosewood across the street for a similar price and that is #8 on the Tripadvisor list for London

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mdearlove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ggesitg, General Manager at Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review I am sorry we could not make your stay more confortable and I hope you would give us a second chance to change your mind.

Kind regards

Germana Genovese
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Citadines Prestige is an apartment-style hotel just round the corner from Holborn underground station, so the location is great if you're looking to be in/around the Covent Garden area. Rather like other aparment-hotels, the rooms are nicely appointed but the communal areas aren't as comfortable.

Reception is functional and staff helpful, checkin with minimum fuss and there was access to a secure baggage storage facility. Complementary wi-fi is available throughout the hotel.

Rooms are very nicely appointed, bathroom appeared to have been recently renovated and the kitchenette, which is off the main bedroom, has everything you might need for a short stay. It was spotless too.

The hotel runs back quite a way so it's larger than it looks from the street. However, the rooms along the sides have no real view and the building next door is quite close. Thanks to net curtains, it doesn't feel intrusive but if you want a nice view of a London street then choose a room at the front of the hotel.

Downstairs the facilities are 'OK' - I don't know if there was a bar, we didn't use it if there was as there's loads of good pubs within a 1 minute walk. Same for breakfast.

In summary, a good option for its location and room quality. A good base for a couple on a short trip to London and the price was very good for a central London hotel. Business facilities aren't a strong point.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seat2K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ggesitg, General Manager at Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Dear Reviewer
Thank you for your feedback which I was delighted to receive.
I am so pleased to hear you had such an enjoyable stay with us and how much you liked our rooms. We hope to see you soon!
We very much look forward to welcoming you back to Citadines prestige London Holborn in the near future.
With our very best wishes,
Germana Genovese
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Citadines Trafalgar Square London
South Kensington
Citadines South Kensington
Citadines South Kensington
#165 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 727 reviews
Holborn
Club Quarters Hotel, Lincoln's Inn Fields
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holborn
The Hoxton, Holborn
The Hoxton, Holborn
#72 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,435 reviews
Covent Garden
Kingsway Hall Hotel
Kingsway Hall Hotel
#252 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,117 reviews
Clerkenwell
Citadines Barbican London
Citadines Barbican London
#439 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London

Property: Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London
Address: 94-99 High Holborn, London WC1V 6LF, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Holborn
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Green Hotel in London
#257 Luxury Hotel in London
#258 Romantic Hotel in London
#310 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London 4*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just a short walk from Covent Garden and close to the financial and business district, Citadines Prestige Holborn-Covent Garden London is surrounded by traditional pubs, international restaurants, art galleries and churches. At Covent Garden, visit the converted 19th-century fruit and vegetable market, the London Transport Museum and the famous Royal Opera House. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citadines Prestige Holborn - Covent Garden Hotel London
Citadines Holborn Covent Garden London
Citadines Holborn Covent Garden Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing