We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London
Ranked #358 of 1,088 Hotels in London
GreenLeadersSilver level
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
79 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“great location!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

this hotel is in a great location, 5mins to holborn. 10mins to covent garden and 20mins to regent street. the best thing about this hotel is definitely its location.

the room is on the smaller side. toilet size is reasonable. there is a small kitchen with microwave, good for heating up food if required. my room faced an office building and its courtyard, good for a quiet sleep but there is no view to speak off.

it is relatively clean but the toilet's bathtub is ridiculously narrow. tough to bathe without rubbing yourself against the shower curtain. water heat & pressure is good. towels are really small and 1 night my towel was dirty.

the bed and pillow is considered comfortable but the LCD TV is way too small to view anything decently.

electric plug is missing from 1 side of the bed which makes it inconvenient for charging my phone and tablet.

will stay again if i'm looking for a convenient location and decent priced place.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peacex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ggesitg, General Manager at Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for choosing Citadines Prestige Holborn and for taking the time to post your review about your stay and for your recommendation.

Look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back. In the meantime, if I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Kind regards,
Germana Genovese
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,246 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    421
    522
    194
    62
    47
See reviews for
334
359
71
280
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

Stayed for 4 nights in this hotel. Literally around the corner from the tube station, and close to the tourist attractions. Good size, clean rooms with small kitchenette. Supermarkets nearby which was really handy. Supermarkets also sell pre packaged meals which could be heated in the microwave if you wanted a change from eating out every night. There is a coffee machine in the foyer of the hotel 24/7 which was fabulous to use. Wi-Fi was a bit hit and miss at times, but this really wasn't a huge problem. Definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jaynine1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ggesitg, General Manager at Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your most generous and encouraging feedback from your recent stay with us. We were truly delighted that we succeeded in creating a fantastic experience and that you have become such a fan of our service and amenities.

We sincerely appreciate your recognition and recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back soon. In the interim, we remain at your service.

Sincerely
Germana Genovese
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

Our room was quite large and included a kitchenette which was very handy for taking advantage of all the supermarkets located within walking distance. The hotel is modern, clean and the service was great. The subway station is a two minute walk away which is perfect! The gym had modern equipment and I loved the heated towel rails in our bathroom. We will certainly stay here again without a doubt. The hotel's location is simply perfect!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ggesitg, General Manager at Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you for your review of our hotel. Given that you have travelled quite a bit your review holds a lot of weight. For your next visit consider booking through our own website where you will find the best deals including complimentary internet.
Thank you again for taking the time to comment on your stay.
With best regards,

Germana Genovese
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

Stylish hotel. Convenient for City and West End. Breakfast was wonderful especially the freshly squeezed orange juice and waffles. Helpful and professional staff make it a hotel I would stay in again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarah a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ggesitg, General Manager at Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your feedback.
So pleased you enjoyed your stay with us here at Citadines Prestige Holborn and you found our staff to be friendly and helpful.I thank you for your positive comments about our breakfast , I will share them with my team.
Thank you for choosing Citadines and I look forward welcoming you again.

Regards
Germana Genovese
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

Stayed for 5 nights at start of July. Convenient to main attractions, subway and grocery stores. Good size room with kitchenette. Good equipment in gym. A good base to see the London main attractions...10 minute walk to Trafalgar Square. Car parking available. Well worth consideration.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SKD0610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ggesitg, General Manager at Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Thank you for your review.
I was pleased to read your comments and delighted to hear you had a good experience with us and you were happy with the service you received.
I do hope we can welcome you back again soon.
With best wishes,
Germana Genovese
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

Very convenient in terms of location. The tube was nearby, and very short walk to the museums and Convent Garden. Plenty of places to eat nearby and the plus point were the local supermarkets (Waitrose and Sainsbury) nearby, which was convenient as we stayed at the apartment with a kitchenette. We stayed for 6 nights from the 1st of June. As our flight landed in the early morning, we proceeded straight to the hotel to freshen up before starting our day. Though the check in time was around noon (we arrived at the hotel around 8am) as the room was available then, the staff proceeded with the check in without any hassle and we were able to have a short rest after our long flight. We are so grateful for that !!! The staff at the reception was always welcoming and was quite professional in handling our enquiries. The overall apartment/room cleanliness and quality was great as well and the size of the room was just right for my husband, my daughter and myself. The stay at the hotel was wonderful and we would definitely come back.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angeline K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ggesitg, General Manager at Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you for your feedback which I was delighted to receive.
I am so pleased to hear you had such an enjoyable stay with us and how much you liked one of our rooms. Our location is ideal for getting around in the city, but the best part of the hotel is the staff. Thank you for recognizing their efforts! We hope to see you soon!
We very much look forward to welcoming you back to Citadines prestige London Holborn in the near future.
With our very best wishes,
Germana Genovese
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampstead, Maryland
Level Contributor
174 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

Very convenient. Right on the Piccadilly line, Holborn tube station, and half a block to your right across the street and you are there. If you go outside of the hotel to your right cross the street there is McDonalds. Directly across the street is Pret a Manger. The bus stops at the front of the hotel. Soho district is within a few blocks. We just happened to be at the Soho district during Gay Pride parade and the place was buzzing. The hotel is clean and the staff very accommodating and friendly. The hotel also has a self service laundry facility, £5.00 to wash and £4.00 to dry. You can print your boarding pass in the lobby. A little kitchen and a fridge is present if you prefer not to eat out. They have high speed internet and reliable wifi. I would stay here again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Merlina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ggesitg, General Manager at Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Merlina

Thank you for your feed back. I s greatly apppreaciated and I am delighted to learn that you have enjoyed our facilities and location. We look forward welcoming you again soon.
Regards
Germana Genovese
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Citadines Trafalgar Square London
South Kensington
Citadines South Kensington
Citadines South Kensington
#176 of 1,088 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 707 reviews
Holborn
Club Quarters Hotel, Lincoln's Inn Fields
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holborn
The Hoxton, Holborn
The Hoxton, Holborn
#71 of 1,088 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,400 reviews
Covent Garden
Kingsway Hall Hotel
Kingsway Hall Hotel
#250 of 1,088 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,067 reviews
Clerkenwell
Citadines Barbican London
Citadines Barbican London
#444 of 1,088 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London

Property: Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London
Address: 94-99 High Holborn, London WC1V 6LF, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Holborn
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Green Hotel in London
#253 Luxury Hotel in London
#258 Romantic Hotel in London
#310 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London 4*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just a short walk from Covent Garden and close to the financial and business district, Citadines Prestige Holborn-Covent Garden London is surrounded by traditional pubs, international restaurants, art galleries and churches. At Covent Garden, visit the converted 19th-century fruit and vegetable market, the London Transport Museum and the famous Royal Opera House. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citadines Prestige Holborn - Covent Garden Hotel London
Citadines Holborn Covent Garden London
Citadines Holborn Covent Garden Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing