We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for families/big group”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London
Ranked #353 of 1,076 Hotels in London
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 1 August 2014

This is really a great place to stay in London, location is really good, walking distance to Covent Garden and about 100 meters from Holborn tube station!
We stayed in both the studio and the one bedroom and I would recommend the one bedroom apartment as it is large and quiet, it is true that some of the furniture it is dated, but not too bad. Nice flat TV's and good WIFI.
Service: Great! Always someone to help you out and the front desk employees will speak several languages such as Spanish/Italian/ French amongst others.
There seem to be many youngsters staying at the hotel, and some of them were hanging around the lobby, drinking alcohol and making noise, some of the guys were shirtless. Front-desk should be more strict about this.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Pablost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ggesitg, General Manager at Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Thank you for your feedback.
So pleased you enjoyed your stay with us here at Citadines Prestige Holborn and you found our staff to be friendly and helpful.I have noted your comment about the young people in reception and I would like to share with you that we had a group of dance performers staying with us and they were meeting up in the lobby before and after their shows. I am sorry if this has caused you any inconvenience. For your next visit consider booking through our own website where you will find the best deals including complimentary internet.
Thank you again for taking the time to comment on your stay.
Germana Genovese

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,368)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

530 - 536 of 1,368 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2014

The Hotel is fairly in the heart of the City. The Rooms are pretty OK, its like an Apartment hotel if you want to cook. I didnt try the breakfast but there are plenty of restaurants nearby. The WIFI quality is good and free. I got a twin bed instead of queen bed which was a bit of a problem other than that it was OK.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Prajit_N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ggesitg, General Manager at Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Guest
Thank you for your review of our hotel. Given that you have travelled quite a bit your review holds a lot of weight. For your next visit consider booking through our own website where you will find the best deals including complimentary internet.
Thank you again for taking the time to comment on your stay.
With best regards,

Germana Genovese

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Stayed there as a family with 2 young boys. The hotel was clean and at a very good location - less than 5 mins walk to the Holborn station. Only thing is that the double bed is really soft. The hotel is at one end of Oxford Street which is very convenient. Staff were friendly and helpful at the reception. There is daily cleaning service. When we needed extra toiletries or towels, it was sent up to our room immediately. We didn't try the breakfast there but there is a complimentary coffee dispenser at the entrance which is nice especially when you want a cup a coffee to take with you.
There's a supermarket right across the street from the hotel and a few more round the corner. Also a pizza express just next door to the hotel which has gluten free pizza for my kids who are on gluten free diet.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank YoungsSpore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ggesitg, General Manager at Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Guest
Thank you for your review.
I was pleased to read your comments and delighted to hear you had a good experience with us and you were happy with the service you received.
I do hope we can welcome you back again soon.
With best wishes,
Germana Genovese

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights in July 2014. Rooms generally good size and reasonable standard with a small kitchen if you want to do your own thing for food. Location is great near to theatre-land and many restaurants . It is situated within 100 metres of Holborn tube station so great for getting about. In sum, this is a good standard class apart-hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank J0Gil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ggesitg, General Manager at Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for choosing Citadines Prestige Holborn and for taking the time to post your review about your stay and for your recommendation.

Look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back. In the meantime, if I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Kind regards,
Germana Genovese

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

A bit like a youth hostel for adults, however, great location - within walking distance of High Holborn tube and easy to walk to Covt Garden, St Pauls, Leicester Sq - most of the tourist destinations. Can be quite noisy but clean and the location makes up for it.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Angela J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ggesitg, General Manager at Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Guest
Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at the Citadines prestige Holborn. We’re thrilled to have been your choice of accommodation during your road trip. Am sorry if we could not make your stay more confortable but I appreciate your feedback.
Kind regards
Germana Genovese

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We stayed here for a long weekend break and it was great. The location is spot on, a few minutes down the road from Holborn station which has connections to everywhere you need be on the tube. We arrived to early for check in but we where able to leave our bags so we didn't have to drag them around London with us. Our room wasn't ready when we where due to check in but the staff dealt with this quickly and efficiently. The apartment was lovely and clean and spacious. I loved having the option to make your own food etc in the room, the free tea, coffee and hot chocolate in reception was an excellent added bonus. The breakfast was lovely couldn't ask for much better really for what we paid. All round good accommodation, location and service. We are looking to come back and stay in November and I am looking forward to it.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Lauaky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ggesitg, General Manager at Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your most generous and encouraging feedback from your recent stay with us. We were truly delighted that we succeeded in creating a fantastic experience and that you have become such a fan of our service and amenities.

We sincerely appreciate your recognition and recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back soon. In the interim, we remain at your service.As I see you are planning to return in November I will send you a private message with my contact details

Sincerely,
Germana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

this hotel is in a great location, 5mins to holborn. 10mins to covent garden and 20mins to regent street. the best thing about this hotel is definitely its location.

the room is on the smaller side. toilet size is reasonable. there is a small kitchen with microwave, good for heating up food if required. my room faced an office building and its courtyard, good for a quiet sleep but there is no view to speak off.

it is relatively clean but the toilet's bathtub is ridiculously narrow. tough to bathe without rubbing yourself against the shower curtain. water heat & pressure is good. towels are really small and 1 night my towel was dirty.

the bed and pillow is considered comfortable but the LCD TV is way too small to view anything decently.

electric plug is missing from 1 side of the bed which makes it inconvenient for charging my phone and tablet.

will stay again if i'm looking for a convenient location and decent priced place.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank peacex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ggesitg, General Manager at Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for choosing Citadines Prestige Holborn and for taking the time to post your review about your stay and for your recommendation.

Look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back. In the meantime, if I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Kind regards,
Germana Genovese

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Holborn
Club Quarters Hotel, Lincoln's Inn Fields
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Citadines Trafalgar Square London
Holborn
The Hoxton, Holborn
The Hoxton, Holborn
#63 of 1,076 in London
1,642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Thistle Holborn, The Kingsley
Covent Garden
Kingsway Hall Hotel
Kingsway Hall Hotel
#245 of 1,076 in London
3,353 reviews
South Kensington
Citadines South Kensington
Citadines South Kensington
#140 of 1,076 in London
869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London

Address: 94-99 High Holborn, London WC1V 6LF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Holborn
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Green Hotel in London
#248 Luxury Hotel in London
#258 Romantic Hotel in London
#310 Family Hotel in London
Price Range: £121 - £286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London 4*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just a short walk from Covent Garden and close to the financial and business district, Citadines Prestige Holborn-Covent Garden London is surrounded by traditional pubs, international restaurants, art galleries and churches. At Covent Garden, visit the converted 19th-century fruit and vegetable market, the London Transport Museum and the famous Royal Opera House. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citadines Prestige Holborn - Covent Garden Hotel London
Citadines Holborn Covent Garden London
Citadines Holborn Covent Garden Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing