We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“location, location, location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London
Ranked #360 of 1,067 Hotels in London
GreenLeadersSilver level
West Sussex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“location, location, location”
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed a Saturday night stay in a Studio apartment at the Citadines Prestige in Holborn. Like others have mentioned, the hotels convenient location is ideal for easy access around central London either walking or using the Tube.
Our apartment was clean, tidy and included everything you'd expect to find. We were on the 5th floor facing the road and had a excellent, suprisingly quiet night sleep in the comfortable bed.
We picked up some essentials at Waitrose across the road or there is a Sainsburys just past the tube station. Happy to recommend as really can't fault this hotel

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Klc_Travel19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ggesitg, General Manager at Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your most generous and encouraging feedback from your recent stay with us. We were truly delighted that we succeeded in creating a fantastic experience and that you have become such a fan of our service and amenities.

We sincerely appreciate your recognition and recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back soon. In the interim, we remain at your service.

Sincerely,

Germana Genovese
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,294 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    437
    543
    201
    65
    48
See reviews for
349
372
72
295
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We love it here. We love the centrality of this apart-hotel. Just across the hotel is where the bus station is and a minute walk away is the Holborn tube station. I've have booked 2 Studios for our 8 nights stay with my families. The apart-hotel here is very clean & comfortable. My 6 yo daughter enjoyed the bed and had no problem sleeping after the day's out. It comes with a small kitchenette which I like most. Whenever we have any request, we just call the reception and the staff are always polite and patient and attend to our request. Also, what attracted me most is free wifi and the coffees & lattes which is free flow and 24 hours. I enjoyed the daily complimentary apples from the lobby too!!!



Genuine Hotels.com guest review

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JasmineTeoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ggesitg, General Manager at Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you for your review.
I was pleased to read your comments and delighted to hear you had a good experience with us and you were happy with the service you received.
I do hope we can welcome you back again soon.
With best wishes
Germana Genovese
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
177 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

This is the third year in a row that I have stayed in this hotel. I like the small kitchen it has even though the room is not large. The room comes with air-con which is very useful when London gets hot. The best part of the hotel I think is the location which is within walking distance to the shopping district, Oxford St, Regent St and Bond St. It is also close to Covent Garden, Soho, Chinatown and the West End theatres and the National Gallery and the British Museum. There are many restaurants close by the hotel as well. Holborn Underground train station is just across the hotel and one could take the train from there straight to Heathrow airport.

The kitchenette has a microwave, electric stove, pots and pans, sink and mid-size refrigerator. Cleaning service is only provided twice a week. However, they provide fresh towels and make the bed.

I felt that the security has been tightened during this trip. Now guests have to use their room key pass to enter the hotel from outside which is not a bad thing.

Though the hotel is situated close to a lot of attractions, yet in the evening it is quiet and it provides the environment for a good night sleep.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kesilo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ggesitg, General Manager at Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you for your review of our hotel. Given that you have travelled quite a bit your review holds a lot of weight. For your next visit consider booking through our own website where you will find the best deals including complimentary internet.
Thank you again for taking the time to comment on your stay.
With best regards,
Germana Genovese
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Fantastic Hotel! Modern and spotlessly clean. Staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Stayed with my daughter as she had an interview in London (and she got the job). Location perfect for central London and travel to all the tourist attractions etc. Will definitely return there on my next trip to London.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caroline L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ggesitg, General Manager at Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Caroline


Thank you for your most generous and encouraging feedback from your recent stay with us. We were truly delighted that we succeeded in creating a fantastic experience and that you have become such a fan of our service and amenities.

We sincerely appreciate your recognition and recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back soon. In the interim, we remain at your service.

P.S. Congratulations to your daugther for her new job!
Sincerely,
Germana Genovese
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

As other reviews mentioned, the best thing about this place is probably the location. Less than 5 minutes fro Holborn underground, 20 minutes-odd walk to the theatres and Covent Garden market, 15 minutes to Russell Square where I went to attend lectures at the Institute of Education. LSE and King's College are also nearby, walking distance. There are buses towards the business area and Oxford Street near the hotel for those who don't like the London tube (I personally hated it :p).

The service was okay, could be better. Some staff are more approachable than others. The breakfast is adequate I guess. The lady in charge of the breakfast area is very helpful and jovial. Free, stable Wifi.

The rooms themselves were okay. Not exactly sure if the prices are justified but I sort of got lucky/unlucky because our air-condition was faulty from check in so we were upgraded to a much better room. The original room had a faulty tap too. I would also recommend people with sensitive skin and hair to bring their own toiletries because they only have like a soap-shampoo combined thing especially in the 'cheaper' rooms and it totally messed up my hair. Also recommend to bring bedroom slippers as they do not provide them and the floors are really dusty.

Room Tip: I think you may as well pay for a better room if you have to stay here because to me there seemed to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TaqiahY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ggesitg, General Manager at Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you for your review.
I was pleased to read your comments and delighted to hear that overall had a good experience with us and you were happy with the service you received.
I do hope we can welcome you back again soon.
With best wishes,

Germana Genovese
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

… but, hey! this is London! We stayed there for a few nights before getting our new apartment and it was perfectly adequate. We were lucky in getting a room at the back of the building so no view but no noise and Holborn can get very noisy so be careful when you book. The staff were friendly, helpful. The reception area is nice, there is a small gym. It's great when you don't want to eat out all the time. You have the choice as there are lots of nice restaurant nearby, as well as a Sainsbury's supermarket.

Room Tip: If you don't want any noise, make sure you get a room overlooking the backyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lily D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ggesitg, General Manager at Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Reviewer

Further to your recent stay at the Citadines prestige Holborn Covent Garden hotel I am in receipt of your feedback which you very kindly took the time to complete online.

It is immensely rewarding to read such a positive review and serves as a great motivator to the team here at the Hotel.

We strive to provide our guests with memorable experiences in the hope that they will return time and time again. I am very happy to read that this is exactly what you intend to do and look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards
Germana Genovese
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
142 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

This is really a great place to stay in London, location is really good, walking distance to Covent Garden and about 100 meters from Holborn tube station!
We stayed in both the studio and the one bedroom and I would recommend the one bedroom apartment as it is large and quiet, it is true that some of the furniture it is dated, but not too bad. Nice flat TV's and good WIFI.
Service: Great! Always someone to help you out and the front desk employees will speak several languages such as Spanish/Italian/ French amongst others.
There seem to be many youngsters staying at the hotel, and some of them were hanging around the lobby, drinking alcohol and making noise, some of the guys were shirtless. Front-desk should be more strict about this.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pablost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ggesitg, General Manager at Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Thank you for your feedback.
So pleased you enjoyed your stay with us here at Citadines Prestige Holborn and you found our staff to be friendly and helpful.I have noted your comment about the young people in reception and I would like to share with you that we had a group of dance performers staying with us and they were meeting up in the lobby before and after their shows. I am sorry if this has caused you any inconvenience. For your next visit consider booking through our own website where you will find the best deals including complimentary internet.
Thank you again for taking the time to comment on your stay.
Germana Genovese
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Citadines Trafalgar Square London
Holborn
The Hoxton, Holborn
The Hoxton, Holborn
#68 of 1,067 in London
1,494 reviews
Holborn
Club Quarters Hotel, Lincoln's Inn Fields
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Citadines South Kensington
Citadines South Kensington
#159 of 1,067 in London
765 reviews
Covent Garden
Kingsway Hall Hotel
Kingsway Hall Hotel
#252 of 1,067 in London
3,160 reviews
Bloomsbury
Thistle Holborn, The Kingsley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London

Property: Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London
Address: 94-99 High Holborn, London WC1V 6LF, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Holborn
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Green Hotel in London
#255 Luxury Hotel in London
#258 Romantic Hotel in London
#310 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London 4*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just a short walk from Covent Garden and close to the financial and business district, Citadines Prestige Holborn-Covent Garden London is surrounded by traditional pubs, international restaurants, art galleries and churches. At Covent Garden, visit the converted 19th-century fruit and vegetable market, the London Transport Museum and the famous Royal Opera House. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Hotel.de, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citadines Prestige Holborn - Covent Garden Hotel London
Citadines Holborn Covent Garden London
Citadines Holborn Covent Garden Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing