We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,518)
Filter reviews
1,518 results
Traveller rating
512
633
236
76
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
512
633
236
76
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscovent gardensmall kitchengreat locationapartment hotelbritish museumone bedroom apartmentpizza expresstube stationsofa bedpret a mangergood sizepiccadilly linewest endminute walkcentral locationlounge areaheathrow airport
Filter
Updating list...
135 - 140 of 1,518 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2017

Some people love the noise, crowds and buzz of being in a city. I am NOT one of them and for this reason I was trepidatious about the location of our apartment. I am sure that I visibly relaxed once I saw the Citadines signage and entered the lobby.
This building is literally a minute from Holborn tube station, in a pleasant shopping street. Waitrose is very conveniently on the opposite side of a street which is easy to cross.
I felt completely safe walking with my family to and from the Novello Theatre on our first evening and walking from the tube station at approx eleven the next evening.
Our apartment was perfect for a short stay. I could also imagine being happy staying there for longer if necessary.
The staff are extremely pleasant and welcoming.
We didn't try the breakfast but it smelled delicious. We did try the complimentary hot chocolate from the drinks machine in the lobby. More than once!
We will definitely use Citadines again as a base in London and other cities when we travel.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Wendy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ggesitg, General Manager at Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Dear Wendy E, Thank you for your compliments about our serviced residence during your recent stay. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed our facilities and service. We hope you will stay with us again.
regards
Germana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

Stayed at the Citadines Hotel for four nights and like what they say location, location, location!! This was its best asset as we found we were close to everything we needed. The Holborn tube station was a short walk away, plus two supermarkets very close, restaurants / pubs and walking distance to some major tourist attractions. The rooms themselves were dated but adequate. Being a one bedroom apartment it had a small kitchenette which we found very handy. The beds were comfy and the room quite. We would definitely stay again due to the convenient location.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Shell-Radar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ggesitg, General Manager at Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Dear Shell-Radar,thank you for taking the time to share your experience on this platform. I am glad you have enjoyed your stay and we look forward welcoming you again soon.
Regards Germana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017

We never stayed in an apartment hotel before but after this visit we will definitely book one again. From the check in to check out our stay was flawless, rooms clean and comfortable with everything as described by our agent. Staff were always polite and helpful. See you again next summer!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikeBraun21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ggesitg, General Manager at Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Dear MikeBraun21,Thank you for your most generous and encouraging feedback from your recent stay with us. We were truly delighted that we succeeded in creating a pleasant experience and that you have become a fan of our service and amenities.

We sincerely appreciate your recognition and recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back soon. In the interim, we remain at your service.

Sincerely,
Germana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile

It is like someone has bought a buy to let property and got their handyman uncle to do the diy and decorating, rather than splash the cash for a decent job.
Everything's was just a bit ragged (hot/cold on kitchen tap wrong way round, flushing the toilet knocks the seat down, tap heads loose, painting on hallway doors half done).
No love, charm, or character to the place at all.
That said- bed was comfy, decent big windows with black out curtains, quiet, spacious, reasonable price, good location.
The lack of finesse can be eaten up by the above and an ideal place to book if not spending much time in the room and a safe base.
Staff charming and nice at check in and out.
Didn't enjoy it, but nothing to hate per se and would still stay again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank tomatohunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ggesitg, General Manager at Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2017

Dear tomatohunter, I am so sorry we were not able to impress you during you recent stay.

Regards
Germana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

Hotel is well located, 10mins walk to Covent Garden and 1 min walk to Holborn underground tube. Lots of eating places and convenience stores around. Lack of power sockets around room, shower will leak and bathroom floor gets well. But pretty good water pressure. Another gripe is the lack of bedroom slippers provided in room. Nice touch by hotel to offer complimentary takeaway coffee at lobby! Will recommend the hotel for its value for money ;)

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Cpwee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ggesitg, General Manager at Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Dear Cpwee,Thank you for choosing Citadines Holborn as your accommodation during your holiday in London. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our valuable residents are satisfied with our service. We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future.Germana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews