We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Staff, Great Accomodation!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
London Bridge Hotel
Ranked #85 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 August 2011

I recently stayed at London Bridge Hotel with a couple of girlfriends. The Location is great and very easy to find, just around the corner from the tube station and really close to Borough Market (really good place for foodies!). We had a duluxe room which was a good size with lovely white company toiletries and an enormous dressing room / closet. Our check-in was very smooth, (Pasqual was very friendly and helpful), room service was speedy and our requested ice bucket was with us in just a couple of minutes! Thank you for a lovely stay! We will be back!

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the hotel as there is a building site at the front!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hattie88_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,785)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,719 - 1,725 of 2,785 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2011

We only stayed one night in this hotel but the experience was lovely and we will return.
There were a lot of works going on outside the hotel when we arrived and the lovely lady on the reception desk kindly gave us a very quiet room at the back of the hotel.
The room was very clean and the furniture was of a very high quality. The mini bar was well stocked and the freebies in the bathroom were of a good standard. The shower preasure was very strong and the bathroom was a decent size.
Breakfast was included in the price and of a very good quality and the staff were very pleasent. All in all a lovely stay in a lovely hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cookster007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2011

What a fabulous Hotel, great welcome and freindly staff. even the smallest of problems are dealt with immediately. we wished we could have stayed for lnger than the two nights and enjoyed the reat of the amenities. Breakfast plentifull and hot.
Ideal base for all of London as tube just up around the corner.Some building improvements going on outside but you would not think this once you are inside.
Thank you London Bridge hotel. Shs! please keep it a secret .!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacqueline D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2011

We had a standard room that was very quiet, as requested. Room was small but spotlessly clean with very comfy bed. All the staff members we came across seemed prepared to go the extra mile to help and to care whether people had a good stay: makes a welcome change! Really good value if you shop around.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HelenB92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2011

This was a surprise treat for me from my husband for our 20th wedding anniversary.

The hotel was in an ideal location for the tube station, so it was easy to get to and an ideal base to explore the capital.

Our room was on the 4th floor at the back of the hotel - there are building works going on at the front, so I don't know if it was noisier in these rooms, but our room was lovely and quiet. The room itself was super with every ammenity you could wish for, including bath robes, slippers, magazines etc. We had even been left a beautiful plate of fruit and a box of chocolates. The bed was very comfortable and the room was spotless. The toiletries were White Linen.

The buffet breakfast was delicious, with plenty of hot and cold choice and great waiting staff to fetch you coffee etc.

After breakfast, we checked out of the room but left our luggage with concierge so we could wander round the city and see the sights.

The reason for our stay was to see Ghost the Musical, which was incredible

Sadly we could only stay the one night, then it was back to the children and reality, but I'm really hoping to stay there again!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clairemichelle1806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2011

From the moment we arrived, everything about this hotel was excellent. The reception staff were friendly, helpful and efficient. The concierge Philippe was an absolute gem and a mine of information about the locality. He suggestion to go to the nearby Borough Markets was much appreciated. These markets are well worth a visit.The deluxe room was spacious, clean, comfortable and relaxing. It was the kind of room that you could spend time in between shopping and sightseeing. The food was delicious. The restaurant staff were very attentive. The hotel is quiet for it's central location. Lisa Morley gave us a very warm welcome as well and is a fine ambassador for the place. The lobby is well supplied with newspapers, maps and magazines, including, I was delighted to note, the Irish Times! As noted by other reviewers, there is still a lot of construction work in the area but this did not affect us. We did keep the room windows closed and the air con was efficient. The train station is about a 3 minute walk from the hotel door which was welcome having travelled direct from Luton airport, which meant not having to change trains.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spiceloft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2011

We stayed for a romantic getaway with my wife after we visited a theatre in central London and we just loved it! The hotel is great and very central. The rooms are modern but also nicely done. The breakfast was good and the staff helpful. As we only stayed one night we didn't use the restaurant and the gym but overall very pleased.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nickolast7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Southwark
Hilton London Tower Bridge
Hilton London Tower Bridge
#165 of 1,077 in London
4,204 reviews
Soho
Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel
Mayfair
InterContinental London Park Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marylebone
Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel
Bloomsbury
Hotel Megaro
Hotel Megaro
#140 of 1,077 in London
2,626 reviews
Southwark
Shangri-La Hotel, At The Shard, London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to London Bridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about London Bridge Hotel

Address: 8-18 London Bridge Street, London SE1 9SG, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Southwark , London Bridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Price Range: £122 - £271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — London Bridge Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LateRooms, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your London Bridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing