We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Misleading advertisement. Good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
London Bridge Hotel
Ranked #104 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Misleading advertisement. Good hotel”
Reviewed 20 November 2013

A window pops up all the time advertising a 99 GBP/night weekend rate through March 2014. It is virtually impossible to catch this offer although I try to book 4 months in advance over non peak season.Over the phone they say they have it for the year end, but this is NOT what the advertisement lets you understand. I felt mislead in order to be driven to their website.That's not a nice attitude from a good 4 star hotel. Location is very good, beds too confy (bad if you have a backache) rooms nice and clean, some of those very tiny though. Excellent and helpful staff at front desk (Aura) and concierge (Philippe). Pitty for this advertisement attitude

Room Tip: insist on larger rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AthensCostas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,610 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,604
    796
    146
    42
    22
See reviews for
352
1,268
114
351
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (334)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Do you want to stay at a hotel where everyone really cares about you? Then London Bridge Hotel is for you. The head concierge Paul and his staff (Robert, Ivan, Philippe, Jaric), the receptionists at the front desk (Agnes, Naseem), the manager of the dining room (Mateo) and his staff (Eva and others) all are superbly professional and attentive, yet so friendly. They exuded the kind of warmth that made our 40-day stay (August to October) so enjoyable and has made us return to this hotel so many times. Comments by TarnMark81 are correct. In addition, the hotel is conveniently close to Queens Walk and Borough Market (a must-see area filled with food/drink/dessert kiosks next to Southwark Cathedral).

Room Tip: We traveled by ship to and from the UK, so we carried a lot of luggage. Concierge stored what we d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mjurbano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
133 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

My daughter and I stayed for 2 nights. We were greeted by the friendly Concierge and felt immediately welcome. All the staff, from those on Reception to the waiter in the restaurant were equally pleasant - far more than at other hotels we've stayed at.

Although the room was on the small side, it was certainly good value for London. We decided to have breakfast in our room, paying the extra 3 pound tray charge meant we could relax and eat at ,our leisure before heading out for a day of sightseeing. The Globe, Millennium Bridge, Clink Prison Museum, London Bridge, the Shard, and the Golden Hinde are all only a short walk from the hotel.

We had a lovely meal in the hotel restaurant on the first night and ordered room service on the second. I can recommend the tasty Thai green curry.

The only problem we had were a couple of issues with housekeeping. These were addressed as soon as I contacted Reception.

I would recommend this hotel for its value for money, location, and its staff.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LynetteMin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albi, France
Level Contributor
242 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights and loved it.
Location... Right beneath the Shard, and right on London Bridge / station, could not be better for exploring the south bank, borough market, the shard, and getting around on overground and underground transport.
Facilities... Rooms equipped with everything you need. Spotlessly clean. Really comfortable beds and heating that works well. Double glazed to keep the noise out. Mini bar and bottled water, extra pillows etc.. Also, the lounge and restaurants spotless clean, it was nice to have newspapers and magazines too.
Breakfast... First rate, beautiful buffet with fresh well presented hot and cold food. Kept topped up. Cooked breakfast superb and Excellent value if you pre boom at reception, £10, amazing!
Staff... All staff were well presented in pressed, clean uniforms, they all smiled and spoke to us, and genuinely looked like they enjoyed working here. As we were here 3 days, they soon knew us and it was nice to be acknowledged and recognised, the team here are excellent!
All in all, a superb stay, and we will recommend..

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank TarnMark81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

We only stayed 1 night but could of easily made it a week! Lovely room, polite attentive staff, great location for the Southbank & perfect for The Shard. Breakfast was the best, hot tea & HOT toast served at your table, followed by a buffet fit for all nationalities with any type of appetite......delicious! We loved it!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrs G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Stayed here for a long weekend in Nov 2013 and had a great time. Really friendly, helpful staff, a big room and the location was central with the tube within 2 mins walk.

Also got a good deal for the weekend on their own web site which made it good vaue for a London 4 star hotel

Room Tip: Got an exec room (much bigger than normal London hotels) via a deal on the hotel's web site
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

The hotel was very welcoming with friendly and attentive staff. The room was clean and kept to a good standard. The location was excellent, having been only minutes from the underground, The Shard and the south bank with all its restaurants and bars.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Millsy1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Southwark
Hilton London Tower Bridge
Hilton London Tower Bridge
#174 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,957 reviews
Southwark
Shangri-La Hotel, At The Shard, London
Southwark
Hilton London Bankside
Hilton London Bankside
#56 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southwark
Premier Inn London Southwark (Bankside) Hotel
Southwark
citizenM London Bankside
citizenM London Bankside
#89 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,232 reviews
City of London
Apex City of London Hotel
Apex City of London Hotel
#77 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to London Bridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about London Bridge Hotel

Property: London Bridge Hotel
Address: 8-18 London Bridge Street, London SE1 9SG, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Southwark , London Bridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #104 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — London Bridge Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your London Bridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing