We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
London Bridge Hotel
Ranked #88 of 1,073 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 November 2013

The location is truly excellent. There is a railway station and tube station within a stones throw away. The room size leaves a lot to be desired-very small. I know this is london and I should not be surprised but I feel that people should know before they are paying for location. The service was very good. I asked for a quiet room prior to arriving as I was travelling with an extremely fussy mother. They gave me the noisiest room in the entire hotel (Facing the train station!!). However they did change our room for the next two nights so I commend their service for rectifying the situation. Overall a good stay when we got the room issue sorted would recommend for location alone.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cate5606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,731)
There are newer reviews for London Bridge Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,091 - 1,097 of 2,731 reviews

Reviewed 21 November 2013

My stay at the London Bridge Hotel was short but absolutely excellent. The staff were friendly, helpful and very professional. the whole building was spotlessly clean and the room was extremely comfortable and well appointed.My wife and I have now re-booked for a longer stay in December.The position of the hotel is ideal, and whilst the hotel offers excellent food the area around the hotel is full of restaurants from every corner of the globe. The Shard is outside the front door and a short walk brings you to the Thames and a multitude of attractions.

Room Tip: We had room 227 which was very comfortable.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

A window pops up all the time advertising a 99 GBP/night weekend rate through March 2014. It is virtually impossible to catch this offer although I try to book 4 months in advance over non peak season.Over the phone they say they have it for the year end, but this is NOT what the advertisement lets you understand. I felt mislead in order to be driven to their website.That's not a nice attitude from a good 4 star hotel. Location is very good, beds too confy (bad if you have a backache) rooms nice and clean, some of those very tiny though. Excellent and helpful staff at front desk (Aura) and concierge (Philippe). Pitty for this advertisement attitude

Room Tip: insist on larger rooms
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AthensCostas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Do you want to stay at a hotel where everyone really cares about you? Then London Bridge Hotel is for you. The head concierge Paul and his staff (Robert, Ivan, Philippe, Jaric), the receptionists at the front desk (Agnes, Naseem), the manager of the dining room (Mateo) and his staff (Eva and others) all are superbly professional and attentive, yet so friendly. They exuded the kind of warmth that made our 40-day stay (August to October) so enjoyable and has made us return to this hotel so many times. Comments by TarnMark81 are correct. In addition, the hotel is conveniently close to Queens Walk and Borough Market (a must-see area filled with food/drink/dessert kiosks next to Southwark Cathedral).

Room Tip: We traveled by ship to and from the UK, so we carried a lot of luggage. Concierge stored what we d...
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mjurbano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

My daughter and I stayed for 2 nights. We were greeted by the friendly Concierge and felt immediately welcome. All the staff, from those on Reception to the waiter in the restaurant were equally pleasant - far more than at other hotels we've stayed at.

Although the room was on the small side, it was certainly good value for London. We decided to have breakfast in our room, paying the extra 3 pound tray charge meant we could relax and eat at ,our leisure before heading out for a day of sightseeing. The Globe, Millennium Bridge, Clink Prison Museum, London Bridge, the Shard, and the Golden Hinde are all only a short walk from the hotel.

We had a lovely meal in the hotel restaurant on the first night and ordered room service on the second. I can recommend the tasty Thai green curry.

The only problem we had were a couple of issues with housekeeping. These were addressed as soon as I contacted Reception.

I would recommend this hotel for its value for money, location, and its staff.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LynetteMin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Stayed for 3 nights and loved it.
Location... Right beneath the Shard, and right on London Bridge / station, could not be better for exploring the south bank, borough market, the shard, and getting around on overground and underground transport.
Facilities... Rooms equipped with everything you need. Spotlessly clean. Really comfortable beds and heating that works well. Double glazed to keep the noise out. Mini bar and bottled water, extra pillows etc.. Also, the lounge and restaurants spotless clean, it was nice to have newspapers and magazines too.
Breakfast... First rate, beautiful buffet with fresh well presented hot and cold food. Kept topped up. Cooked breakfast superb and Excellent value if you pre boom at reception, £10, amazing!
Staff... All staff were well presented in pressed, clean uniforms, they all smiled and spoke to us, and genuinely looked like they enjoyed working here. As we were here 3 days, they soon knew us and it was nice to be acknowledged and recognised, the team here are excellent!
All in all, a superb stay, and we will recommend..

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank TarnMark81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

We only stayed 1 night but could of easily made it a week! Lovely room, polite attentive staff, great location for the Southbank & perfect for The Shard. Breakfast was the best, hot tea & HOT toast served at your table, followed by a buffet fit for all nationalities with any type of appetite......delicious! We loved it!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mrs G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Southwark
Hilton London Tower Bridge
Hilton London Tower Bridge
#169 of 1,073 in London
4,131 reviews
Southwark
Hilton London Bankside
Hilton London Bankside
#54 of 1,073 in London
1,696 reviews
Southwark
citizenM London Bankside
citizenM London Bankside
#84 of 1,073 in London
3,373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southwark
Shangri-La Hotel, At The Shard, London
Southwark
Premier Inn London Southwark (Bankside) Hotel
City of London
Apex City of London Hotel
Apex City of London Hotel
#86 of 1,073 in London
3,875 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to London Bridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about London Bridge Hotel

Address: 8-18 London Bridge Street, London SE1 9SG, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Southwark , London Bridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #88 of 1,073 Hotels in London
Price Range: £142 - £282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — London Bridge Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, LateRooms, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your London Bridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing