We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value close to the City”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
London Bridge Hotel
Ranked #94 of 1,081 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 December 2013

In contrast to the North-bank hotels in the City, this hotel is great value for money. The rooms are well maintained and the staff is friendly. Breakfast is excellent quality, only the location in the basement and the cluelessness of the staff every now and again can be considered a little off. The construction site across looks worse than it is in reality. I have never had any problem with the noise. It is a pity that the gym is quite small and is next door.
Plenty of dining opportunities around and Borough Market a landmark not to be missed is just around the corner.
The tube connection is great, so, all in all, a great value for business travellers, who are fed up with tiny rooms for an astronomic price tag in the City.
I am a regular.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bence V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,814)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,149 - 1,155 of 2,814 reviews

Reviewed 22 December 2013

This is our second stay at the London Bridge Hotel ,the location is great for Tower Bridge and the south bank,the welcome warm the staff friendly and the rooms are clean and comfy Breakfast is superb we will be back

Room Tip: Ask for a high room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CLEANY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

I have never stayed here before and was apprehensive as no one I knew had either.
It was my Husbands 50th birthday celebration and we had booked a view from the shard experience and dinner at one of the restaurants in there. It really was a pleasant weekend it reminded us of when we went to a small boutique hotel in New York. Spotlessly clean, staff warm and welcoming, and very efficient. The breakfast was also really good!!!
Would definitely recommend and we would stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

When you turn into the side street from the very busy main road you certainly find a "Hidden Gem " We were pleasantly surprised how close to The Shard the hotel was. A visit to The Shard was our reason for visiting London. Our review would have been excellent if the check-in had not been so disappointing. However, having made a comment about it on the questionnaire, that the hotel provide, I have received an email for the General Manager, which was much appreciated. The room service was really good. We ordered a breakfast which was definitely value for money. The choice on the menu covered everything. The rooms are not overly big but that made it cosy for the time of year and we were more than pleased with our room. The kettle in the drawer was unusual but it did keep the tea making area ( inside the drawer ) tidy. Nice comfy bed, easy chair and tidy bathroom. Lots of hanging space and good sized clothes drawers. In fact everything you need for a relaxing stay away from home.

Room Tip: I can't see any reason why any room would be better than any other.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ilovethesunshine59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

London Bridge Hotel were offering a free glass of champagne with afternoon tea if you had your ticket from the shard. Even without the free glass of champagne it was excellent value for the afternoon tea at £18 per person. As good as the Ritz and I`d go as far as saying the desserts were better. Very friendly staff who found us a table even though we hadn't booked in advance. Great selection of sandwiches, scones and desserts all beautifully presented. I went with my Mum for her birthday after a visit to the shard. Thank you to the staff for making it a very relaxed and pleasant visit, thoroughly recommend the venue especially given the 2 minute walk to London Bridge Station.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
Thank andrew c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Nice place, but unfortunately my daughter lost her comfort teddy bear and I know 100% it was there but when I called to retrieve it they said it wasn't there, she has had it 8 years and sleeps with it! She is gutted I am gutted but no help!!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amyemoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Stayed on a Saturday night and had dinner booked at the Shard.

Arrived late morning on Saturday and checked in. One of our group booked 4 double rooms and explaining who had booked and that I wasn't that person did take a couple of swings!

Lunch in the Quarter bar was great, but again it took a good few goes to get the staff to understand what we wanted.

The room was great, well set out and in good keeping. The bed was very soft and nice and warm.

We were on the 4th floor. Others in our group were on the 5th floor. On the Sunday morning the 5th floor lost power for a few hours, but it was restored by 8am or so.

All in all, a great place. The staff will come and go, but it shouldn't take so much effort to check in or order a burger!

But we'll be back.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rupert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Southwark
Hilton London Tower Bridge
Hilton London Tower Bridge
#165 of 1,081 in London
4,283 reviews
Southwark
Mercure London Bridge
Mercure London Bridge
#297 of 1,081 in London
2,112 reviews
Southwark
The Lalit London
The Lalit London
#23 of 1,081 in London
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southwark
Hilton London Bankside
Hilton London Bankside
#57 of 1,081 in London
1,915 reviews
Southwark
Shangri-La Hotel, At The Shard, London
City of London
Apex City of London Hotel
Apex City of London Hotel
#83 of 1,081 in London
4,175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to London Bridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about London Bridge Hotel

Address: 8-18 London Bridge Street, London SE1 9SG, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Southwark , London Bridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #94 of 1,081 Hotels in London
Price Range: £142 - £273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — London Bridge Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your London Bridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing