We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Afternoon tea”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
London Bridge Hotel
Ranked #89 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Like a previous reviewer we had afternoon tea after visiting The Shard. It's £18 but by showing your ticket for The Shard you get a free glass of Champagne.
The tea was very good, nice sandwiches, scones and lots of cakes, plus a good selection of teas.
The hotel itself was lovely, very comfy and relaxing after a day sightseeing, well worth the money.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
Thank Gordon0504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,742)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,080 - 1,086 of 2,742 reviews

Reviewed 29 December 2013

Easy access from London Bridge station then a perfect spot to allow a foray into Borough Market or a trip up The Shard. Clean, tidy, comfortable bed, very helpful reception/concierge staff and a great breakfast. Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roving_Gin_Drinker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Stayed at the London bridge hotel just before Christmas for a weekend getaway before all the madness. Booked via the hotel website where the offers on the first page never seemed to materialise when booking but still got a reasonable deal for an executive king room. The room was everything I'd asked for, on a high flor and in a quiet location, even if it was a bit awkward to get to (2 separate lifts). The rooms are tastefully decorated in a contempory style and the bathrooms clean, modern and spacious. We breakfasted at the hotel as we were offered this on check in for only £10 per person per day. Reception staff very warm and welcoming. Good wifi connection throughout the hotel. We ordered room service on the Saturday night and this was quick to arrive, reasonably priced and served by a very friendly yet professional waiter. The hotel is located in a great place for exploring london, either on foot ( we went for a run on Sunday morning) by tube, or river taxi. We saw into some of the standard rooms which looked small but decorated in a similar style to our room. I'd definitely stay here again but I'd hunt out a better deal. I understand the hotel does lots of deals with various companies ( some even enjoying 2 nights for the price I was paying for 1! But in one of the std rooms). Overall a great stay and I would come back.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank tlrobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

We stayed at the hotel for three nights and wish we could stay longer (but all vacations come to an end...). The team was super friendly, great room, clean, quiet, central and within walking distance from everything ( no transportation over xmas). Super value Nd we will be back for sure. Run and book with no hesitations!

Room Tip: No pool....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

In contrast to the North-bank hotels in the City, this hotel is great value for money. The rooms are well maintained and the staff is friendly. Breakfast is excellent quality, only the location in the basement and the cluelessness of the staff every now and again can be considered a little off. The construction site across looks worse than it is in reality. I have never had any problem with the noise. It is a pity that the gym is quite small and is next door.
Plenty of dining opportunities around and Borough Market a landmark not to be missed is just around the corner.
The tube connection is great, so, all in all, a great value for business travellers, who are fed up with tiny rooms for an astronomic price tag in the City.
I am a regular.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bence V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2013

This is our second stay at the London Bridge Hotel ,the location is great for Tower Bridge and the south bank,the welcome warm the staff friendly and the rooms are clean and comfy Breakfast is superb we will be back

Room Tip: Ask for a high room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CLEANY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

I have never stayed here before and was apprehensive as no one I knew had either.
It was my Husbands 50th birthday celebration and we had booked a view from the shard experience and dinner at one of the restaurants in there. It really was a pleasant weekend it reminded us of when we went to a small boutique hotel in New York. Spotlessly clean, staff warm and welcoming, and very efficient. The breakfast was also really good!!!
Would definitely recommend and we would stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Southwark
Hilton London Tower Bridge
Hilton London Tower Bridge
#167 of 1,076 in London
4,154 reviews
Southwark
Hilton London Bankside
Hilton London Bankside
#55 of 1,076 in London
1,733 reviews
Southwark
Shangri-La Hotel, At The Shard, London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southwark
citizenM London Bankside
citizenM London Bankside
#86 of 1,076 in London
3,396 reviews
Southwark
Premier Inn London Southwark (Bankside) Hotel
Southwark
The Lalit London
The Lalit London
#12 of 1,076 in London
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to London Bridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about London Bridge Hotel

Address: 8-18 London Bridge Street, London SE1 9SG, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Southwark , London Bridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #89 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Price Range: £140 - £275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — London Bridge Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your London Bridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing