We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Theatre break London excellent place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
London Bridge Hotel
Ranked #89 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 December 2013

I booked the London Bridge Hotel for one night whilst in London with my family to see The Lion King in Covent Garden. On arrival early at the hotel the young lady on reception were extremely professional, curtious, and helpful, making booking in very easy. We had requested 2 rooms on the same floor which were not ready on booking in but this was expected as we only really wanted to drop our cases off prior to exploring the area. This said the lady on reception did offer rooms which were ready but on different floors. The concierge was happy to store our cases and then gave us information relating to the local area including a map and local bus routes. The hotel is minutes away from the Shard, London bridge tube station and Burrough Market. We took a bus to Covent Garden which passed the London eye and other London landmarks and stopped very close to the Apple Market and Lyceum Theatre the journey was about 20 minutes and well worth doing.
We found the hotel rooms to be excellent, well furnished, very comfortable beds and quiet. The breakfast was very good and all of the staff we had contact with were polite, friendly and helpful at all times. We would certainly use this hotel again when visiting London, it is well located and excellent value for money particularly the weekend offer of £99 per room (breakfast £10 extra).

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pipernotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,725)
There are newer reviews for London Bridge Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,060 - 1,066 of 2,725 reviews

Reviewed 31 December 2013

You cannot go wrong by booking this hotel, clean modern with friendly staff and a great breakfast, added to this is the unbeatable weekend rates and great location a stones throw from london bridge station, whats not to like.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TERRYDODD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Wife and I stayed here after our office Christmas parties, which happened to be on the same evening. This is a nice hotel, individual in style, which makes a change from the usual chains. On the Friday night in question, a room here was less expensive than the Travellodge or Premier Inn nearby. The room was a decent size, although we were upgraded to an executive room, rather than the standard one booked. Some nice touches were apples, water, and magazines in the room. There was a mini-bar in the room (untouched by us), a safe, tea and coffee making equipment, and bathrobes and slippers, had we wanted them. The view, looking south was not very attractive, although the curtains were thick, which cut out all the light. North facing rooms would not have been any better, as they would face across the street to another office block. It’s a shame someone decided to re-cycle the glass bottles at 1am, although I slept through that. Complementary newspapers were available in the stylish lobby. Pre-booking for the breakfast buffet saved £10 each from the otherwise pretty expensive £16.90 it would have cost on the day. The restaurant was in the basement, so a little claustrophobic. It didn't help that it was packed. The toast and coffee where a long while coming, but the cooked buffet breakfast was well stocked. I especially liked the Cumberland sausages. There was a small selection of continental type breakfast, including cheese, salmon etc., although the cooked option was far superior. Kippers could be ordered, as could eggs, other than the fried variety from the buffet. The staff were friendly and efficient. The hotel is located on the approach road to London Bridge Station, so very convenient if you are taking the train. It’s also less than five minutes’ walk to the south bank and Borough Market. Didn't have dinner, so can’t rate the restaurant, however there is plenty of choice in the area, from fast food to luxury. I saw signs pointing to a gym, but didn't check that out. For a stay in London, I would certainly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Don't expect a good view where ever you are, so room location should not matter.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TicehurstDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Like a previous reviewer we had afternoon tea after visiting The Shard. It's £18 but by showing your ticket for The Shard you get a free glass of Champagne.
The tea was very good, nice sandwiches, scones and lots of cakes, plus a good selection of teas.
The hotel itself was lovely, very comfy and relaxing after a day sightseeing, well worth the money.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
Thank Gordon0504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Easy access from London Bridge station then a perfect spot to allow a foray into Borough Market or a trip up The Shard. Clean, tidy, comfortable bed, very helpful reception/concierge staff and a great breakfast. Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roving_Gin_Drinker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Stayed at the London bridge hotel just before Christmas for a weekend getaway before all the madness. Booked via the hotel website where the offers on the first page never seemed to materialise when booking but still got a reasonable deal for an executive king room. The room was everything I'd asked for, on a high flor and in a quiet location, even if it was a bit awkward to get to (2 separate lifts). The rooms are tastefully decorated in a contempory style and the bathrooms clean, modern and spacious. We breakfasted at the hotel as we were offered this on check in for only £10 per person per day. Reception staff very warm and welcoming. Good wifi connection throughout the hotel. We ordered room service on the Saturday night and this was quick to arrive, reasonably priced and served by a very friendly yet professional waiter. The hotel is located in a great place for exploring london, either on foot ( we went for a run on Sunday morning) by tube, or river taxi. We saw into some of the standard rooms which looked small but decorated in a similar style to our room. I'd definitely stay here again but I'd hunt out a better deal. I understand the hotel does lots of deals with various companies ( some even enjoying 2 nights for the price I was paying for 1! But in one of the std rooms). Overall a great stay and I would come back.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank tlrobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

We stayed at the hotel for three nights and wish we could stay longer (but all vacations come to an end...). The team was super friendly, great room, clean, quiet, central and within walking distance from everything ( no transportation over xmas). Super value Nd we will be back for sure. Run and book with no hesitations!

Room Tip: No pool....
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Southwark
Hilton London Tower Bridge
Hilton London Tower Bridge
#171 of 1,072 in London
4,122 reviews
Southwark
citizenM London Bankside
citizenM London Bankside
#85 of 1,072 in London
3,362 reviews
Southwark
Hilton London Bankside
Hilton London Bankside
#53 of 1,072 in London
1,690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southwark
Shangri-La Hotel, At The Shard, London
Southwark
Premier Inn London Southwark (Bankside) Hotel
City of London
Apex City of London Hotel
Apex City of London Hotel
#84 of 1,072 in London
3,864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to London Bridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about London Bridge Hotel

Address: 8-18 London Bridge Street, London SE1 9SG, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Southwark , London Bridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #89 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Price Range: £140 - £281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — London Bridge Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your London Bridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing