We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I love this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
London Bridge Hotel
Ranked #90 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 January 2014

I've stayed at this hotel more than once - most recently in December 2013. The rooms are comfortable, the staff is friendly and helpful and the prices are very reasonable for London. However, the best thing about the hotel is the location. It's within steps of Borough Market and tons of other restaurants and pubs. It's also just around the corner from the London Bridge tube station so you have easy access to the rest of London. I look forward to my next stay here.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dido1071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,742)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,068 - 1,074 of 2,742 reviews

Reviewed 7 January 2014

Very good value for money. steps away from london bridge grey jubilee line from the subway. well decorated, clean, kind staff, great service. quite small rooms with very narrow beds but very well equipped and they give you 24hrs WIFI to use. the hotel has a great LONDON GUIDE which shows you the main streets and the shop and brands one by one over regent street, bond street and oxford street which is totally handy for shoppers. Staff was very kind, everything we needed they supplied so I totally recommend it, Enjoy!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yourtravelplan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Stayed here January 2014 with my daughter .....this hotel was ideally situated for us near the tube and was excellent value for money ...the restaurant was also very good the food being excellent and service also....I would stay here again..I thought was very reasonable too...

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Great hotel lovely view very close to london bridge and central location for getting around london rooms very clean and food good to.

Went to see show in london very good.Staff very friendly and helpful, nothing to much trouble.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bingoqueensEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

I've stayed here a number of time for work as its very close to our London office, its easy to get to and is just a couple of minutes walk from the London Bridge underground station. The staff are always friendly the room's clean and of reasonable size and the foods pretty good too

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter as they are further away from the tracks
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ross L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Stayed for 3 nights for central London sightseeing. Great location by the Thames with easy walking distance to Tower of London, HMS Belfast and The Tate Modern. Located directly under The Shard and close to Borough Market. Hotel was as expected for the price, small room, but stylish bar and dining. The restaurant food was ok, but lacking in atmosphere as was quite quiet on the Friday night, but sounded as if there was a wedding or disco on the Saturday so we chose to eat out. The reason we picked the hotel was that it's on the Jubilee line, which was ideal for an event at the O2. Would definitely book again for this reason.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank anfa22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

My wife and I stayed here as part of a theatre break package she bought 'me' as a Christmas present. There was a choice of hotels, but my wife chose The London Bridge hotel and what an excellent choice she made. The staff are friendly and efficient and it is within a few minutes walk of the London Bridge tube station. Though we arrived 30mins earlier than expected our room was already available and we were checked in immediately.

The hotel is well kept and clean through out. Sometimes London hotels show signs of 'wear and tear' of the busy life they obviously have, but this could have been decorated yesterday.

The (standard) room was very nicely appointed and though you can never expect large spacious rooms in London, I would say this was more generous than other similar rooms in other hotels we have stayed in. The bed was sizable and very comfortable, and we were not aware of other guests in neighbouring rooms or passing in the corridor despite being there at a busy period of the year.

The restaurant is on the lower ground floor - we didn't eat there on the evening as we wanted to eat out at a location near to our theatre, but we breakfasted there the following morning. The buffet breakfast provides a good choice and the service for tea\coffee and toast was prompt and efficient even though the restaurant was fairly busy.

The hotel location is good for access to river walks and nearby attractions such as St. Pauls Cathedral and Borough Market, the latter is literally around the corner.

We were very pleased with this hotel and would definitely choose to stay there again based upon the service we received. I'm sure you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nigel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Southwark
Hilton London Tower Bridge
Hilton London Tower Bridge
#166 of 1,076 in London
4,157 reviews
Southwark
Hilton London Bankside
Hilton London Bankside
#54 of 1,076 in London
1,734 reviews
Southwark
Shangri-La Hotel, At The Shard, London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southwark
citizenM London Bankside
citizenM London Bankside
#86 of 1,076 in London
3,398 reviews
Southwark
Premier Inn London Southwark (Bankside) Hotel
Southwark
The Lalit London
The Lalit London
#17 of 1,076 in London
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to London Bridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about London Bridge Hotel

Address: 8-18 London Bridge Street, London SE1 9SG, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Southwark , London Bridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Price Range: £140 - £275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — London Bridge Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Odigeo, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your London Bridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing