We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just ok for me”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
London Bridge Hotel
Ranked #104 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Gurgaon, Haryana, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Just ok for me”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2014

Stayed in a standard room in Sep 2013 for few days. Hotel's proxmity to More London, the bridge and tube that stands out. Overall property is well mainted and clean but the room was too cramp. I found service quality just okay. Nothing much to speak about.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arjunmehta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,581 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,583
    789
    145
    42
    22
See reviews for
347
1,255
114
345
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (326)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

Lovely hotel in wonderful location. The Shard is right next door and St. Paul's Cathedral just a nice walk away. Bankside a pleasure to walk along en route to Tate. Staff at reception extremely helpful. Bar great - lovely atmosphere and very comfortable - lots of lovely cocktails available. Right beside London Bridge Train Station. Will be returning again in March!! This is a great value hotel and I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth55652341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashover, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014

Our second stay at this fine hotel - four days for a winter 'city break'. Very friendly staff, comfortable rooms, everything done to a very high standard. Good breakfast with plenty of choice. Perfect location for the South Bank /Bankside -Globe, Festival Hall, QE Hall, Tate Modern etc all an easy walk down the riverside footpath. Close enough (for us at least!) to walk to Old Vic/IMAX in Waterloo as well. We will be back.

Room Tip: Although it is near a railway station (London Bridge) we had no disturbance from train noise, even a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JB3D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcestershire, England
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

Took my sister for her 60th birthday everything was brilliant room was great - water, fruit, chocs - toiletries were lovely best hotel I've stayed in London go quite often as my girls live there now. Have been so disappointed in the past but this hotel was brilliant and perfectly situated. Will defiantly go again.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Haisamhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

Concierge good. Room service good. Maid missed our room completely one day - pretty unhappy about that. . . But management rushed up with clean towels and glass es. Found big blood stains on underneath of pillow on last day too - not mine!! Location great for Southwark as tons to see and do.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarahwaller09711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
37 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014

Wonderful hotel!!! Even for continental-European standards (for London anyway...). Nice and clean rooms with comfy beds, friendly staff and really good location very close to London Bridge Station. the area around is undergoing a really interesting development.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2014

I surprised my husband for his birthday with a stay at the London Bridge Hotel and dinner at The Shard. We were very impressed with the hotel. The room was well equipped, clean and comfortable with complimentary chocolates and fruit. We slept well as it was so quiet. From our window on the 4th floor we could see the Millennium Wheel. Breakfast was good, and the service excellent. All the staff were friendly and the bar had a good pre-dinner drinks atmosphere. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sassie114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Southwark
Hilton London Tower Bridge
Hilton London Tower Bridge
#172 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,924 reviews
Southwark
Shangri-La Hotel, At The Shard, London
Southwark
Hilton London Bankside
Hilton London Bankside
#54 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southwark
Premier Inn London Southwark (Borough Market) Hotel
Southwark
citizenM London Bankside
citizenM London Bankside
#88 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,190 reviews
City of London
Apex City of London Hotel
Apex City of London Hotel
#79 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to London Bridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about London Bridge Hotel

Property: London Bridge Hotel
Address: 8-18 London Bridge Street, London SE1 9SG, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Southwark , London Bridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #104 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — London Bridge Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your London Bridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing