We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing weekend away”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
London Bridge Hotel
Ranked #92 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing weekend away”
Reviewed 5 February 2014 via mobile

Wow absolutely amazing weekend away.... I booked this weekend away for me and my wife and the hotel just made it even more special.... Nothing was to much trouble for any of the staff... location is amazing with perfect transport links... 10 out of 10 will definitely stay again....

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Gedb35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,684 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,655
    815
    149
    43
    22
See reviews for
362
1,303
117
361
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (349)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Stayed Saturday night, for a trip to the new Sam Wanamaker Playhouse, hotel exceeded our expectation. Our arrival was welcoming and efficient, the hotel interior smart and the room very comfortable. Super value for a London trip!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beekay50uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014

All in all London Bridge Hotel is a decent 4 star hotel.

First its major selling point:
- Its location is second to none if you need to be near the City/ the Shard/ etc.

Secondly, some descriptive remarks:
- The rooms are not big, but there is a bed, a bathroom, a dresser, a desk and a television so all the essentials are there.
- It's attached to a Fitness First (which I believe guests can use)
- There is a bar and a restaurant (although the latter is in the basement, or 'lower ground floor' as the Brits euphemistically call it). Breakfast was OK, if not particularly inspiring.
- As in a lot of hotels, the electricity only works if you put a key card in a special slot. At the LBH, however, there was a key already in the slot. A nice touch that I appreciated.
- Also nice was that the shower gel and the shampoo/conditioner (in one) was from the White Company.

There are a couple of things that I would change, however:
- Bed is FAR too soft. If I'd been staying longer I would have asked for a room with a bed with a firmer mattress.
- The room looked a bit shabby: one of the knobs was missing on the dresser, the closet felt old (and with those annoying hangers that are designed to prevent stealing).
- It was not possible to open a window.
- The key card kept demagnetising.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dutchguy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014

As part of my 50th Birthday my wife booked us into the London Bridge Hotel. She choose this hotel as its on the same road as The Shard and has great reviews on Tripadvisor.
The hotel is in a very good London location. We stayed in the double deluxe room which is like a small suite offering a comfortable king size bed and a small seating area with a double sofa, small table with chairs, a large flat screen TV and a DVD player. There is also a walking wardrobe. The breakfast was very good, the staff are friendly and professional and last of all the entire hotel was exceptionally clean as you would expect.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ren64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurgaon, Haryana, India
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Stayed in a standard room in Sep 2013 for few days. Hotel's proxmity to More London, the bridge and tube that stands out. Overall property is well mainted and clean but the room was too cramp. I found service quality just okay. Nothing much to speak about.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arjunmehta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Lovely hotel in wonderful location. The Shard is right next door and St. Paul's Cathedral just a nice walk away. Bankside a pleasure to walk along en route to Tate. Staff at reception extremely helpful. Bar great - lovely atmosphere and very comfortable - lots of lovely cocktails available. Right beside London Bridge Train Station. Will be returning again in March!! This is a great value hotel and I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth55652341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashover, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Our second stay at this fine hotel - four days for a winter 'city break'. Very friendly staff, comfortable rooms, everything done to a very high standard. Good breakfast with plenty of choice. Perfect location for the South Bank /Bankside -Globe, Festival Hall, QE Hall, Tate Modern etc all an easy walk down the riverside footpath. Close enough (for us at least!) to walk to Old Vic/IMAX in Waterloo as well. We will be back.

Room Tip: Although it is near a railway station (London Bridge) we had no disturbance from train noise, even a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JB3D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Southwark
Hilton London Tower Bridge
Hilton London Tower Bridge
#172 of 1,069 in London
4,069 reviews
Southwark
Hilton London Bankside
Hilton London Bankside
#51 of 1,069 in London
1,613 reviews
Southwark
citizenM London Bankside
citizenM London Bankside
#85 of 1,069 in London
3,332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southwark
Premier Inn London Southwark (Bankside) Hotel
Southwark
Shangri-La Hotel, At The Shard, London
City of London
Apex City of London Hotel
Apex City of London Hotel
#90 of 1,069 in London
3,806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to London Bridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about London Bridge Hotel

Property: London Bridge Hotel
Address: 8-18 London Bridge Street, London SE1 9SG, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Southwark , London Bridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #92 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — London Bridge Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Odigeo, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your London Bridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing