We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Return visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
London Bridge Hotel
Ranked #100 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
alliBDurham
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Return visit”
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Cannot fault this hotel, perfect location, service and food. Shame gym only open mon - fri. Staff are excellent, would definitely return. Concierge very helpful - nothing a problem. If you have room facing main road can be noisy - but hey your in London and its to be expected

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alliBDurham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,633 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,619
    804
    146
    42
    22
See reviews for
353
1,280
114
356
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (338)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Its the third time me and my partner have stayed at this hotel and you can not beat the location or the price for the room you are getting and we will keep staying at the hotel as long as it keeps up the good work it provides and gives to its guest's.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SOMELIKEITHOT47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kettering, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 11 April 2014

we stayed at the london bridge last weekend with our parents for their diamond wedding anniversary - a lovely hotel just round the corner from borough market and obviously london bridge. the staff were faultless, friendly and helpful, the rooms very clean. we ate at the londinium restaurant on saturday evening and the food was very good. our rooms were also upgraded as it was a special occasion. we would stay there again

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adrian p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

The hotel is perfectly located in the heart of Southwark district, just in front of the Shard and very close to Borough Market.
Our room was spacious (for London standads), perfectly clean, bright and with a very cosy forniture. The staff was very kind and helpful.The only negative side we found was the breakfast, very good and with a large choice but honestly a little bit overpriced.
The room price is not cheap either (150 €/ night) however the stay worths it.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GiacomoD80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
midhurst
1 review
Reviewed 7 April 2014

I booked the London bridge hotel for my wife's birthday to see Gary Barlow at the 02 and it was one of if not the nicest hotel I've experienced and I've stayed in some top 5 star hotels. We will definitely be coming back to London soon and will look no further than the London bridge hotel for my stay! Thank you

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mus147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

My wife and I stayed here for the weekend and have to say The London Bridge Hotel is a real gem. Perfectly sited right next to London Bridge Station and The Shard. Extremely friendly and attentive staff, with an excellent restaurant that has a nice 'intimate' feel in the evenings. Breakfast was excellent too with nothing too much trouble. We cannot comment on the bar as we did not have time to use it, but it looked very nice as did the fitness suite (must bring my sports gear next time). All in all we heartily recommend this hotel whether for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trevor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

This is the second time I've stayed here - we had a lovely twin room, the location is excellent and its very handy to get around, good breakfast, friendly staff and reasonable price - wouldn't hesitate to go back. Traveled with my daughter who also really enjoyed it.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lizz27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Southwark
Hilton London Tower Bridge
Hilton London Tower Bridge
#174 of 1,067 in London
3,997 reviews
Southwark
Shangri-La Hotel, At The Shard, London
Southwark
Hilton London Bankside
Hilton London Bankside
#53 of 1,067 in London
1,508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southwark
citizenM London Bankside
citizenM London Bankside
#81 of 1,067 in London
3,269 reviews
Southwark
Premier Inn London Southwark (Bankside) Hotel
City of London
Apex City of London Hotel
Apex City of London Hotel
#76 of 1,067 in London
3,703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to London Bridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about London Bridge Hotel

Property: London Bridge Hotel
Address: 8-18 London Bridge Street, London SE1 9SG, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Southwark , London Bridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #100 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — London Bridge Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your London Bridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing