We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent throughout”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
London Bridge Hotel
Ranked #91 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
236 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
“Excellent throughout”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Outstanding service from front desk through the Quarter bar and lounge to breakfast. Examples are that the head barman found us a better table when our late-night meal arrived and moved us to that, and that breakfast staff cleared used dishes quickly and courteously.
Room and bathroom on the small side but perfectly formed, very well equipped and thought out. Result is that you have all the space you need.
Nice touches such as fresh apples in the room on arrival.

Room Tip: Ours was an odd number on the 4th floor and was very quiet which is a delight in London.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aitku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,661 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,640
    810
    147
    42
    22
See reviews for
359
1,293
115
359
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (343)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We travelled as a party of 4 and booked one twin standard room and one superior double for 2 nights. The double cost £50 more.
The twin room was an excellent size with large bathroom.
The superior double was quite small, tiny bathroom and the only difference between the two was 2 robes and slippers provided and 3 apples. Not worth the extra money. In fact I felt a bit ripped-off.

Apart from that, the hotel is lovely, great location right next door to London Bridge Train station and Tube station. Really quiet, we did not hear any outside noise. The breakfast is good value at £10 per person per day paid in advance. The staff are very pleasant. The hotel bar is lovely, great cocktails made by friendly happy staff. I would stay here again as there is the brilliant Borough Market right at the end of the road with amazing food products. I would not pay extra for a superior room. Was the only reason this place did not get 5 stars from me.

Room Tip: Twin rooms seem to be larger than double rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

Location: superb. Right next to the London Bridge tube station, the Shard, the Borough market and all the foodie heaven that is this area.

The hotel is clean and modern. The rooms are a bit bijou, but which ones in London aren't? Bar is average and pricey, but good enough.

Given the weekend deals and the location shall definitely use it again.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank RichSWinchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 April 2014

I have "had" to stay here several times as I am sometimes required to work long hours and staying at this hotel makes that more bearable. The location is fantastic, with very easy access to London Bridge station and with the City just across London Bridge itself. The service is good and the only negative I can think of is that the desk is a little small to work at.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank LewisBoffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

what a lovely hotel.. the room was a good size and staff very helpful and friendly. It was only just an overnight stay but the room was very comfortable, clean and the room temperature controls esy to operate.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sawilliams001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

I stayed here withy daughter for a trip to london overnight. We took advantage of one of one of the special offers which made it affordable for London prices. Easy to find right near the station, beautifully presented with the shard overlooking. Lovely welcome with fantastic concierge service who even looked after our bags the next day while we looked round & went to a show. Lovely room, With air conditioning, I can honestly say I had the best nights sleep I've ever had in a hotel, this was particularly amazing that it was in the centre of London and next to the station! Breakfast which was extra was self service but presented well and with waitress service giving fresh toast and coffee/tea. All in all I can't recommend this place enough, thank you

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Pplnhc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed for one night to bring my partner home from London Bridge Hospital. Clean, comfortable and friendly and hotel.
Everything that I needed it to be. Would definitely stay there again. Thank you for a lovely stay.

Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Angela O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Southwark
Hilton London Tower Bridge
Hilton London Tower Bridge
#169 of 1,068 in London
4,045 reviews
Southwark
citizenM London Bankside
citizenM London Bankside
#85 of 1,068 in London
3,307 reviews
Southwark
Shangri-La Hotel, At The Shard, London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southwark
Hilton London Bankside
Hilton London Bankside
#50 of 1,068 in London
1,571 reviews
Southwark
Premier Inn London Southwark (Bankside) Hotel
City of London
Apex City of London Hotel
Apex City of London Hotel
#81 of 1,068 in London
3,748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to London Bridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about London Bridge Hotel

Property: London Bridge Hotel
Address: 8-18 London Bridge Street, London SE1 9SG, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Southwark , London Bridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #91 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — London Bridge Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your London Bridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing