We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable & convenient for The Shard!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
London Bridge Hotel
Ranked #88 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Stayed here for just one night as I had an appointment early the next morning.

Very convenient for London Bridge Station and Guys Hospital which is only a few minutes away.

The room was very comfortable and the breakfast was good. As someone who never has cooked it was rather expensive but that is the penalty for staying in London. As it was a Sunday night my stay was considerably cheaper than during the week.

It was very peaceful in the room and the bed was comfortable.

As long as you can swallow the price it is a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 911euf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,729)
There are newer reviews for London Bridge Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

978 - 984 of 2,729 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2014

Stayed for one night. Great location for Shard and Tower of London. Right on Thames and close to lots of pubs and restaurants. Room very nice, fresh fruit and chocs on arrival fluffy towels and comfy bed. Bathroom bit small but not a problem. Staff very friendly and breakfast great. Only down side was gym not open at weekends!! This would not stop me staying here again as you can walk or run by the river. Very close to rail and underground. We ate at the OXO tower which was a short walk away and was very good. Also I would recommend a Mojito in the bar at the hotel very very good.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sbellew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We bought an overnight stay for my parents for their 40th Wedding Anniversary. They had previously stayed in the hotel and liked it. The hotel were really accommodating and even put chocolates and fruit in the room for when they arrived which was a real treat. They enjoyed the room, location was great. The only downside was I mistakingly bought a deal without breakfast and so had to pay the full price the next day. They gave rave reviews about the breakfast so it was worth it.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank Jenwoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Stayed here with friends for weekend. 30 meters from Kings Cross station and beside The Shard. Lovely hotel very clean and staff lovely. Rooms are on small side but have everything you need and are v comfortable. Great breakfast and hotel Central for everything

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank paulahanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

We were unsure where to book on our visit to London and view from the Shard, we booked The London Bridge Hotel and were delighted the it was virtually next door. From the moment we arrived to departure all the Staff were delightful and we couldn't wish for more. All in all we were very please.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Timtim2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

I have returned to this hotel on 6 occasions and would not stay anywhere else in London. The hotel is very modern and clean. Staff go above and beyond to ensure your stay is comfortable. Rooms are spacious (for London!) and provide a comfortable safe haven after taking in the sites. Ideally located by the tube and train station and easy walk into the financial district.
Breakfast is varied with plenty of choice.
You won't be disappointed with this hotel. I look forward to returning again very soon.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ClarkeThomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

This hotel is very close to London Bridge station as well as the Borough Market. The breakfast assortment is plentiful and staff is courteous. Wifi is free and didn't have any issues.

The only con this time is the bed was a little rough, but would consider staying again.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank 1WorldTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Southwark
Hilton London Tower Bridge
Hilton London Tower Bridge
#169 of 1,072 in London
4,125 reviews
Southwark
citizenM London Bankside
citizenM London Bankside
#84 of 1,072 in London
3,368 reviews
Southwark
Hilton London Bankside
Hilton London Bankside
#52 of 1,072 in London
1,693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southwark
Shangri-La Hotel, At The Shard, London
Southwark
Premier Inn London Southwark (Bankside) Hotel
City of London
Apex City of London Hotel
Apex City of London Hotel
#85 of 1,072 in London
3,869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to London Bridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about London Bridge Hotel

Address: 8-18 London Bridge Street, London SE1 9SG, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Southwark , London Bridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #88 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Price Range: £141 - £282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — London Bridge Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Odigeo, HotelsClick, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your London Bridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing