We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Birthday celebration at the London Bridge Hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
London Bridge Hotel
Ranked #104 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Birthday celebration at the London Bridge Hotel.”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Stayed one night 24 / 24th May 2014. Visited London for my birthday.
This a beautifully presented hotel in a fantastic location. I will get straight to the point[s] :-
Room was fantastic. Fresh fruit & chocolates waiting for us when we got there. Spotlessly clean, huge comfy bed, secondary glazing for peace & quiet, walk-in wardrobe, bathroom on the small side but fully functional and user-friendly, seating area with abundance of mags & local info.

Quarter bar superb, i can personally recommend the Mojito,s. Massive choice of drinks so no worries there. Well priced for central London.

Lobby / check in area,s again, beautifully presented & spotlessly clean.

Londinium restaurant very classy & service was second to none. We only had breakfast there and although there wasn,t a massive choice, all the essentials are there and its all well cooked & presented.

Staff are all extremely pleasant & helpful with impeccable manners, nothing was too much trouble.

Overall this a great hotel nestled next to the Shard and is ideal for seeing all the sights around the area, i cant recommend it enough, don,t think about booking it, just do it !!!!

Enjoy.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bellews43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,610 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,604
    796
    146
    42
    22
See reviews for
352
1,268
114
351
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (334)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Uckfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
265 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Stayed here for just one night as I had an appointment early the next morning.

Very convenient for London Bridge Station and Guys Hospital which is only a few minutes away.

The room was very comfortable and the breakfast was good. As someone who never has cooked it was rather expensive but that is the penalty for staying in London. As it was a Sunday night my stay was considerably cheaper than during the week.

It was very peaceful in the room and the bed was comfortable.

As long as you can swallow the price it is a good place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 911euf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Stayed for one night. Great location for Shard and Tower of London. Right on Thames and close to lots of pubs and restaurants. Room very nice, fresh fruit and chocs on arrival fluffy towels and comfy bed. Bathroom bit small but not a problem. Staff very friendly and breakfast great. Only down side was gym not open at weekends!! This would not stop me staying here again as you can walk or run by the river. Very close to rail and underground. We ate at the OXO tower which was a short walk away and was very good. Also I would recommend a Mojito in the bar at the hotel very very good.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sbellew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

We bought an overnight stay for my parents for their 40th Wedding Anniversary. They had previously stayed in the hotel and liked it. The hotel were really accommodating and even put chocolates and fruit in the room for when they arrived which was a real treat. They enjoyed the room, location was great. The only downside was I mistakingly bought a deal without breakfast and so had to pay the full price the next day. They gave rave reviews about the breakfast so it was worth it.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jenwoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with friends for weekend. 30 meters from Kings Cross station and beside The Shard. Lovely hotel very clean and staff lovely. Rooms are on small side but have everything you need and are v comfortable. Great breakfast and hotel Central for everything

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank paulahanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherborne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2014

We were unsure where to book on our visit to London and view from the Shard, we booked The London Bridge Hotel and were delighted the it was virtually next door. From the moment we arrived to departure all the Staff were delightful and we couldn't wish for more. All in all we were very please.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Timtim2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

I have returned to this hotel on 6 occasions and would not stay anywhere else in London. The hotel is very modern and clean. Staff go above and beyond to ensure your stay is comfortable. Rooms are spacious (for London!) and provide a comfortable safe haven after taking in the sites. Ideally located by the tube and train station and easy walk into the financial district.
Breakfast is varied with plenty of choice.
You won't be disappointed with this hotel. I look forward to returning again very soon.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ClarkeThomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Southwark
Hilton London Tower Bridge
Hilton London Tower Bridge
#174 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,957 reviews
Southwark
Shangri-La Hotel, At The Shard, London
Southwark
Hilton London Bankside
Hilton London Bankside
#56 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southwark
Premier Inn London Southwark (Bankside) Hotel
Southwark
citizenM London Bankside
citizenM London Bankside
#89 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,228 reviews
City of London
Apex City of London Hotel
Apex City of London Hotel
#77 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to London Bridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about London Bridge Hotel

Property: London Bridge Hotel
Address: 8-18 London Bridge Street, London SE1 9SG, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Southwark , London Bridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #104 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — London Bridge Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your London Bridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing