We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great London Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
London Bridge Hotel
Ranked #89 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Location, service, and comfort equal a winning combination for the London Bridge Hotel. Located in the shadow of The Shard, the hotel offers easy access to transportation and the entire Southbank/Waterloo area. The public areas are compact but functional and the staff is professional, courteous, and polite. Cost is commensurate with a full service London hotel.

This was my third stay at the London Bridge hotel and after an early check-in I had a deluxe double room on the 5th floor. This room type features a small sitting area with a couch and coffee table. The room is comfortable, clean, and quiet. No street or construction noise anymore. The closet is large but storage could actually be better since the mini bar and tea service takes up most of the drawer space in the cabinet. Wireless service is complimentary but I had to renew the login each day. Enjoyed the multiple newspapers available in the lobby each morning.

Did not use the lower ground floor restaurant this trip but did use the Quarter Bar several times. Overall good results except one morning the kitchen seemed to have a problem cooking an egg. After two attempts I gave up and we went our separate ways.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gray492
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,742)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

974 - 980 of 2,742 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2014

I've grown to like this hotel very much. It's on my office's list of preferred hotels because of the good corporate rates, but I like it because the beds are very comfortable, the rooms are clean, the bar is relaxing and the food is good. It's in a great location, especially when travelling in from Gatwick airport because the hotel is very close to London Bridge mainline station. The hotel is also very hand for the City, just a short walk over London Bridge, or from the underground station which is just a two minute walk away.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

On our vacation to London we found this hotel Tripadvisor and really enjoyed in our entire stay there. Nice staff, perfect location and comfortable rooms. The booking through their web site went smooth and easy. Always recommeded.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank Yusuf S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Welcoming staff and very nice hotel; Clean, comfortable and well situated in the center of London. Most places of historical significance are within easy stral or you can take tube which is about 5 minutes walk. There is a car park nearby that charge £10 a day but looks doggy and the hotel is not covered by congestion zone

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

Fantastic stay at this really conveniently located Hotel. Perfect for a visit to the Shard. Really friendly staff. Hotel very well presented. We upgraded to a superior double bur the room was still small but hey it's London and space is at a premium. Thank you for making our stay special.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank GrooveExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Have just returned from a 2 night stay at this hotel and although first impressions were not great with the FROSTY receptionist I'm happy to say everything else was great. Lunch and cocktails in the bar were first class,served by very friendly staff and breakfast although service was slow there was lots of choice and it was very tasty. The room was very nice and concierge extremely helpful. Although I hoped the location would be good it was actually FAB, lots of bars and restaurants nearby and all felt very safe whilst walking about in the evening. Check out again was FROSTY and I witnessed another guest tell the male receptionist he had an attitude and I agree. This said I will defiantly back as such a good location.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Just arrived back home from this wonderful hotel. From the initial greeting at the desk, to the comfort of the room and bed, to the fantastic breakfast and the great position next to the shard and underground. A great stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank toffee290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Southwark
Hilton London Tower Bridge
Hilton London Tower Bridge
#167 of 1,076 in London
4,154 reviews
Southwark
Hilton London Bankside
Hilton London Bankside
#55 of 1,076 in London
1,733 reviews
Southwark
Shangri-La Hotel, At The Shard, London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southwark
citizenM London Bankside
citizenM London Bankside
#86 of 1,076 in London
3,396 reviews
Southwark
Premier Inn London Southwark (Bankside) Hotel
Southwark
The Lalit London
The Lalit London
#12 of 1,076 in London
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to London Bridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about London Bridge Hotel

Address: 8-18 London Bridge Street, London SE1 9SG, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Southwark , London Bridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #89 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Price Range: £140 - £275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — London Bridge Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, LateRooms, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your London Bridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing