We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One nights stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
London Bridge Hotel
Ranked #105 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
cornwall
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“One nights stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

I booked ahead and paid a special price for this hotel and it really was good value. The hotel is brilliantly situated for the O2 and Butlers Wharf. We were going to the O2 and I also prebooked the Thames Clipper boat from London Bridge to the O2 and it was only 5 minutes from the hotel.

The hotel has a lovely feel about it. Staff were welcoming and helpful and our room was spotlessly clean. As other reviewers have stated it was quite small and only had a small round window and no view but for the price and convenience of location we accepted this. The air conditioning worked well on what was a very warm weekend.

We did enjoy a couple of drinks in the bar where the atmosphere was good but didn't eat in the hotel. There are so many lovely places to eat along the Thames that we were spoilt for choice just outside of the hotel.

Will definitely return again for a weekend stay. Please keep up your excellent great work. Thanks

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank turkeyloverCornwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,586 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,586
    790
    146
    42
    22
See reviews for
347
1,255
114
348
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (326)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

After staying in London many times the staff at this hotel were helpful polite and friendly going our of their way to accommodate any requests we made. The room was small but i guess that is to be expected with a London hotel. We ate in the bar one evening although the menu was limited our party of four had no complaints about the quality. Breakfast was good and a varied selection was on offer. We would definitely visit this hotel again if staying in London especially with the prospect of paying a visit to Borough market just round the corner.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liz693
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chepstow, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

We stayed here for two nights to be close to London Bridge rail station. The bed was big and really comfortable: the room was very pleasant and relaxing. The buffet breakfast was excellent, as was the service. This is by far the best hotel I have stayed at in London, and is very good value for what is provided.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daveaccord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
northants
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

We recently stayed here for an evening out in London with friends celebrating a milestone birthday. We couldn't fault it - perfect location as we were having pre-dinner drinks at The Shard followed by dinner in Borough Market, polite and friendly staff, excellent check-in and check-out, clean and tidy, everything you needed in the bedrooms.
We didn't eat in the restaurant for dinner, but breakfast was well cooked and plentiful, the Maitre d' very welcoming and obviously runs his front of house very well particularly as our waiter didn't seem to know much English, and he was quick to step in to answer our questions.
The rooms are small but this is expected in many London hotels so it possibly isn't an ideal hotel if you were stopping for a longer break in London, but for a night or weekend it was perfect!
We booked it through a London weekend deal, and felt at approx. £110 for the room plus breakfast it was good value, especially when you consider the 'budget' hotels nearby are not much cheaper.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tuckers77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
120 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

We stayed here on business because of the proximity to our London office. I was really impressed with the sleek and comfortable rooms and pleasant staff at the hotel. Located near the London Bridge Tube/Train station, this hotel is convenient to all of London. Don't miss the great restaurants in the Burough Market which is just down the street from the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Schmitt663
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geraardsbergen, Belgium
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

As soon as we arrived we were made to feel welcome.
The room was good, a big bed, room was super clean and the bathroom perhaps small but just what you need for a week end away.
Breakfast was super, scrambled eggs done to perfection,service was quick and attentive.
The concierge was wonderful, gave us maps, ideas where to eat, and they were just brilliant, they made our week end break so super.
A big thanks to Phillipe, Paul and Ivan, the perfect gentlemen!
The cream tea was excellent.
My daughter and son in law have stayed there as well and they have always found it good, so that is how we decided to stay there.
We will go again, can't wait!!
The hotel is so near to the Thames, Borough market, metro, etc you could not stay in a better place!!!!!!!!!!
Well done everyone, you made our break just perfect.
Gilleken

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gilleken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
90 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

We booked this hotel after reading reviews on TripAdvisor, and were really happy we did!
Great hotel, really comfy beds and in a fantastic location. Minutes walk to the London Bridge tube station, and also to the overland train station where there is a direct train to Gatwick Airport. So easy to get around from here, yet I felt like we were out of the hustle and bustle of the main touristy areas of London. Much more of a real "London" feel, rather than just tourists. A great bar next door to the restaurant, and only five minutes walk to Southbank/the Thames where there are a selection of great restaurants. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank senorita08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Southwark
Hilton London Tower Bridge
Hilton London Tower Bridge
#171 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,928 reviews
Southwark
Shangri-La Hotel, At The Shard, London
Southwark
Hilton London Bankside
Hilton London Bankside
#55 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southwark
Premier Inn London Southwark (Borough Market) Hotel
Southwark
citizenM London Bankside
citizenM London Bankside
#87 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,196 reviews
City of London
Apex City of London Hotel
Apex City of London Hotel
#76 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to London Bridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about London Bridge Hotel

Property: London Bridge Hotel
Address: 8-18 London Bridge Street, London SE1 9SG, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Southwark , London Bridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #105 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — London Bridge Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your London Bridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing