We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“London Bridge Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
London Bridge Hotel
Ranked #95 of 1,081 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 July 2014

The location is excellent for those interested in staying in this part of the city. The tube and railway station are around the corner. The neighbourhood is lively. The rooms are comfortable, well equipped and ours was quite large. There is no problem of noise at all, even in rooms facing the front. Breakfast is fine and the service at the reception excellent. All this comes for a reasonable price by local standards.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Fischels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,814)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,005 - 1,011 of 2,814 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2014

Stayed here based on the overwhelmingly positive TripAdvisor reviews and was so glad I did. The hotel is lovely! It's located on a quiet side street around the corner from the London Bridge underground station, so easy to get to from absolutely anywhere, and easy to use as a base from which to explore. It is within about 500 feet of the Thames River and less than 2 miles easy walk to Parliament Square, Big Ben, the London Eye, and all those centrally located attractions that bring people to London. Because it is along the Thames, it also provides easy access to many shops and cafes within easy reach, so no need to hassle with cars or taxis. Add to that the well-appointed room, spacious bathroom, super comfortable bed and FREE WIFI!! Despite being located in the heart of the city, the rooms are quiet from city noise as well as from fellow guests. To top it off: it's unexplainably affordable. This hotel may be London's best kept secret. You'll be happy to find yourself there!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HugADog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights last weekend, a combination of pleasure and business. Our room was slightly on the small side but very clean, well decorated and everything we required for a very comfortable stay was provided. All the hotel staff were friendly and helpful. The buffet breakfast was very good and the service from the dining room staff was efficient and unobtrusive. Our only slight issue, on Sunday evening, was with the Quarter Bar. The 2 latte coffees we ordered took over 20 minutes to arrive (the bar wasn't busy) and when they did they were barely lukewarm. However, they were replaced without quibble by the head barman. The hotel is in a very good location for access on foot to the Shard, Borough Market and the South Bank. It also benefits from having direct access, within a few metres of the hotel, to both National Rail and the London Underground, both of which provide a good transport service. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank SarahB1258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights for combined buisness and holiday.
Spacious (for London) and comfortable room. Very good breakfast and friendly staff/service.

The location was exellent for me because of business contacts in the area, but for a normal vacation it is a bit outside the main downtown area. But its very close to a subway station so you get everywhere fast.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

OVERALL:
A great value, over the weekend, at least.
Three of us arrived early on a Thursday morning. No early check-in, but bags were held by accommodating concierges/bellmen. Free WiFi code given at check-in. Great location for business travelers (next to the Shard), but convenient for tourists, too, with Burrough Market, landmarks and lots of public transport options nearby--neighborhood has more of a business/residential feeling rather than touristy.

ROOM:
The corner room was big and quiet with a row of high row of double-paned windows (no view, but lots of light). Updated bath, too. Other rooms were quite small, though, when we peeked in as a door propped open for cleaning.

BREAKFAST:
The buffet breakfast served in the lowest level of the hotel was outstanding with fresh, delicious hot and cold options. They even offered a made-to-order omelette, which I did one day, and it was delicious, but the regular bacon, eggs, pastries, and fruit were wonderful.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank coyone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

My friend and I came to London to stay for her 40th birthday weekend. Everything about our stay from start to finish was wonderful. The staff were very attentive and pleasant. Our room was quite small but perfect for a night's stay. The air conditioning was very welcome as it was so hot outside. The hotel itself was situated right next to the Shard and a 2 min walk to London Bridge station.
The breakfast was absolutely lovely.
I would definitely recommend this hotel as we had a wonderful time.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LyndaCambridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Staff were very helpful and breakfast offered a reasonable choice. The room was comfortable and quiet particularly given the central location.
Perfect for easy access to transport, restaurants and sights.
Would visit again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank lillymegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Southwark
Hilton London Tower Bridge
Hilton London Tower Bridge
#161 of 1,081 in London
4,286 reviews
Southwark
Mercure London Bridge
Mercure London Bridge
#295 of 1,081 in London
2,112 reviews
Southwark
The Lalit London
The Lalit London
#21 of 1,081 in London
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southwark
Hilton London Bankside
Hilton London Bankside
#58 of 1,081 in London
1,918 reviews
Southwark
Shangri-La Hotel, At The Shard, London
City of London
Apex City of London Hotel
Apex City of London Hotel
#83 of 1,081 in London
4,176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to London Bridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about London Bridge Hotel

Address: 8-18 London Bridge Street, London SE1 9SG, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Southwark , London Bridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #95 of 1,081 Hotels in London
Price Range: £142 - £274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — London Bridge Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your London Bridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing