We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location and nice room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
London Bridge Hotel
Ranked #104 of 1,088 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good location and nice room”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

I would recommend this hotel to anyone. My partner and i were there for 2 nights.I find that their female staffs were very friendly and helpful. Just the male staffs do not smile at all. Of course, they provided good service. Just if they could put on a little smile then they are prefect.

Our room was very clean and quiet.

Location is very good , easy access to underground and restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cheryltay69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,579 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,581
    789
    145
    42
    22
See reviews for
346
1,254
114
345
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (326)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

I can be quite critical of London hotels but I very much enjoyed my stay at this hotel. Very comfy beds and good pillows. Good range of films and v clean. I had a quiet room at the back. Not large but the service and bed quality made up for it.

2 areas (but minor) stopped me giving the top rating - poor fruit salad ( a pet hate of mine) and not serving top quality coffee on the room service tray.

Check the gym opening times if you are staying at the weekend. Its closed - not great for a gym bunny like me !

Well done London Bridge - a great location for transport links and the Shard too.

I will be back...

Room Tip: Great hotel - well done ! Staff in restaurant also lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lesley Anne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london England
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

My partner and I stayed for three nights at a very competitive week end rate. Our welcome by Amit and the team was excellent. Our room was spotlessly clean and very comfortable. Great bathroom and very quite. Our breakfast was superb and I loved the sausages.
All staff throughout the hotel were very helpful and very welcoming and could not do enough for us. I would recommend this hotel to family and friends as it is in a great location ( london bridge and the shard only a 100 meters away) with loads of great restaurants only 5 minutes away.
We will be back- a genuinely great hotel. Jonathan from Milton keynes

Room Tip: we had a room on second floor which was very quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jonnyowens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

Just returned from a four day stay at the London Bridge. Went down to London for a family christening, six adults, two year old and baby so three rooms booked. The staff are very friendly and professional from arriving by taxi, right out to help with bags to efficient check in. We arrived before check in but rooms were ready for us. Family room was very, very spacious and cot provided for baby. The hotel supplied a fridge for the baby milk / food. Mattress on beds so so comfortable great bathroom, lots of storage space. Although other reviewers have said they heard noise from outside we did not hear a peep. Lots of choice at breakfast. Staff very accommodating for young children and nothing too much trouble. Hotel is quiet central for lots of locations and London Bridge Station five minutes walk from hotel. We did not eat in the hotel apart from breakfast but younger family had cocktails in bar which they enjoyed. Would not hesitate to recommend this hotel and we will definitely return when next in London. Thank you London Bridge Hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JuneLes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

Cheaper to book directly than through Laterooms, Lastminute or Booking.com. Booking was handling efficiently and helpfully. Check in brilliant - we arrived four hours early hoping just to drop bags but were offered an early check in two hours later. When we returned, we were also upgraded. Excellent service. Room small but clean, comfortable and with good amenities.

Aircon a bit fierce and with a heavy Duvet mean it was a bit difficult to get a comfortable temperature overnight, but not a major issue.

Breakfast good value if you book beforehand (£10), and very tasty. Avoid busy times as restaurant small.

Check out and concierge service for looking after bags after we left was also good.

Perfect spot for the Shard (two minute walk), Borough Market, Tower of London, etc.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 255Tourist255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

Easy to reach from St pancras station , the hotel is nicely located near the London bridge. We arrived in less than 20 minutes! The check in was nicely and quickly done ! The room was ready with the requests I ve sent to the concierge prior our arrival !
Perfect!
We didn t hear anything from the street outside during the night even though there was some work beind done !
The breakfast was delicious an the staff aware and kind!
The concierge helped us to find specific stores in London and adviced us wisely !
London bridge hotel : a place to stay in London !!!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurence G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

Stayed for a long week-end, booked direct with the hotel and received a superb rate for bed and breakfast in a superior double, Location is excellent (never stayed sarf of the river before), just a couple of minutes from the London Bridge underground station and even closer to both the Shard and London bridge itself. The room was great, only 3 floors and we were on the third, very quiet but with a big TV, good air con and excellent shower and toiletries. Breakfast was lovely and can't recall seeing a single member of staff that didn't look happy to be there. This hotel has proven to me that you don't need to stay at a property of a large chain to find a great hotel.

Room Tip: Only 3 floors and on a side street so not sure there are any poor rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Big_Rich_Sheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Southwark
Hilton London Tower Bridge
Hilton London Tower Bridge
#177 of 1,088 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,920 reviews
Southwark
Shangri-La Hotel, At The Shard, London
Southwark
Hilton London Bankside
Hilton London Bankside
#55 of 1,088 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southwark
Premier Inn London Southwark (Borough Market) Hotel
Southwark
citizenM London Bankside
citizenM London Bankside
#88 of 1,088 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,189 reviews
City of London
Apex City of London Hotel
Apex City of London Hotel
#79 of 1,088 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to London Bridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about London Bridge Hotel

Property: London Bridge Hotel
Address: 8-18 London Bridge Street, London SE1 9SG, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Southwark , London Bridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #104 of 1,088 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — London Bridge Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotel.de, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your London Bridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing