We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very impressed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
London Bridge Hotel
Ranked #93 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 June 2009

My partner and I (age 24 &22) stayed at the London Bridge for 3 days in October 2006. Very impressed with the hotel. Very modern looking room, with the best beds we even slept in. Convenient location for sight seeing in London.Breakfast was top quality as well with a wide range of food to choose from. We did not wanted to go back home. Definately a recommendation!

  • Stayed: October 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mike86nl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,725)
There are newer reviews for London Bridge Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,968 - 1,974 of 2,725 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2009

My wife and I spent a weekend at the London Bridge and it is a perfectly good hotel, but nowehre near as impressive as the reviews here suggest. The rooms are small, but clean, the general decor in the building a little old-fashioned, and the staff helpful but not particularly friendly. You can get good deals, but you can probably get better deals for better hotels elsewhere.

Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Marc017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2009

Firstly, I was looking for a hotel to stay in the night before being admitted into Guy's Hospital for surgery. Secondly, I required a smoking room (important for us). This was the only hotel I managed to find in the vicinity of Guy's that allowed smoking in dedicated rooms.

LOCATION: Fantastic - across the road from London Bridge underground, main line trains and bus station. It's literally 2 mins from the station. It's also so close to Guy's Hospital - you really couldn't get any closer if you tried.

BOOKING & ARRIVAL: I booked a standard room (twin/double) through an agent online (directrooms) at a bragain price of £75 (room only) - didn't need breakfast as couldn't eat before surgery anyway. Upon arrival, we were pleasantly greeted and quickly checked in and given room details. We were asked if we wanted a smoking room or not, I said I did. We were given a double room, smoking room on the first floor. We were also provided with a £5 voucher if we decded that we wanted breakfast in the morning (a nice touch I thought, seeing as it would've cost more than £10 if you had pre-paid online). ;-) Usual options of wake up call and newspaper for the morning also provided.

ROOM: Double, standard room. Modern and comfortable. Nicely decorated. Flat screen TV with movies (not sure if free) and standard TV channels available. Bottled water provided, as well as tea and coffee facilities (hidden away in drawers). Mini-bar available if required - electronically monitored. Desk, chest of drawers, wardrobe. Hangers, iron, spare linen all provided. Safe for valuables.

Bathroom very clean and tidy - towels provided. Shower gel, shampoo, soap, shower cap provided. Power shower and bath available. Shower nice and powerful and easy to control.

Lobby was a great place to meet friends - well-stocked bar as you walk in!

I believe they also have Fitness First Gym, restaurant, bar etc, but we didn'tmake use of anything apart from the room as we went out in town for the evening.

Only 'problem' was that when we returned from our evening out our door key/cards didn't work!? A bit random, but we just went down to reception and reactivated them.

All in all, a very pleasant stay and would recommend highly to anyone needing to stay in that area, especially if having to be at the hospital early the next morning. Shop around for deals though as I found bookings to be anything upto £150 per night. I found a great deal and only 1 week before check-in date.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sexym0nkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2009

The Hotel was in a wonderful location just next to London Bridge Tube Station. The location did mean plenty of noise and buzz but this is something you expect anywhere in London and if you keep your windows closed when you're in the room it isn't a major problem. The rooms were clean and very comfortable and contained anything the traveller would need. The hot buffet breakfast was delicious and there was loads of food on offer so there was definitely something for everyone. The staff were very helpful and efficient. I'm definitely going to stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ckellyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2009

Just a 2 minute walk from London Bridge station, the London Bridge Hotel is a pleasant small hotel. Rooms are pleasant with comfy beds, nice linen, plasma tvs and free internet access. Bathrooms are on the small side but perfectly functional with nice bath products. Staff where very friendly and helpful.

There are plenty of eating options in the area. The hotel has a small bar and you feel a little like your drinking in the recption area - this is not really a problem as there are many bars in the vicinity. Breakfast in the hotel was of a good standard in a nice ambience.

I would have no hesitation in staying at the London Bridge Hotel again.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Baxie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2009

We really liked this hotel. The staff were polite, friendly and helpful. Our rooms were modern, well furnished and spacious. The bed was huge and very comfortable - top marks. The room was also very clean. At the breakfast table there was an excellent choice of food which was fresh and of good quality. The only downside was our visit to the Georgetown restaurant attached to the hotel. We had a meal there which was very disappointing. The quality and presentation of the food was awful. They write a good menu which doesn't live up to expectations. However we did complain and had 6% knocked off our bill.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Goldellen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2009

The hotel was excellent. The room was well furnished and very clean. The bed was king size even though we only had a standard room. It was really comfortable and as a light sleeper, I slept very well - the room was surprisingly quiet, even though we overlooked the road. The provision of an iron and ironing board in the wardrobe was a bonus, (no matter how well you pack - your clothes always end up creased). My husband loved the free wi-fi and the size of the HD television. Breakfasts were very tasty from a serve yourself hot and cold buffet. We didn't dine at the hotel in the evening. The staff were very helpful but not over intrusive. The location was great too. Just around the corner from London Bridge station meant that all the major attractions were easily accessible - some within walking distance. I enjoyed my stay and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margie1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Southwark
Hilton London Tower Bridge
Hilton London Tower Bridge
#170 of 1,072 in London
4,122 reviews
Southwark
citizenM London Bankside
citizenM London Bankside
#87 of 1,072 in London
3,362 reviews
Southwark
Hilton London Bankside
Hilton London Bankside
#55 of 1,072 in London
1,690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southwark
Shangri-La Hotel, At The Shard, London
Southwark
Premier Inn London Southwark (Bankside) Hotel
City of London
Apex City of London Hotel
Apex City of London Hotel
#86 of 1,072 in London
3,865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to London Bridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about London Bridge Hotel

Address: 8-18 London Bridge Street, London SE1 9SG, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Southwark , London Bridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #93 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Price Range: £141 - £281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — London Bridge Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your London Bridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing