We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Gem.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
London Bridge Hotel
Ranked #87 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 May 2010

After hours on the internet and reading many reviews we settled on the London Bridge Hotel and were not dissapointed. The staff were both friendly and very helpfull from the moment we arrived to the moment we left.
We had booked a delux double for two nights and the room (on the 4th floor) was clean, well maintained and plenty big enough. The bathroom was again clean, well maintained and had a bath with a cracking shower! and the water was always hot.
The air con worked well and needed too (it touched 29Deg C on the second day). Only problem we had was that if we opened our window it was noisey outside due to a large ventilation duct mounted on the wall next to the window which ment we had to use the air con throughout the night otherwise it would have got just too hot.
We only had bed and breakfast but the breakfast was lovely, so much so that we did'nt even need lunch.
The hotels location was excellent, close to london bridge and 100yards from the station.
All in all this is a little gem!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nessydk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,729)
There are newer reviews for London Bridge Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,851 - 1,857 of 2,729 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2010

Stayed here for the third time on our annual trip to London for the London Marathon.
This hotel is a real gem and we cannot find the words to describe it. We arrived around 10am and our room was ready for us - what's more we were upgraded to an executive suite which was a lovely gesture.
This hotel is pristine clean and the service is outstanding.
I am a "fussy" marathon runner and don't want to risk anything the day before the race - I usually bring my own food and eat cold pasta or rice in my hotel room. Hotel staff at the London Bridge Hotel were extremely kind and offer to reheat my food for me. In the morning they start breakfast early because of the race and offer a range or runner-friendly foods.
On the race day they resereved two rooms for hotel guests to have a shower after the race - this was perfect as it allowed us to check out early in the morning and yet have a place to freshen up. I was travelling to the US that afternoon so this meant a lot to me.
Everybody at the hotel is really kind and friendly and ready to help. Rooms are clean and with lovely soft bedsheets, perfect for a good night's sleep before a tough race!
We love this hotel and will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Principessa18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2010

Stayed here for a night on the last leg of our long trip before flying back to the US next day. We arrived early but were checked in right away. The room was small but very comfortable and very clean. In fact the whole hotel was spotless. The wifi was fast and free. Breakfast was free and supposedly good but since we were to leave early for an 11am flight at Heathrow, they packed some croissants, fruit and juice for us instead.
Staff were courteous and know a lot about the area and will not hesitate with your inquiries.

The best of all was the value. I got the room via HotelsClick and I paid US121.25 for the room with breakfast, tax included.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eucalyptic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2010

Fantastic hotel stayed here for one night with my husband(without kids) a real treat. Really friendly staff, rooms are very spacious and bed so comfortable. Would definately come back again.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fantisimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2010

Our second visit to this hotel - the last visit being 6 years ago. Good sized rooms with TV and DVD as standard. The sofa bed made a very comfortable double bed for our 5 year old and was made up whilst we were out and about in London. Good breakfast and good quality food also in the restaurant where we ate one evening due to the appalling weather. Whist the hotel itself has a quiet, relaxed feel to it, remember this is London so some of the references to no noise in other reviews is a little misleading; I have never stayed in a noise free enviroment in London. Overall, very good value for money - again remembering this is London.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank spidermanEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2010

Lovely Hotel a minutes walk from London Bridge Station,and around the corner from Borough Market.
The rooms have been recently reburbished,and are well appointed with modern fittings, and a great bathroom.
For a hotel so close to the station, the almost total lack of noise is impressive,and a good nights sleep was had.
Its also nice to enjoy the inclusive Full English Breakfast made using top brand products,(not the usual bland generic fare)
We will be staying here in the future

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raze1303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2010

Good hotel, close to station & underground. Staff very pleasant and efficient. Booking in/out no problem. Room was a good size, clean, with nice bathroom.
Breakfast: food was very good and staff very attentive and helpful.
We even found a salsa club on the same street.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NorthernTraveller_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Southwark
Hilton London Tower Bridge
Hilton London Tower Bridge
#168 of 1,072 in London
4,125 reviews
Southwark
citizenM London Bankside
citizenM London Bankside
#83 of 1,072 in London
3,370 reviews
Southwark
Hilton London Bankside
Hilton London Bankside
#53 of 1,072 in London
1,694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southwark
Shangri-La Hotel, At The Shard, London
Southwark
Premier Inn London Southwark (Bankside) Hotel
City of London
Apex City of London Hotel
Apex City of London Hotel
#84 of 1,072 in London
3,869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to London Bridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about London Bridge Hotel

Address: 8-18 London Bridge Street, London SE1 9SG, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Southwark , London Bridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #87 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Price Range: £141 - £281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — London Bridge Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), LateRooms, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your London Bridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing