We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yet another excellent expierence”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
London Bridge Hotel
Ranked #91 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Waterlooville UK
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Yet another excellent expierence”
Reviewed 28 September 2010

This is the second time we have stayed here and must admit again it was a most pleasurable expierence. The staff on arrival were very attentive and helpful and the rooms again were immaculate. After some shopping at the Borough market Philippe was most helpful to put our food in the fridge to keep it fresh before we took it home.The only slight negative this time was on the first morning of breakfast. The service was not too clever. We had to ask for toast 3 times before being served, one of our dishes never arrived( the fish) which you have to order and tea and coffee had to be asked for twice. It was very apparent that 2 of the waitresses couldn't understand english very well.Apart from that the buffet was excellent.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeteandJen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,661 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,640
    810
    147
    42
    22
See reviews for
359
1,293
115
359
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (343)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2010

A colleague and I stayed for two nights at the London Bridge Hotel in August in order to attend a course at Guy's hospital. It had been some time since I'd visited the capital and expected that, with our budget, we would have to accept a more budget style hotel. However, we were both pleasantly surprised. The hotel rooms were very clean, comfortable and contained everything we needed. The food in the restaurant was excellent with good size portions and, although at first glance appeared quite pricey, they had a special offer of buy one main course get one free, which made it a lot more affordable. All staff were extremely helpful and friendly. In particular the restaurant staff could not do enough for us and the concierge was very helpful too. We're planning a family trip to London soon and this hotel is definitely top of our list of places to stay

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank golden47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skipton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2010

Sole lady traveller felt most welcome and well looked after. Area was fine no problem at all. Borough Market very close by and well worthy of a visit. Nice to walk along the river a number of restaurants there as well as close to the hotel. Titos is very goog and only a couple of doors down from the hotel.
Room as fine nice and clean bathroom was a good size much better than some I have stayed in. Go to ondon twice a year for hospital visits so have tried a number of hotels. This one I would certainly return to. Price id so so but for a single traveller it would be nice to have a discount.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JeannieB75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, UK
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2010

We stayed 2 nights (Saturday and Sunday). Friendly welcome. Smart, clean rooms perhaps a little smaller than the ideal but still very comfortable with a king size bed. The bathroom was also a bit more compact than many.
I did not eat in the hotel apart from breakfast the second morning but that was excellent.
The location is right next to London Bridge train and underground stations. There is also a bus terminus there and, of course, lots of taxis so getting to and from the hotel is easy and convenient. Around the local area there are lots of attractions for the tourist to see and do while the area feels perfectly safe. Attractions within walking distance of the hotel include include HMS Belfast, Globe theatre, Borough Market and Southwark Cathederal and the London Dungeon . Also river buses operate on the Thames from a nearby jetty and open top bus tours operate from the South end of London Bridge itself. Lots of cafes, bars and restuarants in the area.
One negative - If you prefer to open a window rather than rely on the air conditoining in your room on a mild day you will hear a lot of train noise late into the night and in the early morning.
Finally full marks to the Concierge - very freindly and helpful

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gostling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 September 2010

I have stayed at the London Bridge hotel on 3 occassions now. Each time I have recieved relatively good customer service, the rooms are always clean, beds are comfy (if a little hard) and the breakfast is good. Although upon checking in, on two occassions my room was not ready. On one of these occassions, after leaving my bags with the concierge and going out for 2 hours I was still asked to wait upon my return as the room was still not "ready".
London Bridge station is literally next to the hotel, so getting about London isn't a problem. One thing I was very aprehensive about due to its location was the noise level, however this wasn't a problem as you can hardly hear anything at all once the windows are shut. The only other problem I did have was the DVD player did not work, upon notifying the desk staff, nothing was done about this.
On the whole a good hotel....

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank irfy835824
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
521 reviews
176 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 282 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2010

I have rarely stayed in a hotel where the staff have been so friendly and helpful. We arrived very early and were able to access our room immediately which was very clean and comfortable. It was well furnished and had every thing you could need including an iron and board, easy to use safe, kettle and hairdryer. On our departure day they kept our cases for us which was very useful. Access by tube was easy and the hotel was central to many places of interest .

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Warks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 14 September 2010

Stayed at the London Bridge Hotel for a 2 night weekend break under their 'hot summer nights' package deal. Received complimentary room upgrade on arrival which was a nice surprise. Included in the package was complimentary full english breakfast on both days, complimentary bottle of wine, chocolates, fresh fruit & mineral water as well as a free London travel card (zone 1 & 2) for both myself and my husband for a day of our choice during our stay. We felt that this was excellent value for money. The service we received both prior to booking and whilst we were their was also excellent with every member of staff we came into contact with being extremely helpful and polite. The location of the hotel is right next to the London Bridge station so great for hopping onto the tube to get around. We would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suedreilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Southwark
Hilton London Tower Bridge
Hilton London Tower Bridge
#169 of 1,069 in London
4,043 reviews
Southwark
citizenM London Bankside
citizenM London Bankside
#83 of 1,069 in London
3,302 reviews
Southwark
Shangri-La Hotel, At The Shard, London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southwark
Hilton London Bankside
Hilton London Bankside
#51 of 1,069 in London
1,567 reviews
Southwark
Premier Inn London Southwark (Bankside) Hotel
City of London
Apex City of London Hotel
Apex City of London Hotel
#81 of 1,069 in London
3,748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to London Bridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about London Bridge Hotel

Property: London Bridge Hotel
Address: 8-18 London Bridge Street, London SE1 9SG, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Southwark , London Bridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #91 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — London Bridge Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your London Bridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing