We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hard to fault it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hilton London Euston
Ranked #640 of 1,067 Hotels in London
St Agnes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Hard to fault it”
Reviewed 22 December 2013

I was slightly wary, given some of the reviews but need not have worried.

Check in was efficient and the family room (115) was large, light, clean and well furnished. The hotel is 5 mins from the nearest tube station and so is conveniently located - but it is not really within walking distance of the West End.

Buffet breakfast was varied, plentiful and of a good standard. Plenty of staff and always ready to bring extra tea and coffee.

Concierge was friendly and very helpful.

Only thing lacking is free wifi. A perennial gripe in lots of hotels is that the charge for 1 night is more than you'd pay for a month at home.

Would happily return.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aggiehols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,106 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    368
    666
    530
    318
    224
See reviews for
471
506
176
701
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (304)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2013

Stayed here during my 4 day trip to London in mid December 2013. Rooms were alright, not the biggest but it had most I needed. Beds not the most comfortable. The wi-fi connection is a big joke at this hotel. Overall it is slow and keeps disconnecting all the time. On top of that they charge you for in-room use for it (14 pounds) - although complimentary in the lobby. I kept raising the issue with the staff but they pretended not being aware of those issues. Also, since the wifi is managed by a separate company (BT) the hotel keeps freeing themselves of responsibility. If the hotels wants repeated business they need to step up their game and take ownership of their internet infrastructure. We even kept overhearing other guests complaining about the wifi during breakfast. The breakfast btw is really good here! The hotel is also well located - close to the Euston station. The hotel itself is in a bit of a on old building - you can mostly tell in the hallways where the floor creaks and the smell is musky. Another issue I had was the mini fridge in the room. I was actually delighted they had one upon arrival since I had a few things that had to be kept cold. Unfortunately the fridge never worked properly and I think it's because the cleaning staff kept turning off the master switch in the room which also turned off the fridge. Hence some of the things I had got spoiled. So if the fridge is on the master electric connection the hotel should bypass the fridge. All in all an average stay and a bit of a disappointment for a Hilton.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tolli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diliana D, Front Office Manager at Hilton London Euston, responded to this review, 27 December 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for staying at the Hilton London Euston and taking the time to give us feedback of your stay.

All guest comments are extremely important to us, as it is only through constructive feedback that we are able to assess and continuously improve the service standards that we strive to achieve.

I am sorry to hear that you were not happy with the internet charge in the room. We are currently offering complimentary internet in the restaurant, bar and public area, however, it is chargeable in the guest rooms. We are also offering complimentary internet to our Hhonors VIPs on their stay. As it is provided from the outside supplier, we normally report to the support team if there is any issue with the connection.

As our hotel occupies a Victorian building, there are some aspects of the building which we need to upgrade on the structure and we have a plan of refurbishment in the coming year. I would like to apologise that your food in the mini fridge were spoiled when the switch was turned off by mistake.

It is never our intention to lose a valued customer, and I would be very grateful if you would consider giving us another opportunity to show you the level of service and excellence that the Hilton London Euston is known for.

Thank you for your feedback and we hope that we have another opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel.

Kind regards

Phyo Shein
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2013

I have stayed at the Hilton London Euston a couple of times recently and was very pleased with the accommodation, service and location. As a HHonors Gold member I was made very welcome and the upgrades for early check in and room exchange were both granted which helped me enormously on one particular trip. The breakfast is good and has a wide selection to meet all tastes and the staff are particularly helpful. The restaurant for dinner is also very good albeit pricey but this is after all central London so not over the top. I can recommend this hotel and will stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front can be a little noisy and intrusive as the buses go by
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mcmjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amherst, New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013 via mobile

Convenient location for all London and area underground and trains. Hotel a bit pricey, but not out of line with comparable properties. Extra charge for WiFi unless you ask the concierge for temporary pass code.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hemedid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Arrived Sat 07/12/2013 and had booked 2 twin rooms all via Trivago in Oct 2013 and paid in full
Trivago made an error and only confirmed 1 booking , which was not discovered until we arrived abck at the hotel at 10.30 pm
The Hilton staff were amazing and so helpful , they provide a free drink and taxi to another hotel , we taxied back the next morning an wee given complimantory breakfast . The young trainee would had overlooked the erro by Trivago came and apolgised , this her name was Monicha
Overall the Hilton Staff were brilliant and saved the weekend
So Thank You very much , and we will certainly book again but NOT using Trivago

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beverley T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diliana D, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Euston, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Dear Guest,

I am glad you had the opportunity to visit the Hilton London Euston and I thank you for writing about your stay.
We are pleased you liked the hotel. Your review is invaluable to us and your honest feedback appreciated.
When booking through a third party company miss-communications can occur, however infrequently, and we do apologise that this was the case with your stay.
We trust you had a great time in London and we will be able to welcome you back.

Best regards,

Guest relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013

i have stayed at several hiltons , this is the poorest, the standard double room is small and i was unable to relax. i am a gold hilton member and the basic membership benefits were not provided, stay somewhere else in london !!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank JGW123JGW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diliana D, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Euston, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Dear Guest,

I am glad you had the opportunity to visit the Hilton London Euston and I thank you for writing about your stay.
I understand that you have high expectations with the Hilton brand and I am sorry that we were unable to meet these in this case. Not all of our double rooms are small, due to the age and history of the building the size and shape of the bedrooms vary depending on their location within the property. Should guests be dissatisfied with the bedroom they have been allocated we will always attempt to relocate to a room that is more suitable for their requirements.
Thank you for your review - I apologise we did not meet all of your expectations as one of our valued Gold members.

With regards

Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
220 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013 via mobile

The location of the hotel is great - less than 5 minutes walk from Euston and about 10 from St Pancras so getting about London is easy. The check in staff were good but the hotel room that I 'slept' in was cold, felt damp and the bed was about as small as I have seen. Not a great Hilton and I will not be back.

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank IRT68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diliana D, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Euston, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for providing us your feedback. All guest comments are extremely important to us, as it only through constructive feedback that we are able to assess and continuously improve the service standards that we strive to achieve.
It is disappointing to read that you did not enjoy your overall experience with us due to the condition of the room. Our maintenance team is working hard to address the issues that you have raised and thank you for your feedback. Please accept our sincere apology if this has impacted your stay with us.
We do hope that you will choose to stay with us again and that your next stay will be an enjoyable one.

Best regards

Guest relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Ambassadors Bloomsbury
Ambassadors Bloomsbury
#474 of 1,067 in London
2,040 reviews
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Thistle Euston
Thistle Euston
#292 of 1,067 in London
3,056 reviews
Bloomsbury
Hotel Megaro
Hotel Megaro
#123 of 1,067 in London
2,353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London Euston Hotel
Regent's Park / Kings Cross
The Wesley Hotel & Conference Venue
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Pullman London St Pancras Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton London Euston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton London Euston

Property: Hilton London Euston
Address: 17-18 Upper Woburn Place | Bloomsbury, London WC1H 0HT, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury , Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#366 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Euston 4*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chic and central, Hilton London Euston is ideally located in the heart of the capital. Set in a stunning restored Victorian building, the hotel boasts seven meeting rooms, a bar and a restaurant set in a beautiful Victorian conservatory. Euston station is just 5 minute walk away and the Eurostar service at St Pancras Station is only a 10-minute walk away. Start the day with breakfast at Mulberry's Restaurant. Hire a bicycle at Waterloo and ride along the Thames to London attractions such as the Tate Modern. See the lights come up over the city from the London Eye before dinner at the hotel's Woburn Place Dining Room. Experience our enticing outlets, host a banquet on the Woburn terrace and finish with a nightcap at the hotel's bar. Book a modern Hilton Room at Hilton London Euston hotel or upgrade to a spacious Deluxe Room. All rooms offer wireless internet access. NOTICE: During the final stages of our refurbishment programme, we are working on various parts of the hotel, including the 4th and ground floors. As a result our main entrance is being altered from 13 February for up to 6 weeks during which period an alternative entrance is provided to guests. All of our available guest rooms are now fully refurbished. We continue to work towards minimizing the disruption to our guests as much as possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton London Euston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton London Euston Hotel London
London Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing