We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton London Euston
Ranked #629 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Reviewed 21 January 2014

The whole experience was excellent from reception to the concierge to the the bar. Everyone was pleasant and helpful and the room was perfect for a one night stay. We were offered an upgrade which I would take if staying longer.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank MaggieLou555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diliana D, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Euston, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your lovely comments regarding your stay at the hotel.
I have shared your comments with the team who are absolutely delighted that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay and equally proud to have been of service to you.
We trust you had a great time in London and we will be able to welcome you back.

Best regards,
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,248)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,231 - 1,237 of 2,248 reviews

Reviewed 20 January 2014

We were traveling as a couple to London and stayed here one night. The room - which the checkin clerk indicated was an upgraded room but I suspect was not - was very small for a double bed and our luggage was difficult to fit into the room. One side of the bed was put against a wall so we couldn't get out of bed on that side without disturbing the other. The rooms were clean and the bed comfortable - just very small. Breakfast was very good and service was fine. There's a lift inside the hotel but you must walk steps to get to the front door. While we didn't experience any particular problems, we'd probably look for something with slightly larger rooms the next time we travel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank George L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diliana D, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Euston, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Hilton London Euston with TripAdvisor. I am most grateful for you taking the time to provide us with your feedback.
First and foremost I would like to apologise that the room size did not meet your expectations, however due to the age and history of the building the size and shape of the bedrooms vary depending on their location within the property.
We trust you had a great time in London and we will be able to welcome you back.
Best regards,
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

Competitive rate for weekend stay. Location very close to Euston Station is very convenient. Staff on reception, in the bar and serving breakfast were very welcoming and helpful. Room was very clean, well appointed and comfortable - even if furnishings a little dated. Great breakfast. Nice atmosphere in hotel throughout. Can thoroughly recommend. Web access free for Hilton Honors members - otherwise not cheap.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Simon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diliana D, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Euston, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your experience at Hilton London Euston with TripAdvisor. I am most grateful for you taking the time to provide us with your feedback.
I was pleased to read that you had a comfortable and enjoyable stay with us which included the opportunity to experience the famous Hilton buffet breakfast.
We appreciate you mentioning the great service at the hotel as each team member aspires to provide service excellence
We trust you had a great time in London and we will be able to welcome you back.
Best regards,
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

My Boyfriend booked for us to stay at the Hilton London Euston, booking with LastMinuteTravelUK! We stayed at this hotel 29/Dec/13 – 30/Dec/13, we had a double room and continental breakfast was included. The hotel is set in an ideal location, just a 5-minute walk from Euston Station, and just moments from the Eurostar terminal, which is why we were staying at this specific hotel as we were travelling to Disneyland Paris via the Eurostar the following day (30/Dec/13). The guest rooms at the Hilton London Euston were contemporary and very spacious, the bathroom had a marble effect and special touches within the room included magazines and daily newspapers, WiFi was also available to use at this hotel. Regarding breakfast, Mulberry’s Restaurant is situated on the hotels lower-ground floor, this is where the Hilton breakfast is served, including: Full English’s, Coffee, Croissants, Etc. I would defiantly recommend the Hilton London Euston hotel, and I can thoroughly say that I would happily stay at this hotel again. :-)

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gemma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diliana D, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Euston, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your experience at Hilton London Euston with TripAdvisor. I am most grateful for you taking the time to provide us with your feedback.
Having read your review it was a pleasure to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the quality of service you experienced met with your expectations.
I am glad to hear that you would be happy to come back to the hotel, thank you once again for your review.
Best regards,
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Booked here with a tastecard due to previous excellent meals at Hilton hotels around the country.
The dining room was lovely, comfortable chairs and amazing food and service. The wines as always are slightly overpriced but the whole dining experience was excellent.
Keep up the good work and compliments to the chef - food is out of this world!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank DebbieOxfordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diliana D, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Euston, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your review after your recent visit at Hilton London Euston.
The team and I were very happy to read that you had enjoyed your time at the Hotel and found our service and food quality so good. I have gladly passed on your comments to the Executive Chef, Eric, and his team.
I hope that we can welcome you back on your next visit to London.

Kind regards,

Guest relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for two nights in January 2014 after booking through lastminute.com Secret Hotels for an excellent rate.
The good points were the price and a reasonable upgrade to a bigger room, as well as very welcoming, friendly and efficient staff -- my compliments to them.
However I suspect the major roadworks outside the hotel, limiting access and causing noise, explain the rate.
I am also astonished that Hilton considers a 15GBP daily charge reasonable for wifi. I can't remember the last time a hotel (whether independent or chain) levied a wifi charge, particularly one equal to a monthly tariff in just 24 hours. Added to that, the wifi was intermittent and slow at best. The receptionist was very polite and receptive to my comments on the subject.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank clemvrwallop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diliana D, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Euston, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Dear guest,
I am glad you had the opportunity to visit the Hilton London Euston and I thank you for writing about your stay.
Thank you for sharing your positive comments regarding our staff with us, this will certainly contribute to our team’s motivation and I have gladly passed them on.
As a fully serviced hotel, the internet in the guest rooms is chargeable, however, we offer free internet access in our lobby and restaurants.
We trust you had a great time in London and we will be able to welcome you back.
Best regards,
Guest relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Fitness centre was not available and excessive charges on the room service made this stay a disappointment. The hotel is in a good location, although there are plenty of other options nearby that are more comfortable and better value for money.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Janettemiss H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diliana D, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Euston, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Dear guest,

We are sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay. It is unfortunate to hear you experienced a less than impressive stay.
Please accept our sincere apologies if the closure of the gym has married your stay, we decided to undertake a refurbishment in order to be able to offer a more contemporary product to our guests.
Thank you once again for your review and we hope to welcome you back to the hotel so that we may have the opportunity to make your next stay with us an excellent one.

Best regards,

Guest relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Ambassadors Bloomsbury
Ambassadors Bloomsbury
#456 of 1,077 in London
2,154 reviews
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London Euston Hotel
Regent's Park / Kings Cross
The Wesley Hotel & Conference Venue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Pullman London St Pancras Hotel
Clerkenwell
Crowne Plaza London - Kings Cross
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London St Pancras Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton London Euston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton London Euston

Address: 17-18 Upper Woburn Place | Bloomsbury, London WC1H 0HT, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury , Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#365 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: £129 - £290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Euston 4*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chic and central, Hilton London Euston is ideally located in the heart of the capital. Set in a stunning restored Victorian building, the hotel boasts seven meeting rooms, a bar and a restaurant set in a beautiful Victorian conservatory. Euston station is just 5 minute walk away and the Eurostar service at St Pancras Station is only a 10-minute walk away. Start the day with breakfast at Mulberry's Restaurant. Hire a bicycle at Waterloo and ride along the Thames to London attractions such as the Tate Modern. See the lights come up over the city from the London Eye before dinner at the hotel's Woburn Place Dining Room. Experience our enticing outlets, host a banquet on the Woburn terrace and finish with a nightcap at the hotel's bar. Book a modern Hilton Room at Hilton London Euston hotel or upgrade to a spacious Deluxe Room. All rooms offer wireless internet access. NOTICE: During the final stages of our refurbishment programme, we are working on various parts of the hotel, including the 4th and ground floors. As a result our main entrance is being altered from 13 February for up to 6 weeks during which period an alternative entrance is provided to guests. All of our available guest rooms are now fully refurbished. We continue to work towards minimizing the disruption to our guests as much as possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton London Euston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton London Euston Hotel London
London Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing