We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyable stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton London Euston

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton London Euston
Ranked #642 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
119 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“Enjoyable stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

I've stayed at most Hilton properties in London, I'd been losing faith in the brand after some terrible stays at the Waldorf & Doubletree Westend but really enjoyed my stay at Hilton Euston, the staff were lovely on check-in, the room was great, not the biggest room ever but it did the job.

The location is ok - depends on what you're looking for, its quite far from Oxford Street/Westend area but is very handy for Russell Square or Euston area. I'd stay again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vincejd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diliana D, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Euston, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Dear Guest,

I am glad you had the opportunity to visit the Hilton London Euston and I thank you for writing about your stay.
We are proud to hear that you really enjoyed your stay with us and found our staff to be friendly.
Thank you for staying with us and trust we will have the opportunity to welcome you back.

Kind regards,

Guest relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,033 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    345
    649
    513
    310
    216
See reviews for
453
485
172
677
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (299)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

A very convenient location, only a short walk from Euston station. The staff were extremely helpful and the room was spotlessly clean as were all the public areas. The only negative was that we were woken up at 6.00am by the radio alarm clock going off - assume this had been set by the previous occupiers but not re-set before our stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Angela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diliana D, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Euston, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Dear Guest,

I am glad you had the opportunity to visit the Hilton London Euston and I thank you for writing about your stay.
Thank you for sharing your positive comments with us, this will certainly contribute to our team’s motivation and I have gladly passed them on.
I am sorry for the inconvenience with the wakeup call and thank you for the feedback I have passed it on to the relevant department head to avoid any recurrence in the future.
We trust you had a great time in London and we will be able to welcome you back.

Kind regards,

Guest relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stuttgart, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014

service was outstanding- staff was very helpful. Location in Euston top - for business and pleasure. Easy to reach by tube or bus. Room was rather small and so were the beds (shorter might be British Standard?) very clean bathroom. Wifi has to be paid for, that is a donwside.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Nausika M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diliana D, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Euston, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review after your recent visit at Hilton London Euston.
I would most especially like to thank you for your comments about our team; such comments do prove to be a great source of motivation for our team members.
We are most fortunate to be located where we are as our public transport links, located on the doorstep of our hotel, will take you anywhere you wish to go in London.
Some of our rooms are smaller than other as the hotel is set in a Victorian building and we are unable to make any change to the structure of the building.
I do note your comments regarding the cost of internet, and would like to advise we do offer complimentary Wi-Fi in our public areas including the restaurant and bar.
Thank you for staying with us and trust we will have the opportunity to welcome you back.

Kind regards,
Guest relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014 via mobile

If booking into the hilton euston, be sure to request a double room!

Unfortunately I had a twin room booked for me and did not realise until check in.

On entering the room, it was absolutely tiny!! There were two single beds - but not what you would expect from a hilton.

Apart from the beds, a lamp and a tv, the room had little else and was extremely basic to say the least.

It was clean, apart from some staining on the carpet, but the floor to ceiling height was probably bigger than the room width!

I did try to move rooms, but was informed by the receptionist that I would need to pay £40 for the pleasure, as they only had "superior doubles" left (yes, in other words a rip off).

Given that this is no cheap hotel - the premier inn over the road is far superior in terms of customer service and room size (and at least you get a double bed)!! I thought I have sleeping in a single bed the elbow several years ago and at 6'2" these sorts of beds in decent hotels ought to be banned!!!!

Not good!!! Rant over!!!!!

Apart from this issue - good location - less than three minute walk from euston station!!!

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank col35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diliana D, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Euston, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Dear Guest,

We are sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay. It is unfortunate to hear you experienced a less than impressive stay and we will take your comments seriously as we always strive to improve.
First and foremost I would like to apologise that the room size did not meet your expectations, however due to the age and history of the building the size and shape of the bedrooms vary depending on their location within the property. I am also sorry that on this occasion we did not have any other twin rooms available to reallocate you.
We look forward to welcoming you to the Hilton London Euston so that we can restore your faith in our product, please do not hesitate to contact me directly if you have any future booking with us.

Kind regards,

Diliana Dimitrova
Guest Relations
Diliana.dimitrova@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, UK
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

The hotel is about a 5 min walk from Euston station (head straight out and slightly to the left) so very convenient. I was upgraded to a deluxe room on two occasions and stayed in a standard room once. The deluxe rooms varied in size but are significantly bigger than the standard room and are certainly very pleasant with a Bluetooth radio I could link my phone too and play music through - a nice touch.

I found the breakfast room to be relatively busy but I was served very efficiently and the food available was tasty and plentiful.

However I found the bar to be fairly dead in terms of atmosphere and the bar options limited. There was a problem with my order and the waiter came to apologise several times for the time it took - surprising considering how quiet it was.

Finally, the business centre was really just two internet terminals linked to a printer. You can't print from your own laptop as I found and as I was dealing with sensitive documents didn't wish to pay to login to a terminal I wasn't sure about so left without printing.

So overall the rooms are nice and the location is great. But probably go out to eat if you are looking for anything other than just keeping you going.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank KirkbyTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diliana D, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Euston, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review after your recent stay at Hilton London Euston.
Having read your review it was a pleasure to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the quality of the room met with your expectations.
Thank you for your comments regarding your breakfast experience, which is a fantastic compliment to our food and beverage team. It is indeed sometimes busy during the pick hours however we do serve breakfast Monday till Friday from 6:30 till 10:30 and Weekend from 7:00 till 11:00.
Thank you so much for your review, feedback is always welcomed with open arms, and is passed on to the whole team for consideration.

Best regards,

Guest relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canton of Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
248 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

We stayed at Hilton Euston for one night. The room was relatively large with a good quality bed and general cleanliness being fine.

We were at the back of the hotel, so there wasn't a problem with noise as some other reviewers have noted. However we did experience the ever changing temperature of the shower, which was incredibly annoying - one minute cold, the next blinding hot. Management should definitely look at sorting this out, given the potential hazard this may cause.

Breakfast was of a good quality and reasonable, with the black pudding being particularly good. The self service internet machines are terribly slow, and a massive rip off but when you stay at Hilton you realise that you will likely be charged for everything.

Staff are friendly and helpful. The main reason for staying at the hotel is the location to Euston station, and at £120 per night it is a good rate for London.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Luke W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diliana D, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Euston, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review after your recent visit at Hilton London Euston.
I am glad to note that the size of the bedroom and the cleanliness met with your expectations. I am sorry for the inconvenience with the water temperature; I have raised this with our Chief Engineer and he is now conducting inspections on all bathrooms to ensure that this won’t happen again.
We appreciate you mentioning the great service at the hotel as each team member aspires to provide service excellence.
We trust you had a great time in London and we will be able to welcome you back.

Best regards,

Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
211 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

This was very much a functional stay. My room was clean but not that large, views out over some sheds but better than a wall!

The breakfasts were standard fare, nothing exceptional and I wasn't tempted by the evening menu.

Did the job but I wouldn't have been blown away if I was paying myself.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank iainandanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diliana D, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Euston, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay with us. I was disappointed to know that we were not able to make your stay with us an excellent one.
Your feedback has been taken on board and shared with the team.
Thank you for staying with us and trust we will have the opportunity to welcome you back.

Kind Regards,

Guest relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Ambassadors Bloomsbury
Ambassadors Bloomsbury
#442 of 1,089 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,980 reviews
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Thistle Euston
Thistle Euston
#250 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,948 reviews
Bloomsbury
Hotel Megaro
Hotel Megaro
#113 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Pullman London St Pancras Hotel
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London Euston Hotel
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Ibis London Euston St Pancras
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton London Euston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton London Euston

Property: Hilton London Euston
Address: 17-18 Upper Woburn Place | Bloomsbury, London WC1H 0HT, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury , Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#367 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Euston 4*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chic and central, Hilton London Euston is ideally located in the heart of the capital. Set in a stunning restored Victorian building, the hotel boasts seven meeting rooms, a bar and a restaurant set in a beautiful Victorian conservatory. Euston station is just 5 minute walk away and the Eurostar service at St Pancras Station is only a 10-minute walk away. Start the day with breakfast at Mulberry's Restaurant. Hire a bicycle at Waterloo and ride along the Thames to London attractions such as the Tate Modern. See the lights come up over the city from the London Eye before dinner at the hotel's Woburn Place Dining Room. Experience our enticing outlets, host a banquet on the Woburn terrace and finish with a nightcap at the hotel's bar. Book a modern Hilton Room at Hilton London Euston hotel or upgrade to a spacious Deluxe Room. All rooms offer wireless internet access. NOTICE: During the final stages of our refurbishment programme, we are working on various parts of the hotel, including the 4th and ground floors. All of our available guest rooms are now fully refurbished. We continue to work towards minimizing the disruption to our guests as much as possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hilton London Euston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton London Euston Hotel London
London Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing