We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Needs A Refurb And A Bigger Bar”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton London Euston
Ranked #638 of 1,088 Hotels in London
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
202 reviews
171 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Needs A Refurb And A Bigger Bar”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014

One night stay en route from a late arrival at Heathrow to Euston the next morning. Nothing to acknowledge my exalted Diamond Hhonors status, but a reasonably efficient check-in. My room was a good size but looked as though it was missing several pieces of furniture. It had a connecting door, which I hate, and a bizarre arrangement of light offset from the centre of the headboard, just where one person of a couple would have their head and pillow during the night. The room was tired and worn and there was a lot of noise from some kind of air conditioning or ventilation unit outside - this was constant all night long. The bathroom was better - looked to have been refurbished at some point in the past ten years, which the hotel certainly hasn't.

I arrived at 21:30 which was too late for the restaurant and I was considering ordering food in the bar. However, the small bar was full of a large and noisy group, the service was slow so I decided to go out after a brief pint.

Other than that, nothing else to say. I paid a reasonable rate through the corporate travel agent and it was handy for Euston. I wouldn't stay here for pleasure but it was OK as somewhere to crash for the night.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jorganmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diliana D, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Euston, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Dear Guest,

I am glad you had the opportunity to visit the Hilton London Euston and I thank you for writing about your stay.
I am sorry if we didn’t meet your expectation as one of our loyal Diamond HHonors member.
We are certainly sorry to learn of the experience you encountered with room allocation. Should guests be dissatisfied with the bedroom they have been allocated we will always attempt to relocate to a room that is more suitable for their requirements.
I have relayed your feedback to my team, and do hope that you will return to the hotel so we can show you the true Hilton experience that you are accustomed to.

Kind regards,
Guest relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,050 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    351
    653
    517
    312
    217
See reviews for
457
492
172
681
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (301)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014

Stayed overnight to get first train to Paris. Rooms ok, reception was good. Hotel was full on a Tuesday night, which left the bar and restaurant staff sweating and panting. Food took 35 minutes from order which is 5 minutes over what I would deem reasonable. I ordered the mixed grill which was fine except for the chips; they were advertised as "hand-cut". These certainly were not carefuly crafted by a master chef - these were cheap chips stacked up in a mini-Jenga tower to make them look authentic. Hotel good; restaurant could do better.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diliana D, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Euston, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your lovely comments regarding your stay at the hotel.
I am sorry to hear that you had to wait for your food to be delivered and if the chips quality did not meet your expectation. Please be assured that I have forwarded your comments to our Food and Beverage department and that this is not the quality we adhere to.
Thank you for staying with us and trust we will have the opportunity to welcome you back.
Kind regards,
Guest relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
1,115 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,223 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

We enjoyed our recent stay at The Hilton Euston. The hotel is just a short walk from Euston station (tube) and is close to St. Pancras (we took the Eurostar, so it was very convenient for us).
The staff was wonderful, helpful and cheerful. Breakfast was excellent each morning.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank denver60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diliana D, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Euston, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your lovely comments regarding your stay at the hotel.
We are indeed very close to Euston Station as well was walking distance from both Kings Cross Underground and St Pancras International for ease of travel to Europe and to the centre of London.
I would most especially like to thank you for your comments about our team; such comments do prove to be a great source of motivation for our team members.
Thank you for staying with us and trust we will have the opportunity to welcome you back.

Kind regards,

Guest relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
119 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

I've stayed at most Hilton properties in London, I'd been losing faith in the brand after some terrible stays at the Waldorf & Doubletree Westend but really enjoyed my stay at Hilton Euston, the staff were lovely on check-in, the room was great, not the biggest room ever but it did the job.

The location is ok - depends on what you're looking for, its quite far from Oxford Street/Westend area but is very handy for Russell Square or Euston area. I'd stay again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vincejd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diliana D, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Euston, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Dear Guest,

I am glad you had the opportunity to visit the Hilton London Euston and I thank you for writing about your stay.
We are proud to hear that you really enjoyed your stay with us and found our staff to be friendly.
Thank you for staying with us and trust we will have the opportunity to welcome you back.

Kind regards,

Guest relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

A very convenient location, only a short walk from Euston station. The staff were extremely helpful and the room was spotlessly clean as were all the public areas. The only negative was that we were woken up at 6.00am by the radio alarm clock going off - assume this had been set by the previous occupiers but not re-set before our stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Angela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diliana D, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Euston, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Dear Guest,

I am glad you had the opportunity to visit the Hilton London Euston and I thank you for writing about your stay.
Thank you for sharing your positive comments with us, this will certainly contribute to our team’s motivation and I have gladly passed them on.
I am sorry for the inconvenience with the wakeup call and thank you for the feedback I have passed it on to the relevant department head to avoid any recurrence in the future.
We trust you had a great time in London and we will be able to welcome you back.

Kind regards,

Guest relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stuttgart, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014

service was outstanding- staff was very helpful. Location in Euston top - for business and pleasure. Easy to reach by tube or bus. Room was rather small and so were the beds (shorter might be British Standard?) very clean bathroom. Wifi has to be paid for, that is a donwside.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Nausika M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diliana D, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Euston, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review after your recent visit at Hilton London Euston.
I would most especially like to thank you for your comments about our team; such comments do prove to be a great source of motivation for our team members.
We are most fortunate to be located where we are as our public transport links, located on the doorstep of our hotel, will take you anywhere you wish to go in London.
Some of our rooms are smaller than other as the hotel is set in a Victorian building and we are unable to make any change to the structure of the building.
I do note your comments regarding the cost of internet, and would like to advise we do offer complimentary Wi-Fi in our public areas including the restaurant and bar.
Thank you for staying with us and trust we will have the opportunity to welcome you back.

Kind regards,
Guest relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014 via mobile

If booking into the hilton euston, be sure to request a double room!

Unfortunately I had a twin room booked for me and did not realise until check in.

On entering the room, it was absolutely tiny!! There were two single beds - but not what you would expect from a hilton.

Apart from the beds, a lamp and a tv, the room had little else and was extremely basic to say the least.

It was clean, apart from some staining on the carpet, but the floor to ceiling height was probably bigger than the room width!

I did try to move rooms, but was informed by the receptionist that I would need to pay £40 for the pleasure, as they only had "superior doubles" left (yes, in other words a rip off).

Given that this is no cheap hotel - the premier inn over the road is far superior in terms of customer service and room size (and at least you get a double bed)!! I thought I have sleeping in a single bed the elbow several years ago and at 6'2" these sorts of beds in decent hotels ought to be banned!!!!

Not good!!! Rant over!!!!!

Apart from this issue - good location - less than three minute walk from euston station!!!

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank col35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diliana D, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Euston, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Dear Guest,

We are sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay. It is unfortunate to hear you experienced a less than impressive stay and we will take your comments seriously as we always strive to improve.
First and foremost I would like to apologise that the room size did not meet your expectations, however due to the age and history of the building the size and shape of the bedrooms vary depending on their location within the property. I am also sorry that on this occasion we did not have any other twin rooms available to reallocate you.
We look forward to welcoming you to the Hilton London Euston so that we can restore your faith in our product, please do not hesitate to contact me directly if you have any future booking with us.

Kind regards,

Diliana Dimitrova
Guest Relations
Diliana.dimitrova@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these London hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Ambassadors Bloomsbury
Ambassadors Bloomsbury
#455 of 1,088 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,993 reviews
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Thistle Euston
Thistle Euston
#254 of 1,088 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,978 reviews
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London Euston Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Hotel Megaro
Hotel Megaro
#114 of 1,088 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,253 reviews
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Pullman London St Pancras Hotel
Regent's Park / Kings Cross
The Wesley Hotel & Conference Venue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton London Euston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton London Euston

Property: Hilton London Euston
Address: 17-18 Upper Woburn Place | Bloomsbury, London WC1H 0HT, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury , Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#367 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Euston 4*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chic and central, Hilton London Euston is ideally located in the heart of the capital. Set in a stunning restored Victorian building, the hotel boasts seven meeting rooms, a bar and a restaurant set in a beautiful Victorian conservatory. Euston station is just 5 minute walk away and the Eurostar service at St Pancras Station is only a 10-minute walk away. Start the day with breakfast at Mulberry's Restaurant. Hire a bicycle at Waterloo and ride along the Thames to London attractions such as the Tate Modern. See the lights come up over the city from the London Eye before dinner at the hotel's Woburn Place Dining Room. Experience our enticing outlets, host a banquet on the Woburn terrace and finish with a nightcap at the hotel's bar. Book a modern Hilton Room at Hilton London Euston hotel or upgrade to a spacious Deluxe Room. All rooms offer wireless internet access. NOTICE: During the final stages of our refurbishment programme, we are working on various parts of the hotel, including the 4th and ground floors. As a result our main entrance is being altered from 13 February for up to 6 weeks during which period an alternative entrance is provided to guests. All of our available guest rooms are now fully refurbished. We continue to work towards minimizing the disruption to our guests as much as possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton London Euston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton London Euston Hotel London
London Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing