We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton London Euston
Ranked #627 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Very modern and sophisticated hotel 2 minutes from Euston Station. Staff very friendly and helpful, rooms spacious, comfortable and clean. The breakfast is plentiful and delicious. Reasonably priced. Returning again soon. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank small_fish_big_ocean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaneThangamani, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Euston, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear small_fish_big_ocean,

Thank you for leaving your favourable review on Trip Advisor following your stay with us at the Hilton London Euston.

I am delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that your room was spacious, comfortable and clean. Thank you for your comments about our Breakfast, I will ensure that they are passed along.

I am glad to hear you will be returning and I do hope that we will be able to welcome you back to the hotel again soon.

Kind Regards
Jane
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,252)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,166 - 1,172 of 2,252 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2014

This hotel is well situated for both euston and kings cross stations which is why I booked it. I booked 2 rooms, a twin and a double. The rooms were clean and tidy but nothing special. The twin was much better laid out than the double. Our bed was up against a wall at one side and was side on to a wardrobe at the other. There were no bedside table and was very small. I had to drag a chair over to the side of the bed to place my alarm on. Not quite 4 star! My daughter had to phone the reception at 2 am as she couldn't sleep due to a large crowd of youths sitting on the bicycle racks under her window and making a terrible noise. Had room only rates and not convinced it was worth what was charged.

Room Tip: Twin rooms seem to be a better size.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pauline L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaneThangamani, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Euston, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear Pauline L,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments following your stay with us at the hotel. I am sorry to hear that you were not fully happy with the rooms during your stay. We are due for a refurbishment very soon in our bedrooms. I am sorry to hear about the noise outside the window, this is not usual during the night time. I can only hope that our Duty Manager spoke to them and they will not come around here again.

On a more positive note the hotel is very close to two mainline train stations, Kings Cross and Euston Stations as well as Euston Square and Warren Street Underground stations and plenty of bus routes into the Centre of London.

We do hope that we have another opportunity to welcome you and your family back to the hotel.

Kind Regards
Jane
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We wanted somewhere close to St Pancras but within easy walking distance to Oxford Street and the Palladium. The Hilton at Euston fitted the bill for us and we had a very nice one night stay.

Check in on a Sunday mid afternoon was courteous and friendly and we were upgraded to superior room, of average size for London, which was comfortable and clean. We had a drink in the bar in the evening, which is a nice area and the service again was very good.

The food at breakfast was of excellent quality and quantity although the dining area, being in effect underground is dark.

There are not many facilities at this Hilton - (well not that we found) such as Exec.Lounge, pool, gym etc. but the location (if you are after the LLL) and service is very good.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Litetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaneThangamani, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Euston, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear Litetraveller,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments regarding your stay with us at the Hilton London Euston.

I am glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you were satisfied with the hotel. We are indeed in an excellent location for walking into Central London as well as two of the largest mainline stations kings Cross St Pancras and Euston.

We look forward to being able to welcome you back to the hotel again.

Kind Regards
Jane
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Stayed here just for one night. Very convenient location just opposite Euston Station, so easy access to the Undergound and main line railways.

I arrived early and the staff did a great job making a room available before the usual check in time. The room was on the small side, but good enough. I was a bit disappointed that the carpet was dirty, but otherwise the room and bathroom were clean and well equipped.

Very helpful staff.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the main road if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaneThangamani, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Euston, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear Bill F,

Thank you for taking a few moments to leave your review of Hilton London Euston following your recent stay with us.

I am glad to hear that you have enjoyed the majority of your stay with us. I am sorry to hear that you were unhappy with the room. We are due for some refurbishments to the hotel bedrooms very soon. The hotel is indeed in a very convenient location for Euston and Kings Cross mainline stations as well as Trains to France via Euro star and London Underground from Euston Square and Warren Street. There are also plentiful bus routes into the centre of London too.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again very soon.

Kind Regards
Jane
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

My wife and I travelled with our 4 kids ages 9-16. Overall the hotel was excellent. Breakfast was a feast and really set us up for a day of touring. Service was very good. Both rooms came with a fold-out bed. There are better locations in London, but with a tube stop a hundred yards away, you can get anywhere very quickly. Would recommend for families.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We were working late in the Euston area, and after finding out that the Romance restaurant in Chalton Street has closed we were looking for something quick to eat before catching a train from Euston.

In desperation more than anything else we went to the bar for a drink and after a reasonably priced, and well poured Guinness and some nuts, decided to have a snack of a hamburger and a hoisin duck wrap. They were immaculately cooked and presented, coming with a range of sauces and garnishes. They tasted blummin good and the whole bill came to £35 including tip.

Although the hotel looked as if it could do with a refurb, the bar overlooking the street is very pleasant and tonight was ably run by Neal from East London, who is friendly and quietly efficient.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank isopahajussi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaneThangamani, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Euston, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear isophajussi,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments following your meal in our Woburn Bar in Hilton London Euston.

I am very glad to hear that you liked our bar food, that it tasted excellent and that it looked appetising. I have ensured that our Head Chef is aware of your comments.

Thank you for your comments about Neil, such comments do inspire motivation for our team and I will ensure that they are passed along.

We do hope to welcome you back to the hotel to stay or have another meal in our Woburn Bar or Restaurant.

Kind Regards
Jane
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

This London hotel is in an ideal spot just a block from the train, tube stations, and the bus stops right in front! I enjoyed the bus better because it is on the streets, and if you are a tourist you get to see things along the route you may want to return to, also the bus is much less expensive! Just have the right change, drivers can't make change.
We had two rooms, the first rather small and the view was a roof and the other side of the hotel (really no view). About half way through our stay we were upgraded to a better room. It was much larger and nicer than the first. The view? Well, we saw the same roof and the windows from our first room. Upgrade did not include an upgraded view I guess. Nice bar and restaurants, great breakfast buffet. (Gold members free!)
One problem with London is if you want to eat after 9PM don't plan on Pub food! For some reason they all stop serving at 9 or so. Stupid because they are all open until midnight at least. One night at about 10PM we returned hungry from the day only to be told the restaurant stops serving in 10 minutes! We decided on room service (24 hour). No one answered the phone in room service after several attempts! We went down to the bar at 10:45 and found that the restaurant was indeed still serving! The evening manager was the one who told us at 10 that it closed in 10 minutes! Evening manager was not really likeable(!), the rest of the staff exceptional and helpful, especially the Concierge! No one knew why we couldn't get room service but at least we did get to dine. I'd stay here again but insist on a better room and view. Also I'd avoid the evening manager assuming she would still be there.

Room Tip: Insist on a street view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaneThangamani, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Euston, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear Dana B,

Thank you for taking a few moments to leave your review with us following your stay in the hotel.

I am sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your room view but I am glad that you were happier with the second room that you were given. I am sorry to hear that you were unable to get room service and that you had some issues with dining in the restaurant, we have spoken to the Food and Beverage Manager and this will not happen again.

I am glad to hear that you liked the bus journey, we have plenty of bus routes into the centre of London, and the busses are a more leisurely way to travel through London to see the attractions and architecture of the central London area.

We look forward to welcoming you to the hotel again in the near future.

Kind Regards
Jane
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Ambassadors Bloomsbury
Ambassadors Bloomsbury
#454 of 1,077 in London
2,157 reviews
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London Euston Hotel
Regent's Park / Kings Cross
The Wesley Hotel & Conference Venue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Pullman London St Pancras Hotel
Clerkenwell
Crowne Plaza London - Kings Cross
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London St Pancras Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton London Euston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton London Euston

Address: 17-18 Upper Woburn Place | Bloomsbury, London WC1H 0HT, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury , Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#364 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: £130 - £283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Euston 4*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chic and central, Hilton London Euston is ideally located in the heart of the capital. Set in a stunning restored Victorian building, the hotel boasts seven meeting rooms, a bar and a restaurant set in a beautiful Victorian conservatory. Euston station is just 5 minute walk away and the Eurostar service at St Pancras Station is only a 10-minute walk away. Start the day with breakfast at Mulberry's Restaurant. Hire a bicycle at Waterloo and ride along the Thames to London attractions such as the Tate Modern. See the lights come up over the city from the London Eye before dinner at the hotel's Woburn Place Dining Room. Experience our enticing outlets, host a banquet on the Woburn terrace and finish with a nightcap at the hotel's bar. Book a modern Hilton Room at Hilton London Euston hotel or upgrade to a spacious Deluxe Room. All rooms offer wireless internet access. NOTICE: During the final stages of our refurbishment programme, we are working on various parts of the hotel, including the 4th and ground floors. As a result our main entrance is being altered from 13 February for up to 6 weeks during which period an alternative entrance is provided to guests. All of our available guest rooms are now fully refurbished. We continue to work towards minimizing the disruption to our guests as much as possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton London Euston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton London Euston Hotel London
London Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing