We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“HILTON Euston - Old and tired”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton London Euston
Ranked #639 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Paris
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“HILTON Euston - Old and tired”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Rooms are not much better than 2 star. The staff are welcoming and apologetic when complaining about the rooms. The rooms are old and tired and not up to Hilton quality. Carpets need replacing and the furnishings are from another era.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank 737HankG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaneThangamani, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Euston, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear 737HankG,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review on Trip Advisor following your stay with us.

I am sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations during your stay with us. The hotel rooms will be undergoing some refurbishments in the following months.

I do hope that you will give us another opportunity to be able to welcome you back to the hotel again in the future.

Kind Regards
Jane
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,050 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    351
    653
    517
    312
    217
See reviews for
457
492
172
681
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (301)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brentwood, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

When we arrived at the Hilton London Euston Hotel, we discovered that the porter at the Royal Caribbean Cruise Line had left our camera accessory bag at the port in South Hampton (2 hours away). The concierge (Karim) as well as the security people helped us in tracking back to discover what had happened. It took 3 days to locate bag and get it returned to us. It was a horrible experience, but the hotel was so helpful and considerate--they sent a fruit plate to the room on my birthday, and Karim even gave me a birthday present. Everyone was considerate and sympathetic. Royal Caribbean was NOT helpful, and in fact charged us $275 to return our bag to us! They kidnapped our bag and then ransomed it back to us! The restaurant is beautiful in a conservatory, and the bar very nice. If you arrive before your room is ready they are more than willing to let you hang out in bar with luggage, etc. We will go back to London one day and finish our sightseeing tour of London and visit our friends at the wonderful Hilton London Euston!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaneThangamani, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Euston, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Paul L,

Thank you for leaving your favourable review with us, following your recent stay with us at the Hilton London Euston. I am very glad that you did enjoy your stay with us and that Karim turned out to be extremely helpful in returning your camera accessory bag from your cruise liner. Such comments do turn out to be a morale booster and I will be sure to pass along your comments.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel the next time you are in London.

Kind Regards
Jane
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cookstown, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

Very modern and sophisticated hotel 2 minutes from Euston Station. Staff very friendly and helpful, rooms spacious, comfortable and clean. The breakfast is plentiful and delicious. Reasonably priced. Returning again soon. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank small_fish_big_ocean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaneThangamani, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Euston, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear small_fish_big_ocean,

Thank you for leaving your favourable review on Trip Advisor following your stay with us at the Hilton London Euston.

I am delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that your room was spacious, comfortable and clean. Thank you for your comments about our Breakfast, I will ensure that they are passed along.

I am glad to hear you will be returning and I do hope that we will be able to welcome you back to the hotel again soon.

Kind Regards
Jane
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

This hotel is well situated for both euston and kings cross stations which is why I booked it. I booked 2 rooms, a twin and a double. The rooms were clean and tidy but nothing special. The twin was much better laid out than the double. Our bed was up against a wall at one side and was side on to a wardrobe at the other. There were no bedside table and was very small. I had to drag a chair over to the side of the bed to place my alarm on. Not quite 4 star! My daughter had to phone the reception at 2 am as she couldn't sleep due to a large crowd of youths sitting on the bicycle racks under her window and making a terrible noise. Had room only rates and not convinced it was worth what was charged.

Room Tip: Twin rooms seem to be a better size.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pauline L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaneThangamani, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Euston, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Pauline L,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments following your stay with us at the hotel. I am sorry to hear that you were not fully happy with the rooms during your stay. We are due for a refurbishment very soon in our bedrooms. I am sorry to hear about the noise outside the window, this is not usual during the night time. I can only hope that our Duty Manager spoke to them and they will not come around here again.

On a more positive note the hotel is very close to two mainline train stations, Kings Cross and Euston Stations as well as Euston Square and Warren Street Underground stations and plenty of bus routes into the Centre of London.

We do hope that we have another opportunity to welcome you and your family back to the hotel.

Kind Regards
Jane
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

We wanted somewhere close to St Pancras but within easy walking distance to Oxford Street and the Palladium. The Hilton at Euston fitted the bill for us and we had a very nice one night stay.

Check in on a Sunday mid afternoon was courteous and friendly and we were upgraded to superior room, of average size for London, which was comfortable and clean. We had a drink in the bar in the evening, which is a nice area and the service again was very good.

The food at breakfast was of excellent quality and quantity although the dining area, being in effect underground is dark.

There are not many facilities at this Hilton - (well not that we found) such as Exec.Lounge, pool, gym etc. but the location (if you are after the LLL) and service is very good.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Litetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaneThangamani, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Euston, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Litetraveller,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments regarding your stay with us at the Hilton London Euston.

I am glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you were satisfied with the hotel. We are indeed in an excellent location for walking into Central London as well as two of the largest mainline stations kings Cross St Pancras and Euston.

We look forward to being able to welcome you back to the hotel again.

Kind Regards
Jane
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milford, New Jersey
Level Contributor
59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

Stayed here just for one night. Very convenient location just opposite Euston Station, so easy access to the Undergound and main line railways.

I arrived early and the staff did a great job making a room available before the usual check in time. The room was on the small side, but good enough. I was a bit disappointed that the carpet was dirty, but otherwise the room and bathroom were clean and well equipped.

Very helpful staff.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the main road if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaneThangamani, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Euston, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Bill F,

Thank you for taking a few moments to leave your review of Hilton London Euston following your recent stay with us.

I am glad to hear that you have enjoyed the majority of your stay with us. I am sorry to hear that you were unhappy with the room. We are due for some refurbishments to the hotel bedrooms very soon. The hotel is indeed in a very convenient location for Euston and Kings Cross mainline stations as well as Trains to France via Euro star and London Underground from Euston Square and Warren Street. There are also plentiful bus routes into the centre of London too.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again very soon.

Kind Regards
Jane
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

My wife and I travelled with our 4 kids ages 9-16. Overall the hotel was excellent. Breakfast was a feast and really set us up for a day of touring. Service was very good. Both rooms came with a fold-out bed. There are better locations in London, but with a tube stop a hundred yards away, you can get anywhere very quickly. Would recommend for families.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Ambassadors Bloomsbury
Ambassadors Bloomsbury
#449 of 1,089 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,994 reviews
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Thistle Euston
Thistle Euston
#264 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,980 reviews
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London Euston Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Hotel Megaro
Hotel Megaro
#114 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,259 reviews
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Pullman London St Pancras Hotel
Regent's Park / Kings Cross
The Wesley Hotel & Conference Venue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton London Euston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton London Euston

Property: Hilton London Euston
Address: 17-18 Upper Woburn Place | Bloomsbury, London WC1H 0HT, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury , Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#366 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Euston 4*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chic and central, Hilton London Euston is ideally located in the heart of the capital. Set in a stunning restored Victorian building, the hotel boasts seven meeting rooms, a bar and a restaurant set in a beautiful Victorian conservatory. Euston station is just 5 minute walk away and the Eurostar service at St Pancras Station is only a 10-minute walk away. Start the day with breakfast at Mulberry's Restaurant. Hire a bicycle at Waterloo and ride along the Thames to London attractions such as the Tate Modern. See the lights come up over the city from the London Eye before dinner at the hotel's Woburn Place Dining Room. Experience our enticing outlets, host a banquet on the Woburn terrace and finish with a nightcap at the hotel's bar. Book a modern Hilton Room at Hilton London Euston hotel or upgrade to a spacious Deluxe Room. All rooms offer wireless internet access. NOTICE: During the final stages of our refurbishment programme, we are working on various parts of the hotel, including the 4th and ground floors. As a result our main entrance is being altered from 13 February for up to 6 weeks during which period an alternative entrance is provided to guests. All of our available guest rooms are now fully refurbished. We continue to work towards minimizing the disruption to our guests as much as possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton London Euston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton London Euston Hotel London
London Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing