We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never Ever Again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton London Euston
Ranked #620 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This was booked for four friends for a night out in London, Hilton charged for the room twice, once two days before arrival and again on departure. They also charge you £50 for breakages, again that is charged to your card so is not instantly returned. There were not enough beds in the room which was clearly advertised and booked for four people. I agree with other comments about it being tired, the rooms too small and probably just about worth two stars.

Room Tip: Find another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kettering660
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaneThangamani, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Euston, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear kettering660,

Thank you for taking a few moments to leave your review on Trip advisor following your stay with us.

I am very sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay. Please accept our sincere apologies that the room size was not up to the expectations. This is due to the hotel being a listed Building and therefore we are unable to make changes to the structure, internal or external.

We do hope to be able to welcome you back to the hotel again in the near future in order to restore your faith in us.

Kind Regards
Jane
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,267)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,175 - 1,181 of 2,267 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2014

Please be aware that you could finsh up with a double bed against a wall, which is only accessible from one side. The cost of this room is over £300, which is very poor indeed and certainly not value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Philip M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaneThangamani, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Euston, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear Phillip M,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments on Trip Advisor following your stay with us.

I am very sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations during your stay with us. I am also sorry you felt that we charged a high rate, we do check daily our rates against other similar establishments within the area and we are quite reasonably priced.

I do hope that we will have another opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel again in order to restore your faith in our services.

Kind Regards
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Rooms are not much better than 2 star. The staff are welcoming and apologetic when complaining about the rooms. The rooms are old and tired and not up to Hilton quality. Carpets need replacing and the furnishings are from another era.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank 737HankG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaneThangamani, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Euston, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear 737HankG,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review on Trip Advisor following your stay with us.

I am sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations during your stay with us. The hotel rooms will be undergoing some refurbishments in the following months.

I do hope that you will give us another opportunity to be able to welcome you back to the hotel again in the future.

Kind Regards
Jane
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

When we arrived at the Hilton London Euston Hotel, we discovered that the porter at the Royal Caribbean Cruise Line had left our camera accessory bag at the port in South Hampton (2 hours away). The concierge (Karim) as well as the security people helped us in tracking back to discover what had happened. It took 3 days to locate bag and get it returned to us. It was a horrible experience, but the hotel was so helpful and considerate--they sent a fruit plate to the room on my birthday, and Karim even gave me a birthday present. Everyone was considerate and sympathetic. Royal Caribbean was NOT helpful, and in fact charged us $275 to return our bag to us! They kidnapped our bag and then ransomed it back to us! The restaurant is beautiful in a conservatory, and the bar very nice. If you arrive before your room is ready they are more than willing to let you hang out in bar with luggage, etc. We will go back to London one day and finish our sightseeing tour of London and visit our friends at the wonderful Hilton London Euston!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaneThangamani, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Euston, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Paul L,

Thank you for leaving your favourable review with us, following your recent stay with us at the Hilton London Euston. I am very glad that you did enjoy your stay with us and that Karim turned out to be extremely helpful in returning your camera accessory bag from your cruise liner. Such comments do turn out to be a morale booster and I will be sure to pass along your comments.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel the next time you are in London.

Kind Regards
Jane
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Very modern and sophisticated hotel 2 minutes from Euston Station. Staff very friendly and helpful, rooms spacious, comfortable and clean. The breakfast is plentiful and delicious. Reasonably priced. Returning again soon. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank small_fish_big_ocean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaneThangamani, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Euston, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear small_fish_big_ocean,

Thank you for leaving your favourable review on Trip Advisor following your stay with us at the Hilton London Euston.

I am delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that your room was spacious, comfortable and clean. Thank you for your comments about our Breakfast, I will ensure that they are passed along.

I am glad to hear you will be returning and I do hope that we will be able to welcome you back to the hotel again soon.

Kind Regards
Jane
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

This hotel is well situated for both euston and kings cross stations which is why I booked it. I booked 2 rooms, a twin and a double. The rooms were clean and tidy but nothing special. The twin was much better laid out than the double. Our bed was up against a wall at one side and was side on to a wardrobe at the other. There were no bedside table and was very small. I had to drag a chair over to the side of the bed to place my alarm on. Not quite 4 star! My daughter had to phone the reception at 2 am as she couldn't sleep due to a large crowd of youths sitting on the bicycle racks under her window and making a terrible noise. Had room only rates and not convinced it was worth what was charged.

Room Tip: Twin rooms seem to be a better size.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pauline L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaneThangamani, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Euston, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear Pauline L,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments following your stay with us at the hotel. I am sorry to hear that you were not fully happy with the rooms during your stay. We are due for a refurbishment very soon in our bedrooms. I am sorry to hear about the noise outside the window, this is not usual during the night time. I can only hope that our Duty Manager spoke to them and they will not come around here again.

On a more positive note the hotel is very close to two mainline train stations, Kings Cross and Euston Stations as well as Euston Square and Warren Street Underground stations and plenty of bus routes into the Centre of London.

We do hope that we have another opportunity to welcome you and your family back to the hotel.

Kind Regards
Jane
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We wanted somewhere close to St Pancras but within easy walking distance to Oxford Street and the Palladium. The Hilton at Euston fitted the bill for us and we had a very nice one night stay.

Check in on a Sunday mid afternoon was courteous and friendly and we were upgraded to superior room, of average size for London, which was comfortable and clean. We had a drink in the bar in the evening, which is a nice area and the service again was very good.

The food at breakfast was of excellent quality and quantity although the dining area, being in effect underground is dark.

There are not many facilities at this Hilton - (well not that we found) such as Exec.Lounge, pool, gym etc. but the location (if you are after the LLL) and service is very good.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Litetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaneThangamani, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Euston, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear Litetraveller,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments regarding your stay with us at the Hilton London Euston.

I am glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you were satisfied with the hotel. We are indeed in an excellent location for walking into Central London as well as two of the largest mainline stations kings Cross St Pancras and Euston.

We look forward to being able to welcome you back to the hotel again.

Kind Regards
Jane
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Ambassadors Bloomsbury
Ambassadors Bloomsbury
#465 of 1,077 in London
2,174 reviews
Regent's Park / Kings Cross
The Wesley Hotel & Conference Venue
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London Euston Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Pullman London St Pancras Hotel
Fitzrovia
Radisson Blu Edwardian Grafton Hotel
Clerkenwell
Crowne Plaza London - Kings Cross
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton London Euston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton London Euston

Address: 17-18 Upper Woburn Place | Bloomsbury, London WC1H 0HT, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury , Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#356 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: £110 - £246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Euston 4*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chic and central, Hilton London Euston is ideally located in the heart of the capital. Set in a stunning restored Victorian building, the hotel boasts seven meeting rooms, a bar and a restaurant set in a beautiful Victorian conservatory. Euston station is just 5 minute walk away and the Eurostar service at St Pancras Station is only a 10-minute walk away. Start the day with breakfast at Mulberry's Restaurant. Hire a bicycle at Waterloo and ride along the Thames to London attractions such as the Tate Modern. See the lights come up over the city from the London Eye before dinner at the hotel's Woburn Place Dining Room. Experience our enticing outlets, host a banquet on the Woburn terrace and finish with a nightcap at the hotel's bar. Book a modern Hilton Room at Hilton London Euston hotel or upgrade to a spacious Deluxe Room. All rooms offer wireless internet access. NOTICE: During the final stages of our refurbishment programme, we are working on various parts of the hotel, including the 4th and ground floors. As a result our main entrance is being altered from 13 February for up to 6 weeks during which period an alternative entrance is provided to guests. All of our available guest rooms are now fully refurbished. We continue to work towards minimizing the disruption to our guests as much as possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton London Euston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton London Euston Hotel London
London Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing