We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved it!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton London Euston
Ranked #633 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Loved it!!!”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Returned from a two night stay with our 6 year old, delighted with room, good size, & very clean. Staff are brilliant & the breakfast was lovely. Little bit out of the way, but suited us as very quiet and we could easily walk or get the bus to the main places. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TinaGareth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaneThangamani, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Euston, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear TinaGareth,

Thank you for leaving your comments of trip advisor. Thank you also for your kind and favourable review.

I am very pleased to read that your stay with us was to your expectations. Thank you for your comments about the hotel and our team, these do prove to help motivation within the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again in the near future.#

Kind Regards
Jane
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,073 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    360
    659
    521
    313
    220
See reviews for
464
498
173
689
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (302)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hovik, Norway
Level Contributor
32 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

This hotel has a nice location; Covent Garden is maybe some 20-30 minutes walk away, and there are two Underground line stations almost just around the corner. We found the location to be very good.

The best thing to say about this hotel is that the staff was good, the room spacious and that value for money is very good. However; there is quite a lot of noise from the main road outside, and because of a noisy aircon system, we had to choose silence over air temperature and quality.

Breakfast is quite good. Please mind that the beds are on the hard side, but not uncomfortable in my view.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank esben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaneThangamani, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Euston, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear esben,

I am glad to read from your review that you have enjoyed your stay at the hotel. I am pleased that you found the location convenient; we are within a few minutes’ walk of Euston Square, Euston and Kings Cross stations as well as having plentiful bus routes into the centre of London and a leisurely twenty minute walk into Leicester Square and Convent Garden.

Thank you for your comments about our team, they have been informed and such comments do prove to be a source of motivation for them. We do look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards
Jane
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We booked the king size executive room xpecting a quiet room and it delivered. Overall the hotel was faultless and the staff were all superb , you felt they cared for you. Especially the reception and concierge staff. A great experience, the only negative was the lack of free Wi Fi.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank TedSManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaneThangamani, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Euston, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear TesSManchester,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor following your stay with us at the Hilton London Euston.

I am pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us, I am especially pleased to hear that our team were all very helpful and friendly. I am sorry to hear that you were put out by there being no free WIFI in the bedrooms, however we do offer free WIFI in our bar and lobby areas, of which you can collect a code from Reception.

I look forward to being able to welcome you back to the hotel again in the near future.

Kind Regards
Jane
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

The Hilton Huston is centrally located, with very good access to public transport, including the Huston station - with access to both rail and underground. The rooms are comfortable and the service is good. It is a good hotel for both business and leisure travellers, who simply need good access to the city, in a comfortable environment.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AzDxb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaneThangamani, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Euston, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear AzDxb,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments following your recent stay with us. Thank you for your favourable review.

I am delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and found the location both convenient and easy for transport into the centre of London. Thank you for your comments about the hotel.

I hope we are able to welcome you back to the Hilton London Euston in the near future.

Kind Regards
Jane
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This was booked for four friends for a night out in London, Hilton charged for the room twice, once two days before arrival and again on departure. They also charge you £50 for breakages, again that is charged to your card so is not instantly returned. There were not enough beds in the room which was clearly advertised and booked for four people. I agree with other comments about it being tired, the rooms too small and probably just about worth two stars.

Room Tip: Find another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kettering660
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaneThangamani, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Euston, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear kettering660,

Thank you for taking a few moments to leave your review on Trip advisor following your stay with us.

I am very sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay. Please accept our sincere apologies that the room size was not up to the expectations. This is due to the hotel being a listed Building and therefore we are unable to make changes to the structure, internal or external.

We do hope to be able to welcome you back to the hotel again in the near future in order to restore your faith in us.

Kind Regards
Jane
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these London hotels

Bolton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Please be aware that you could finsh up with a double bed against a wall, which is only accessible from one side. The cost of this room is over £300, which is very poor indeed and certainly not value for money.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Philip M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaneThangamani, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Euston, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Phillip M,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments on Trip Advisor following your stay with us.

I am very sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations during your stay with us. I am also sorry you felt that we charged a high rate, we do check daily our rates against other similar establishments within the area and we are quite reasonably priced.

I do hope that we will have another opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel again in order to restore your faith in our services.

Kind Regards
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Rooms are not much better than 2 star. The staff are welcoming and apologetic when complaining about the rooms. The rooms are old and tired and not up to Hilton quality. Carpets need replacing and the furnishings are from another era.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank 737HankG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaneThangamani, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Euston, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear 737HankG,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review on Trip Advisor following your stay with us.

I am sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations during your stay with us. The hotel rooms will be undergoing some refurbishments in the following months.

I do hope that you will give us another opportunity to be able to welcome you back to the hotel again in the future.

Kind Regards
Jane
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Ambassadors Bloomsbury
Ambassadors Bloomsbury
#460 of 1,063 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,021 reviews
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Thistle Euston
Thistle Euston
#273 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,023 reviews
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London Euston Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Hotel Megaro
Hotel Megaro
#117 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,294 reviews
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Pullman London St Pancras Hotel
Regent's Park / Kings Cross
The Wesley Hotel & Conference Venue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton London Euston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton London Euston

Property: Hilton London Euston
Address: 17-18 Upper Woburn Place | Bloomsbury, London WC1H 0HT, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury , Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#362 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Euston 4*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chic and central, Hilton London Euston is ideally located in the heart of the capital. Set in a stunning restored Victorian building, the hotel boasts seven meeting rooms, a bar and a restaurant set in a beautiful Victorian conservatory. Euston station is just 5 minute walk away and the Eurostar service at St Pancras Station is only a 10-minute walk away. Start the day with breakfast at Mulberry's Restaurant. Hire a bicycle at Waterloo and ride along the Thames to London attractions such as the Tate Modern. See the lights come up over the city from the London Eye before dinner at the hotel's Woburn Place Dining Room. Experience our enticing outlets, host a banquet on the Woburn terrace and finish with a nightcap at the hotel's bar. Book a modern Hilton Room at Hilton London Euston hotel or upgrade to a spacious Deluxe Room. All rooms offer wireless internet access. NOTICE: During the final stages of our refurbishment programme, we are working on various parts of the hotel, including the 4th and ground floors. As a result our main entrance is being altered from 13 February for up to 6 weeks during which period an alternative entrance is provided to guests. All of our available guest rooms are now fully refurbished. We continue to work towards minimizing the disruption to our guests as much as possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton London Euston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton London Euston Hotel London
London Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing