We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“one night stay - very good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton London Euston
Ranked #643 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Reviewed 23 July 2014

stayed one night whilst waiting to renew my passport. read some of the reviews here and was a little worried about the state of the hotel, pleased to say i had a lovely room, comfortable and quiet. i stay at many hotels (inc hilton) all over the world on a regular basis and this hotel was very reasonable considering the relatively low cost compared to other london properties.

near to the train station and very easily accessible. staff very accommodating and friendly. my room was a decent size, good tv, comfortable bed. more than adequate for a short stay.

Room Tip: i would avoid the small rooms, worth paying for a bigger room.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mark d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaneThangamani, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Euston, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear mark d,

I am very pleased to hear that you have liked your stay with us at the Hilton London Euston.

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am glad to hear that you chose the hotel even though you had read some of the other reviews left. I am also happy that your room was to your satisfaction.

The hotel is indeed in an excellent location with train links to central London from Euston and Kings Cross via the London Underground. Both stations are mainline stations to the North of the Country also.

We do look forward to being able to welcome you back to the hotel again in the very near future.

Kind Regards
Jane
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,198)
There are newer reviews for Hilton London Euston
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,078 - 1,084 of 2,198 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2014

We have stayed several times at this hotel, and our experience has been good. The reception and concierge staff are efficient and friendly. The breakfast room is in the basement but is cheerful in spite of having no windows. (Next door at the Premier Inn you can watch people and buses along the Euston Road while having breakfast!) The menu is very good, lots of cold meat and salads for Continental visitors, though the bacon and eggs I thought were not of the best quality. Waiting staff attentive. One drawback is the flight of steps at the entrance (and the smokers congregating there.) We had room 318 at the side, quiet and comfortable. Small bathroom but ample space for our toiletries and nearly enough for towels. Hanging space good, not much drawer space. There should be free wifi available in the rooms. Comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rowanberry22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaneThangamani, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Euston, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Rowanberry22,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments following your stay with us at the Hilton London Euston.

I am delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us at the hotel. I am especially happy for your comments about our breakfast team and our breakfast. I will forward on your mention of the eggs and Bacon to our Head Chef. Thank you for mentioning our reception team, I am very glad that you have liked your room and that it was quiet and comfortable.

We do hope to welcome you again very soon to our hotel.

Kind Regards
Jane
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

The Hilton London Euston saved us! After staying at another hotel around the block, where the room was a size of a closet, we checked out and checked into the Hilton London Euston. As a family of 4 we stayed in the King Suite. There was plenty of room for the four of us and the hotel provided us with free WiFi. The hotel was clean and the staff very pleasant and helpful. Additionally, the concierge was very helpful in providing assistance on how to get around the city and back to the airport.

Would highly recommend the Hilton London Euston!

Lisa R

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LRose03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaneThangamani, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Euston, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Lisa R,

I am delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us at the hotel and that we met your expectations. Thank you for the great review on Trip Advisor.

I am glad that you liked our King Suite and there was plenty of room for your family. Thank you for your comments about our team members, we pride ourselves on our helpful and friendly team.

We do hope to be able to welcome you back to us again in the near future.

Kind Regards
Jane
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

I am a Hilton Honors member and while planning a trip for my husband and son to celebrate High school graduation it seemed natural to stay at a Hilton whenever possible. Upon my check-in my husband noted that the deadbolt to the door was broken. This was brought to the manager's attention who acknowledged that it was broken but offered know alternative room and said that there was no need to have safety concerns as the the hotel is "monitored." Additionally, the manager refused to give his last name so that I could contact Hilton honros and make a formal complaint about the poor customer service.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pinkbpv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaneThangamani, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Euston, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear pinkbpv,

Thank you for leaving your review of the hotel following your stay with us. i am very sorry to hear of the experience you had at our hotel.

We have taken steps to find out who you dealt with upon finding your deadbolt was not working and I can only apologise one again for the poor customer service.

We hope you will give us another chance to welcome you to the hotel and to show the excellent level of customer service that we usually offer here.

Kind Regards
Jane
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

I, like so many before me on here (why did I not check this sooner!?) am a gold hilton honors member and used this hilton for its proximity to Euston station. I told myself after the last visit I would never stay here again after I booked a double room and found myself being offered a single room at the front of the hotel on a very noisy road and barely slept a wink! The previous time before that I had DREADFUL customer service from what I can only describe as apathetic staff, and a receptionist who's English was so poor I could barely understand her. Then when I booked breakfast to be sent to my room at 6.30am, I received a call (at 6.30am!!!!) to my room to ask me lots of questions about what I meant by "no dates" and "wholemeal bread"! Not difficult requests I would have thought!? Meaning breakfast was not with me until 7pm.
But it was my recent and LAST visit that was the worst when I stupidly thought I'd give them one more chance to get it right.
I had been out for dinner with clients and didn't get to the hotel until 11.15pm. I was on a very early train the next day, so was looking forward to getting my head down. I walked into reception and asked to check in only to be told "let me just get the manager". Alarm bells started ringing.
The night manager appeared only to tell me that due to a FLOOD, my room was not available and they needed to move me to a hotel 3 miles away. AT 11.15pm at night!!!
The hotel was apparently fully booked and so "there was nothing they could do about it". That was actually the language they used. Not, "I'm terribly sorry" or "we really hate to do this to you, can I do anything to help". No, just a shrug of the shoulders and "there is nothing we can do".

I asked to see the affected room, only to be told that they couldn't show me as it was being worked on!

That old chestnut. I have travelled the world enough to know when I am being spun a line and indeed I have even heard this excuse before when hotels overbook and then push people out to cheaper, lower standard hotels when they are full and make more money and avoid having empty rooms if people cancel on the day. The night manager would not confirm or deny this. I would not expect this from the hilton chain.

I then asked that why they made no effort to tell me before I arrived that this was the case? They claimed they did not have my contact details. As a hilton honors member, they have my contact details and indeed, through my work we book through a travel agent and they had received no notification. As such, I can only conclude that they made no effort to contact me.

At 11.15pm at night they were counting on me having no alternative. I declined their offer and called my firms emergency number and found an alternative at the Thistle hotel in Euston. I was lucky that I could do this, others may not have been. That said, the Thistle hotel is not of the same standard as a Hilton and was a lot smaller and yet, at that time of night, was more expensive. Again - no apology or offer to compensate me for this inconvenience. They felt that arranging a hotel 3 miles away was all they had to do.

So by the time I got to my hotel and had checked in, it was after midnight and I was so angry and worked up that once again, I got a dreadful nights sleep.

All in all, don't bother with the dreadful hotel. Poor service, lack of care and blatant focus on the money and not on the service.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RobC78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaneThangamani, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Euston, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear RobC78,

Thank you for taking a few moments to leave your review of Trip Advisor following your stay with us.

I am very sorry to hear that you had some disappointing experiences with us and to hear about you being booked into another hotel. Due to the maintenance issue we had on the day and also our anticipated pattern of arrivals and departures did not materialise we had a shortage of rooms upon your arrival to the hotel.

I do understand your frustrations and I can only apologise for that you were unhappy. I understand that the hotel has been in contact with you regarding your e-mail to our Operations Manager.

Please do give us another chance to welcome you to the hotel again in the near future so that we may restore your faith in our services.

Kind Regards
Jane
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Nice hotel located in walking distance of St. Pancras train station and walking distance of Euston Station Underground. The room was clean, the staff were exceptionally helpful. There were several nice eating establishments and grocery stores within walking distance. The neighborhood was mostly residential and situated close to Westminster University.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Donald O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaneThangamani, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Euston, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Donald O,

Thank you for your comments left on Trip Advisor following your stay with us. I am delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us at the Hilton London Euston. Thank you for your five star rating.

I do hope that we have another chance to welcome you back to the hotel the next time you come to London.

Kind Regards
Jane
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Unbelievably small room. The bed was against the wall on the left side. The air conditioning appeared to be blowing cool air from the vent, yet the room never cooled off. Upon arrival, our tv wasn't receiving a signal. We called down for service and they did send someone right away to their credit. Although the location was great for getting to the tube, I would not return to or recommend this hotel. This is the worst Hilton I have ever stayed at.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dustyslome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaneThangamani, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Euston, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Dustyslome,

Thank you for taking a few momemts to leave your review following your stay at the hotel.

I am very sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations during your stay with us. i am sorry to hear about the issues your experiences. By a way of explananiton the hotel is located within a Victorian listed Building and therefore the hotel is not built to the same speciaifications as purpose built Hiltons.

We do hope that you will give us another opportunity to welcome you to the hotel again.

Kind Regards
Jane
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Ambassadors Bloomsbury
Ambassadors Bloomsbury
#466 of 1,072 in London
2,104 reviews
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Thistle Euston
Thistle Euston
#334 of 1,072 in London
3,171 reviews
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London Euston Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Pullman London St Pancras Hotel
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Ibis London Euston St Pancras
Regent's Park / Kings Cross
The Wesley Hotel & Conference Venue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton London Euston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton London Euston

Address: 17-18 Upper Woburn Place | Bloomsbury, London WC1H 0HT, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury , Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#370 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: £134 - £309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Euston 4*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chic and central, Hilton London Euston is ideally located in the heart of the capital. Set in a stunning restored Victorian building, the hotel boasts seven meeting rooms, a bar and a restaurant set in a beautiful Victorian conservatory. Euston station is just 5 minute walk away and the Eurostar service at St Pancras Station is only a 10-minute walk away. Start the day with breakfast at Mulberry's Restaurant. Hire a bicycle at Waterloo and ride along the Thames to London attractions such as the Tate Modern. See the lights come up over the city from the London Eye before dinner at the hotel's Woburn Place Dining Room. Experience our enticing outlets, host a banquet on the Woburn terrace and finish with a nightcap at the hotel's bar. Book a modern Hilton Room at Hilton London Euston hotel or upgrade to a spacious Deluxe Room. All rooms offer wireless internet access. NOTICE: During the final stages of our refurbishment programme, we are working on various parts of the hotel, including the 4th and ground floors. As a result our main entrance is being altered from 13 February for up to 6 weeks during which period an alternative entrance is provided to guests. All of our available guest rooms are now fully refurbished. We continue to work towards minimizing the disruption to our guests as much as possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton London Euston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton London Euston Hotel London
London Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing