We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location average hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hilton London Euston
Ranked #640 of 1,067 Hotels in London
cairns
Level Contributor
71 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good location average hotel.”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Booked in for 2 nights, beds ok but fridge not wor4king and could not get staff to fix it. Breakfast quite good but service from recption staff and consiege very minimal. Also very expensive and after having stayed at othe4r hiltons and double trees this one was ordinary

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adrianwp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaneThangamani, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Euston, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear adrianwp,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments about the hotel on Trip Advisor..

I am sorry to hear that we did not live up to the expectations during your stay. I am sorry about the service from Reception and concierge being very minimal. I have ensured that your comments have been passed along to our Reception Team to ensure that this is improved.

We do hope to have another chance to welcome you back another time in the near future in order to restore your faith in our services and facilities.

Kind Regards
Jane
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,106 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    368
    666
    530
    318
    224
See reviews for
471
506
176
701
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (304)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Noida, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

A very good business hotel at the heart of London. I would recommend a larger room as the standard room is quite small. Food is quite good as I have ordered room service quite often. Great breakfast and very nice staff. Back here in early September.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Anand E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaneThangamani, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Euston, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Anand E,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us.

I am glad to hear that you have liked the hotel throughout your stays with us over this past year; we look forward to welcoming you back in September. Please do contact us if we can be of any further help.

Kind Regards
Jane
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 August 2014

My recent stay at the hilton euston was average. I won't be staying here again if I can help it..

Now the room I stayed in was clean and did the job. The staff however were anything but helpful. When we checked in I was not told the check out time, so getting everyone up early to ensure we do not exceed the check out time. When I went to check out the receptionist told me check out was 12pm when I questioned why we were not told this when we checked in all I was told was to go back to the room until 12. No apology nothing. As a customer I did not feel valued and did not feel the staff were happy to help and assist me my experience with the hilton brand had been fantastic until this stay I am very disappointed

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cep1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaneThangamani, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Euston, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Dear cep1991,

Thank you for taking the opportunity to leave a few comments following your recent stay.

I am glad to hear that you did like your room, however I am very sorry to hear that you had a disappointing experience with our team. I would like to assure you that we are continually training our team members to ensure that we stay within the high levels of service that we usually provide to our guests. Our guests are our most important people and I can only apologise that on this occasion our service levels did not live up to the expectations.

I do hope that you will give us another chance to welcome you in order to restore your faith in us.

Kind Regards
Jane
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poitiers, France
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2014

I have stayed at this hotel many, many times before but there must have been a change of staff. While trying to appear 'efficient' they forgot to smile or even look me in the eye. I probably won't go back unless I hear that the training has improved.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Frances B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaneThangamani, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Euston, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Dear Frances B,

Thank you for your comments following your stay with us. I am very sorry to hear of your disappointment with our team. We have indeed had a changeover in some members of our team and we are continually training them to ensure that our customer service is kept at the high level that we pride ourselves.

We do hope that you will return to the hotel again in the future.

Kind Regards
Jane
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
79 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Luckily after reading some recent reviews I can comment that our 5 night stay was good. I must say that not once did any staff smile or say hello in those 5 days whenever we went through the lobby. The concierge was there on numerous occasions but as per England style-- pleasantries are probably an optional fee (North American staff are much more pleasant).
Our large famiy room was a great size and something we are used to (North American Hilton's). It was a corner 4th floor room the farthest walk from the elevator which faced the sunny side road and not the busier main road. The only street noise we heard was from delivery trucks and the church bells across the street. The large king bed was very comfy and slept 3 of us on one night when my son couldn't take to sharing his uncomfortable double sofa bed anymore. That was the only downside. The sofa bed really only fit 1 grown person and the metal wires poked through some parts to make it a bit uncomfortable. The bathroom was updated and no complaints with the hot water or shower at all. The air conditioning was also why we chose this hotel. It was good but did blow air directly onto the person lying in the sofa bed. Lots of storage space in the drawers and closet. Kettle with tea, coffee, large LCD TV. The breakfast was an additional fee so we chose to leave each morning at eat at the many eateries in Euston station, a short 5 minute walk away. Save your money and eat somewhere else. The British Museum is also about a 20 mins. walk.
All in all, a nice hotel, we felt safe when walking here from Euston at midnight, close to the tube which is another reason why we chose this location. We were out of the city to Watford for the Harry Potter studio in 20 mins! - Tip- We used AirMiles to partially pay for this room. Worst part--No free Wifi (exorbitant daily rate) and claiming that it is free in the lobby is not true. The small lobby didn't even have enough seating for people waiting to check in (took us over 5 mins. to be served on check-in). They claimed it was free in the bar area but that's not a place children can go for free wifi.

Room Tip: If you have a family or large teenagers, spend a bit more and request the family room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2BoysHockeyMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaneThangamani, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Euston, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Dear 2BoysHockeyMom,

Thank you for leaving your comments about your stay with us at the Hilton London Euston following your stay.

I am glad to hear that you have liked the hotel and you have enjoyed your stay. I am very sorry to hear that our team did not smile at you when walking through the lobby; I must say this is very usual of the high level of customer service that we usually give, I have ensured that our Front Office Manager is aware of your comments and has already addressed this with the team.

It is indeed true that our breakfast can be an additional charge if not included in t he room rate, however we do offer a large selection of food items in our breakfast Buffet. We offer a Full English option with plentiful eggs, bacon, sausages and we also offer a continental version which is fresh croissants, toast, cereals and fruits. A true spread to begin your day.

I am very glad that you liked the location and our proximity to the stations and we do hope to be able to welcome you back to the hotel again in the near future.

Kind Regards
Jane
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Per the title of my review, it was an adequate hotel. The hotel building is old but everything seems functional, if somewhat worn, shape. The room was clean but a bit on the small side; the double bed alone took up about 80% of the room. However, there are a few reasons why I rate this hotel as above average instead of just average:

1) Proximity to the London Euston train station: I had to catch an early train to Glasgow the next day and the hotel is located across the street from the train station, making is incredibly convenient.

2) Spacious and up-to-date bathroom: The bathroom was of surprisingly decent size, comparable in fittings and size to a modern American hotel bathroom.

3) Great breakfast options: The breakfast in the hotel restaurant downstairs was really good and exactly what I needed prior to a 4 hour train journey.

In summary, this is a perfect hotel for a short 1 night stay when proximity to London Euston is a priority and you are not looking for anything luxurious.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Max_7982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaneThangamani, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Euston, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Dear Max_7982,

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor following your stay with us.

I am glad to hear that you did like the hotel and have enjoyed your stay with us. I am sorry that you felt the bedroom was a little on the small side. Hilton London Euston is not a purpose built Hilton and as the building is a Victorian listed Building the room do differ in size dependant on their location within the property. I am glad you felt the bathroom was adequate.

Thank you for your comments about our breakfast, we do have a large offering for Breakfast, both Full English and Continental Breakfast options offer a large selection of food items.

I am glad that you liked the proximity to the Euston Station, we are indeed only a three minute walk from the station where you can get Over ground and Underground Trains.

We do look forward to welcoming you again very soon.

Kind Regards
Jane
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Arrived at the hotel on the Chunnel from Paris. Hotel location was very convenient to the Chunnel terminal at St Pancreas rail terminal. Our family was there celebrating our 40th wedding anniversary. The hotel provided complimentary fruit plates for everyone when they learned of the celebration. They also provided vases for us when we bought flowers during our stay. Rooms were good size and accommodated up to 5 people in a room (2 adults and 3 children). We had three rooms booked. All rooms were in good condition and generally clean. There was dust on the top of our clothing locker that we noticed when we stowed our luggage on top of the locker but the rest of the room was spotless. Internet service was provided free in the lobby. Not sure why they just don't make it free for everyone at the hotel throughout the hotel but we had internet via our smart phones anyway. We would stay again. A little on the pricey side but we didn't want to risk a happy event for a few bucks.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Bruce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaneThangamani, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Euston, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Dear Bruce M,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments following your recent stay with us at the Hilton London Euston.

I am delighted that you have liked the hotel and enjoyed your stay with us. I hope that you had a lovely 40th Wedding Anniversary and I am very happy to hear that our team supplied you with fruit plates in order to make your stay that extra bit special.

Thank you for letting me know about the dust on top of the wardrobe, I have ensured that I have mentioned this to our Executive Housekeeper in order that we can maintain our cleanliness standards.

We do hope to welcome you again very soon to the hotel.

Kind Regards
Jane
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Ambassadors Bloomsbury
Ambassadors Bloomsbury
#474 of 1,067 in London
2,040 reviews
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Thistle Euston
Thistle Euston
#292 of 1,067 in London
3,056 reviews
Bloomsbury
Hotel Megaro
Hotel Megaro
#123 of 1,067 in London
2,353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London Euston Hotel
Regent's Park / Kings Cross
The Wesley Hotel & Conference Venue
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Pullman London St Pancras Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton London Euston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton London Euston

Property: Hilton London Euston
Address: 17-18 Upper Woburn Place | Bloomsbury, London WC1H 0HT, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury , Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#366 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Euston 4*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chic and central, Hilton London Euston is ideally located in the heart of the capital. Set in a stunning restored Victorian building, the hotel boasts seven meeting rooms, a bar and a restaurant set in a beautiful Victorian conservatory. Euston station is just 5 minute walk away and the Eurostar service at St Pancras Station is only a 10-minute walk away. Start the day with breakfast at Mulberry's Restaurant. Hire a bicycle at Waterloo and ride along the Thames to London attractions such as the Tate Modern. See the lights come up over the city from the London Eye before dinner at the hotel's Woburn Place Dining Room. Experience our enticing outlets, host a banquet on the Woburn terrace and finish with a nightcap at the hotel's bar. Book a modern Hilton Room at Hilton London Euston hotel or upgrade to a spacious Deluxe Room. All rooms offer wireless internet access. NOTICE: During the final stages of our refurbishment programme, we are working on various parts of the hotel, including the 4th and ground floors. As a result our main entrance is being altered from 13 February for up to 6 weeks during which period an alternative entrance is provided to guests. All of our available guest rooms are now fully refurbished. We continue to work towards minimizing the disruption to our guests as much as possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton London Euston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton London Euston Hotel London
London Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing