We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Does not even rate”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Grapevine Hotel
Ranked #438 of 572 London B&B and Inns
Reviewed 18 September 2011

My daughter and I stayed here last year and I can't believe this establishment is still opened
to the public.we booked a room(and paid) with ensuite...well we had to walk downsatirs for
this privilage...and it was not worth the walk.We couldn't get into our room one day because of a water problem...I suspect they had double booked.. we got shuffled to another hotel for the night.It was close to Victoria Station and in walking distance to most tourst attractions BUT
would never,ever,ever recommend to even my worst enemy.Camp in Hyde Park if you must.

Room Tip: Just stay away
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank cheryl c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (484)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

195 - 201 of 484 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2011

Our room smelled of sewers, the window wasn't lockable or even really closeable, hence it was very loud at night, the combined toilet-shower room was hardly usable, due to the smell and the narrowness! Carpet was dirty, unidentifiable stains on the bed, blankets and curtains, wallpaper was ragged.
Only suitable for young, insensitive and slim people, looking for a bargain.

Room Tip: Plumbing in ground level rooms doesn't work very well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ikchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2011

I concur with all the other "Bad" reviews.On arrival we were assigned to alternative accomodation of the Same Quality for the first " nights of our stay, due to a "room problem". On the day of the change over we asked to see our assigned room as the alternativie hotel had been Extremely Poor quality and our minds were wondering how much better / worse this could get. Our suspicions were proved right when we viewed No10. Filthy, Peeling / Damp wallpaper , plaster falling off walls, Broken Bed Frame. Needless to say we refused to be subject to those conditions although the manager couldn't understand the problem, stating that our expectations were Too High for a 35 year old B & B!!! We demanded a refund for the remaining 2 nights and actually got more that we paid for online!!

Room Tip: Look elsewhere !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ALAN D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2011

Of course this is a cheap hotel at quite a good location, but the floors and walls are so thin that one can 'enjoy' the neighbours all night. Manager did nothing with my complaints. Also, everything looks very old, not dirty, but also not very clean. Breakfast was really basic. Waitress was not polite.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Koen900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2011

I think this must rank as one of the dirtiest, most squalid hotels I have stayed in. The room had never been dusted, the bathroom fan did not work, the paintwork was amateurish, one electric socket had expired, the shower outlet was almost blocked....the water from the sink emerged in the shower basin. The outside wall weeped, the woodwork was rotten. The advertised wifi did not work. Avoid.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gudde_Moien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2011

Rooms very small, very dark. Toilet filthy, no plug to wash hand basin. No room in shower. Bedding none too clean. Mattress not covered. No where to hang clothes, had to be left in suitcase. Electric socket covered with masking tape to hide poor installation. Environmental Services could do with paying a visit to this hotel to carry out a full inspection. Heating: no control valves on radiators so couldn't control heat. Far too hot in bedroom. My advice "AVOID THIS HOTEL".

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank diamond004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2011

Hi everyone i came across with this hotel when searching for a place to stay while going in a short trip to london for business purposes,unfortunately i didn't even had the time to look for any reviews prior booking a room and was completely stunned by the lack of education from the staff in the hotel,no manners,consideration,no respect whatsoever towards their clients.The toilets were dirty,acceptable cleanliness in the room but overall from my point of view not worty at all for the price.Basically skipt this hotel and search another one if ur travelling london victoria.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kandydoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Pimlico
The Dover Hotel
The Dover Hotel
#647 of 1,078 in London
526 reviews
Pimlico
Sidney Hotel London-Victoria
Pimlico
Sheriff Hotel
Sheriff Hotel
#120 of 572 in London
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belgravia
Belgravia Rooms
Belgravia Rooms
#340 of 572 in London
247 reviews
Pimlico
Hanover Hotel Victoria
Hanover Hotel Victoria
#287 of 572 in London
1,068 reviews
Pimlico
Surtees Hotel
Surtees Hotel
#300 of 572 in London
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Grapevine Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Grapevine Hotel

Address: 117 Warwick Way | Victoria, Westminster, London SW1V 4HT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Pimlico
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #438 of 572 B&Bs / Inns in London
Price Range: £40 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Grapevine Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a family owned boutique bed and breakfast hotel located in the heart of London within walking distance of major sightseeing attractions including Buckingham Palace, the Houses of Parliament, Big Ben, Westminster Abbey, the London Eye, Tate Britain and Harrods to name a few. We are located within 3 minute walking distance from the Victoria Coach Station and within 5 minute walking distance from the Victoria Train/Underground/Bus.We have undergone major refurbishment and modernisation, completed in June 2012. With imaginative planning we have updated all our rooms to provide private shower and WC facilities (either en-suite or exclusive suite) and offer a great choice of standard, superior and deluxe rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, LateRooms, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Grapevine Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing