We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“avoid”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Grapevine Hotel
Ranked #429 of 557 London B&B and Inns
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“avoid”
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Room awful,more like a broom cupboard,nothing like pictures they show,STAY AWAY. ensuite what a joke,ok if very slim.There was a terrible smell coming from the so called bathroom.The base of the bed was torn badly,I daren't look at the mattress.The painting work generally was flakey.There was no head borad like they showed.The pictures they show are not the ones of the room I had so goodness knows where they are.The whole room needs total referbishment and then its only fit for a single person,as long as you don;t want to use the bathroom unless you are a midget.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jmj201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

470 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    68
    82
    76
    233
See reviews for
101
114
76
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Logatec, Slovenia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2014

Friendly staff, great location - very close to Victoria station.

The room was VERY very small compared to the one shown on website. The door lock was shaky, the bed was shaky….but there was free wi-fi and breakfast was ok.

If you don't expect much, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank K_Rozi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these London hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2014

I was there for a short 2 night stay.. The moment I checked in, I was told, hotel full, So I thought wow full means hotel good, but when I got to my room, I freaked out! The door lock was shaky, the bed was shaky, the window faces a dirty roof, pigeons everywhere, I can't fit into the toilet, the television doesn't work, everything was just HORRID, DON'T EVER STAY HERE!!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Huber C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdare, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Stayed for 2 nights at this hotel and enjoyed it. The room had everything we needed for a family of 4, and although the room was not very big, it was clean and the beds were very comfortable. Hotel reception staff were very welcoming on our arrival especially concerning the car parking and also very helpful with directions and local show times. Will have no hesitation of using this hotel again and am looking forward to the next trip.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher level room for better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonnyburr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Pokey room, lamp didn't work, shower head wasn't attached to the wall, TV signal was on and off, there was no desk/dressing table to work at and it was very noisy as the walls were paper thin and there was a large gap under the door.

On the plus side there was free wi-fi, the bed was comfy, the room was nice and warm, the reception staff were very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was adequate. The hotel is in an excellent location very close to Victoria station.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chloe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Yes the room was small.....but it had everything we needed, could nor fault it, also very clean and tidy, staff were extremely helpful and breakfast was mors than adequate. Would stay here again as very cheap.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clarebird12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rugeley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 December 2013

It was very clean and did what it said on the tin, and for a weekend away perfect as a base to sleep and have breakfast. Rooms not very big however we were only in the place to sleep and breakfast. We were allowed to leave our luggage there all day when we checked out. From our friends even the rooms with separate bathroom had a dedicated room and not shared.

Room Tip: Make sure you book a room with bathroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mattdlawrence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Pimlico
Vegas Hotel
Vegas Hotel
#908 of 1,067 in London
44 reviews
Pimlico
New England Hotel
New England Hotel
#962 of 1,067 in London
280 reviews
Pimlico
The Dover Hotel
The Dover Hotel
#640 of 1,067 in London
508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pimlico
Stanley House
Stanley House
#705 of 1,067 in London
1,145 reviews
Pimlico
Melbourne House Hotel
Melbourne House Hotel
#506 of 1,067 in London
471 reviews
Pimlico
Huttons Hotel
Huttons Hotel
#635 of 1,067 in London
1,377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Grapevine Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Grapevine Hotel

Property: The Grapevine Hotel
Address: 117 Warwick Way | Victoria, Westminster, London SW1V 4HT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Pimlico
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #429 of 557 B&Bs / Inns in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — The Grapevine Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a family owned boutique bed and breakfast hotel located in the heart of London within walking distance of major sightseeing attractions including Buckingham Palace, the Houses of Parliament, Big Ben, Westminster Abbey, the London Eye, Tate Britain and Harrods to name a few. We are located within 3 minute walking distance from the Victoria Coach Station and within 5 minute walking distance from the Victoria Train/Underground/Bus.We have undergone major refurbishment and modernisation, completed in June 2012. With imaginative planning we have updated all our rooms to provide private shower and WC facilities (either en-suite or exclusive suite) and offer a great choice of standard, superior and deluxe rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Hotel.de and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Grapevine Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing