We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis London Docklands Canary Wharf
Ranked #342 of 1,081 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Stayed here when going to the O2 which is a short cab ride away, it was a late booking so not much choice around the area, I was pleasantly surprised when I arrived at the appearance of the reception & bar area, the room was spotless and the bed gave a great nights sleep....all in all a great place to stay if you are on a budget.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Weller_Fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisLondonDockland, Manager at Ibis London Docklands Canary Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your very nice comments and for giving us this great rating, following your stay at our property.

This is very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves in our hotel.

I look forward to welcoming you back at Ibis Docklands Canary Wharf for any of your future trips to London.

Kindest regards,

Shamsudeen Seinulabdeen
Assistant Manager
Ibis London Docklands Canary Wharf.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (881)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

411 - 417 of 881 reviews

Reviewed 31 December 2013

I booked a room for a two night stay during new year's eve and despite the relatively low price and the two star category this hotel fills the bill extremely well. First of all the reception and bar\restaurant are lovely looking, the staff were very friendly, helpful and responded immediately when I had a problem with my room's window.
The room I stayed in was very nicely designed, modern looking and very very clean, the bed was comfortable and it was relatively quiet during the night. Tea and coffee making facilities were also provided and the room was being cleaned daily. In the room there was also a flat tv with internet access but i didn't bothered because of the free wifi so I can't comment on the quality of tv services provided.
Would I recommend this hotel ? Absolutely

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisLondonDockland, General Manager at Ibis London Docklands Canary Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your very nice comments and for giving us this great rating, following your stay at our property.

This is very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves in our hotel.

I look forward to welcoming you back at Ibis Docklands Canary Wharf for any of your future trips to London.

Kindest regards,

Sylvie Gallon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

I was attending a trade show at the Excel Centre in London in early November and booked the Ibis London Docklands. While this is a no frills 2 star property, the bed was comfortable and there is also a restaurant on premises. Its proximity to the Excel Centre is just a few stops on the DLR.

The staff was friendly and excellent. I had accidentally left my laptop in the room and arrangements were made to ship it back to me. I finally received it and the staff went above and beyond the call of duty to assist me.

If you are looking for a Five Star full service hotel, you probably should be looking elsewhere. If you are looking for a comfortable bed, friendly staff, something to eat (let alone the grocery stores nearby), you won't go wrong with this place.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisLondonDockland, General Manager at Ibis London Docklands Canary Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your detailed feedback.

I was extremely pleased to read the summary of your comment in such words of praise. We genuinely put a lot into exceeding our guests expectations and I am truly glad to hear that we have achieved our aim with you.

Thank you for recommending us so well.

We look forward to your next stay.

Kind regards,
Sylvie Gallon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Did exactly what you would expect from a chain hotel. Everything was nice and clean and their was plenty of coffee and tea making facilities. The bathroom was sparkly clean and the shower was lovely. On our arrival and on the second day of our stay the room was nicely cleaned. The only fault I had with the room was the bed sheets. Although they were crisp and clean they did have a hole in about the size of a 10p, which I though was a bit odd. The staff were friendly enough as well and happy to help. The only problem I had with the hotel was the luggage room. The hotel did have a luggage room but they charge £2 per item. I have stayed in many hotels and have never had to pay for the luggage room before, I just feel that a luggage room should be given as a perk for staying in their hotel. Otherwise this was a very good stay and the hotel is a short hop into the centre London on the DLR.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dodgethecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisLondonDockland, General Manager at Ibis London Docklands Canary Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your thoughts on here, we really value your feedback. I have taken note of your comments about the bed sheets and I can assure you that we are looking into the issue in order to prevent future occurence.

Please feel free to contact me directly on sylvie.gallon@accor.com if you need any assistance.

I look forward to welcoming you back at Ibis London Docklands Canary Wharf.

Kind regards,
Sylvie Gallon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ibisLondonDockland, General Manager at Ibis London Docklands Canary Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 December 2013

rarely does a hotel so disappoint. I stay in many and there is often a redeeming feature - like great service.

Here the rooms are tatty. The all in one plastic bathroom smells moldy. The floor was constantly wet.

The breakfast was to die from - not for. The sausages and been cooked beyond life. The eggs desiccated, the baked beans gloopy from sitting and the table greasy smeared.

The staff spoke English, but not well enough to be helpful with directions - so I took a cab - which they did arrange.

The next trip I stayed further out and took the Jubilee tube into Canary wharf. A little longer but - so much better.

Room Tip: pick a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikel58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisLondonDockland, General Manager at Ibis London Docklands Canary Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Ibis London Docklands Canary Wharf, but I was very disappointed to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

If you wish to contact me on my direct email sylvie.gallon@accor.com

Yours sincerely,

Sylvie Gallon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank EASYENGLISH38
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ibisLondonDockland, General Manager at Ibis London Docklands Canary Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Travelodge London Docklands
#554 of 1,081 in London
189 reviews
Greenwich
InterContinental London - The O2
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Docklands Lodge
#589 of 1,081 in London
57 reviews
East End / East London
Holiday Inn Express London Royal Docks - Docklands
Greenwich
Holiday Inn Express London - Greenwich
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis London Docklands Canary Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis London Docklands Canary Wharf

Address: 1 Baffin Way | off Preston Road, London E14 9PE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs , East End / East London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Green Hotel in London
Price Range: £63 - £162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis London Docklands Canary Wharf 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis London Docklands Canary Wharf hotel is an economy London hotel in the Docklands area. Your hotel booking puts you minutes walk from the commercial and financial hub of Canary Wharf, and a short light rail journey from ExCel and the O2 Arena. The 87 modern guestrooms all come with satellite TV and free internet access. Bar and Restaurant open 7 days a week. City Airport is just 5km from the hotel, and there is secure onsite parking for up to 30 cars. There is a free web corner in the lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Accorhotels.com, getaroom.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis London Docklands Canary Wharf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis London Docklands Hotel London
Accor London Docklands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing