We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice, pleaseant hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis London Docklands Canary Wharf
Ranked #381 of 1,089 Hotels in London
GreenLeadersBronze level
M
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very nice, pleaseant hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

We stayed 3 nights at the hotel in the mid of Jan.
Staff is very friendly, rooms are very clean and we really appreciated the breakfast.
The hotel is located in the business town which is very quiet.
Tube is located at about 500m from the hotel.
We really appreciated our stay.
I recommend this hotel for the situation, the atmosphere, cleaning and service !

We will come back for sure !

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank V M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisLondonDockland, General Manager at Ibis London Docklands Canary Wharf, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Dear guest,

I am very thankful for your feedback here on Tripadvisor following your stay at the Ibis London Docklands Canary Wharf.

I am very glad to read that our staff made again all the difference by being so polite as well as helpful and that you are definitely recommend our hotel.

It was a real pleasure looking after you and we would be really pleased to welcome you back to our hotel for your next visit to London.

Kind regards,
Sylvie Gallon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

787 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    197
    348
    170
    45
    27
See reviews for
113
277
62
225
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Devon
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

I've stayed at this hotel on a number of occasions now and would recommend it. If luxury and a wide range of facilities are what you are after then this is not the place for you. However, if you are looking for a clean, comfortable hotel offering good value in the Docklands area then this is worthy of consideration! It is about a 10 min walk to Canary Wharf and would also make an ideal base for anyone visiting the O2. It's just across the road from Blackwall DLR station (please be aware to get from the DLR to the hotel you need to walk down through an underpass. Not an issue during the day but could be slightly intimidating for someone on their own late at night). Staff are friendly and check in is fuss free. There is a bar and restaurant on site although in my opinion the menu is quite limited in what is on offer. I haven't eaten at the restaurant as a result so can't comment on the quality of the food. The rooms and hotel in general are always clean and comfortable. They are also well heated and I had to actually turn the heating down even though I stayed in Feb. Rooms carry the basic amenities you would expect. The bathroom "pods" are quite unique and work well; especially for those who enjoy a nice shower as the walk in shower cubicle is very spacious. Beds are comfortable and the hotel is surprisingly quiet at night for a London hotel. In my opinion areas for improvement would be as follows: a) Widescreen TV's are needed, b) the towels are extremely thin even for a budget hotel and c) I sometimes notice a slightly nasty smell coming from the plug hole of the sink (I've noticed this on more than one occasion in different rooms) and would like to see the hotel look into this. Minor points though and for anyone in doubt I'd recommend booking and would be surprised if you were left disappointed.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LeeW30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisLondonDockland, General Manager at Ibis London Docklands Canary Wharf, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your time in giving us a great in depth review here on TripAdvisor.

We are glad to know that you like the location of our hotel to O2 area. Thank you for the positive comments which I will pass onto my team.

We have already taken note of your comments regarding widescreen and towels quality.

Please rest assured that this will be addressed.

It was our greatest pleasure to have been able to serve you here and we are very much looking forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.


Best regards,

Sylvie Gallon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

I went with my teenage daughter for a gig at the O2. This hotel was an ideal base for the O2 and the DLR was right beside it making access to the city easy.
It was clean, beds comfortable and everything we needed for the amount of time spent in the room.
Our only complaint would be free wifi connection was rubbish !!

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank smc75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisLondonDockland, General Manager at Ibis London Docklands Canary Wharf, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your review. I’m glad you had a good stay with us at Ibis London Docklands Canary Wharf and I hope to see you on your next trip.

Kind regards,
Sylvie Gallon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014

Arrived on Thursday afternoon after a long journey from Edinburgh. Wanted to just kick back and relax - and that's exactly what we got to to.

We arrived at the Blackwall DLR station and walked over to the hotel - please bare in mind that this is via an underpass but it is well lit at night and there are usually people around.

Upon arrival at the hotel, the staff were so friendly and check in was really quick. We were given our key cards and went to our room. We had booked a twin room and were not really sure what to expect but our expectations were certainly exceeded!

When we entered the room, it was absolutely spotless. There were no specks of dust, the heating was on so it was lovely and warm, the beds were made to a high standard, and the bathroom was sparkling. We literally could not have asked for anymore in regards to cleanliness. Each day, the room was cleaned to this perfect high standard again and it really was lovely.

The showers are amazing! The bathroom was a reasonable size and was almost like a wet room - absolutely fantastic!

The bar was well stocked and reasonably priced. The staff were absolutely lovely - could not fault a single one.

If we are ever in London again - I would not hesitate to stay here. Also, although it is only advertised as a 2 star, it could definitely be a 3!

Room Tip: Room 108 has the best shower!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alice C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisLondonDockland, General Manager at Ibis London Docklands Canary Wharf, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Dear Alice,

Thank you for sharing your time in giving us a wonderful in depth review here on TripAdvisor.

We are glad to know that you like the ambiance of our hotel as well as its accessibility.

I was extremely pleased to read the summary of your comment in such words of praise. We genuinely put a lot into exceeding our guests expectations and I am truly glad to hear that we have achieved our aim with you.

It was our greatest pleasure to have been able to serve you here and we are very much looking forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Best regards,

Sylvie Gallon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Fraser Place Canary Wharf
#450 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Point A Hotel, London Canary Wharf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East End / East London
Holiday Inn Express London Royal Docks - Docklands
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Ibis London Excel Docklands
Ibis London Excel Docklands
#465 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,943 reviews
Greenwich
InterContinental London - The O2
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis London Docklands Canary Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis London Docklands Canary Wharf

Property: Ibis London Docklands Canary Wharf
Address: 1 Baffin Way off Preston Road, London E14 9PE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs , East End / East London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 Green Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis London Docklands Canary Wharf 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis London Docklands Canary Wharf hotel is an economy London hotel in the Docklands area. Your hotel booking puts you minutes walk from the commercial and financial hub of Canary Wharf, and a short light rail journey from ExCel and the O2 Arena. The 87 modern guestrooms all come with satellite TV and free internet access. Bar and Restaurant open 7 days a week. City Airport is just 5km from the hotel, and there is secure onsite parking for up to 30 cars. There is a free web corner in the lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, ACCOR, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis London Docklands Canary Wharf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis London Docklands Hotel London
Accor London Docklands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing