We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice, Clean and Cheap”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Euston Square Hotel
Ranked #650 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Marina di Carrara, Italia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice, Clean and Cheap”
Reviewed 4 December 2013

I stayed in London with my boyfriend for a weekend, and we found this accomodation great.
Compared to the vast part of hotels in Central London this was very clean, tidy, with modern furniture and staff really nice.
Me I'm reallt fussy about cleanless and in this hotel I never had the doubt that was ok.
It is close to many amenities and just 10 mins walk from Oxford Street and British Museum.
When we felt lazy we got the tube that was just beside the hotel frontdoor.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 8Kiwi8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

840 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    250
    251
    148
    104
See reviews for
76
276
95
257
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013 via mobile

The rooms are perfectly adequate size although not outstanding in any way ( very strange to have no curtains and the plug in air freshener in your room is trying desperately to mask the slightly musty smell of the whole place). Breakfast is terrible very poor choice indeed, with watered down juices cheapest value yoghurts, tiny stale pastries, one type of cereal and awful coffee. Overall it just feels like they don't really care enough.

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Runmamarun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

First impression - dirty! The carpet dirty, hotel looks like it can do with a fresh paint and new carpet. Rooms are tiny - bed against the wall, room smelled, bathroom tiny and when you wash your face the water splashes over the toilet because it is so close together. the shower drain was blocked so you couldn't spend too much time in the shower as the shower base filled with water. The whole experience was disgusting and we couldn't wait to leave. The stairwell, breakfast room and lift could do with a good scrubbing! This hotel was very over priced and I would never recommend it or stay here again. I advised reception staff of our experience as we have travelled to many places around the world and visited London many times and I have never submitted a review like this. Think again, do not stay here is my advice.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Carri_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 November 2013

The location near UCL and Euston station was excellent and that is what lead us to choose it. The room was too small for the double bed. You could hardly get around it, although the bed was fine. There were ineffective Venetial blids on the windows and lights outside. Unless you can sleep with bright lights bring an eye mask. My room 111 was very quiet and looked out over a kind of yard but my colleague in 112 looked in to someone else's bedroom. The bath room had fancy modern fittings and tiles but was badly thought out. The shower head, high up and fixed, would spray the floor if the door was open, so you had to get in and hope to get the temp right first time. Overall the hotel needed more common sense instead of wasting money on expensive and ill though out furnishing and fittings. There was no table or chair as no space and you had to unplug lights to charge your stuff (bring a multi way like travelling abroad?) The Hotel wifi was easy to use and fast enough. The staff were helpful and the continental breakfast ok.

Room Tip: Maybe you should look at the rooms as I expect they vary in size, light and noise. It is an old buil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank billlion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Earls Barton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013

An excellent breakfast was the high point. The room was small and spartan but OK. The shower room couldn't have been any smaller - but everything in it worked and the water was hot and at a good pressure.

Downside was the hotel ventilation system which was on all the time, even at 4 in the morning and it was steady and intrusive and at times very loud - you could feel the fans from systems in other rooms vibrating through the floor. This is the price of aircon or equivalent in every room. Bring back radiators and windows!

Room Tip: Avoid other people's AC units
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gibraltar
Level Contributor
63 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Unfortunately we had to visit the University College London Hospital and this hotel was very convenient as it was about 5 minutes walking distance just across the road.
Check in was quick ad easy, the reception stff were very hepful and nice. Most of the staff were all very helpful from the reception to cleaners, and waiters/waitress. But the room was very disappointing, very very small hardly room to put anything. Hardly space to walk around the bed and every time you walked the floor boards creaked so loud you didn't want to move and go to the toilet at night! Basically furnished, in fact so basic not even a chair to sit on while on wrote on top of the small cupboard which acted as dressing able where the tea/coffee things were and where te TV was. With a one slim door of wardrobe for 2 people! but plenty of hangers don't know what for if the clothes didn't fit! And with the suitcases we could hardly walk in the room. The shower room very small with a tiny sink, no space to place the cup with the toothbrush or any thing to do with washing up. Bath towel the size of the hand towels! I am a petite person and it did not cover me! We had breakfast included which was continental (not for the ones that love their Engish Breakfast!) if you wanted English Breakfast you had to pay extra. Though I must say the continental was not bad, i.e toast, Coffee and tea and ham etc. Depending on the day of a certain waiter when things finished they were not replaced in time! i.e they were sometimes short of some items, tomatoes, hard boiled eggs, milk, orange juice but if you complained enough they were replaced. The worst thing of all was hardly any wifi in the room, or lounge or breakfast room it came and went! This hotel needs plenty of refurbishment a big one! especially for what it costs! The good points were that it was clean, and had nice and friendly staff and near the underground really on top of the underground station. and you could walk to Tottenham street and Oxford street. It was central. And for me it was a plus being near the hospital.

Room Tip: Rooms at the top are quieter and facing the back, less traffic as the hotel is in the Euston Main ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susanGibraltar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
northwich
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

i stayed here mid-week and only booked it as it was the 'cheapest central hotel' option i could find. for £160 i had a single room which was quite honestly the smallest room i've ever stayed in. It was well equipped in terms of a comfortable bed, TV, mirror etc but i'm not sure it was the cleanest ever, the carpets were a bit dubious and the room could have done with another lick of paint. The bathroom was essentially in a cupboard but it had everything i needed and this was definitely the cleanest part of the room. I wasn't really in the room for very long so my niggles weren't too much of a problem - but i'm not sure i'd rush to stay here again. It is in a very central location though, just 5 mins walks from Euston. Friends have since reassured me that there are better deals to be had in other hotels (some chain hotels) which are equally central. Lesson learened for next time.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thestrother36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Regent's Park / Kings Cross
The Wesley Hotel & Conference Venue
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Ibis London Euston St Pancras
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Thistle Euston
Thistle Euston
#281 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,029 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London Euston Hotel
Bloomsbury
Hilton London Euston
Hilton London Euston
#632 of 1,063 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,079 reviews
Bloomsbury
Ambassadors Bloomsbury
Ambassadors Bloomsbury
#464 of 1,063 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,024 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Euston Square Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Euston Square Hotel

Property: Euston Square Hotel
Address: 152-156 North Gower Street, London NW1 2ND, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Regent's Park / Kings Cross
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #650 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Euston Square Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish & contemporary with a friendly, enthusiastic, can-do approach to make your stay enjoyable, productive and memorable. A hotel that resonates to your personality, lifestyle & individuality no logos, no brands, no attitude. The ideal easy-to-reach location with a unique balance of style, substance & value. In-room entertainment system with broadband Internet, email/web via TV, music library, video games, pay-movies, data port & more. CCTV monitoring & electronic swipe locks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Euston Square Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Euston Square
Euston Square London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing