We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No help at all”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Euston Square Hotel
Ranked #658 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Morehead City, North Carolina
2 reviews
“No help at all”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

I stayed at the hotel for 3 days and for 3 days continued to contact the front desk telling them my TV was not functioning and for 3 days they promised to correct the matter and not a single thing was done to fix it.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrBrettFroelich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

847 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    88
    251
    254
    149
    105
See reviews for
76
278
95
260
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

I came here already 7 times... I will recommend it to all if you are planning to come to London for business. A lot of things changed since the first time I was here. The lounge is much better now, the rooms have been renovated and the food is excellent. I will also recommend this Hotel for a visit that you want to do with your family since there are many rooms that can be connected. PERFECT location for public transports and tube, remember you are in zone 1 more central than this it's impossible.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GregMo15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
northampton
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

I had to stay overnight on business so booked into the Euston Square Hotel at the last minute and paid £125.00 for a small clean double room with en suite. The hotel was described as "boutique." A big exaggeration in my book. I arrived at about 20.00hrs and asked if they served food. (I wanted room service, but was told food was only available in the bar area). The only problem with the menu was that half of the choices listed were not served after 17.00hrs. I decided to eat out! The room was fine and the hotel is very well located, right next to tube station and only 20 mins walk to Oxford Street. I would booked it again as it does the job for me when I just need to rest my head on business but wouldn't want to book a romantic night away with the wife.

Room Tip: Try and get a room away from the main Euston Road as it is quite noisey
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank postmanpat6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Decent location, friendly staff. Sadly the room I was in (003) was on the ground floor. It used small blinds in the windows which didn't block the light very well, and also the street noise was quite loud. I will stay there again and try a room in the higher floors before completely writing it off. Breakfast was 'continental', basic but plenty of it, and the presented well.

WIFI is FREE

Room Tip: Choose a room on the top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lawrie_Phipps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

The hotel was in a great location, right next to Euston Square tube station, and 5 minute walk to Euston main line and tube station. Breakfasts were continental, but adequate. Plenty of bars and food places at Euston Station if required. Room was quite small and shower room/WC was very cramped. ..... Downside......only one lift, and it was out of order for half a day, we were on the 3rd floor, and both have knee problems, so a bit of an effort. Having said that, the price and location were good and I would probably use it again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TommyV56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

This hotel is good if you want a central location at a good price.
Rooms are quite small but clean, staff were polite and the breakfast was your adverage simple breakfast buffet with toast, cereal etc - for a one night stay it was fine.
Only downside (and this comes hand in hand with a central location in London) was the noise from outside. Hotel is on a very busy road. On the night I stayed road works (drilling) started at around 1 in the morning, and the general noise from the road is constant.
If you need quiet to sleep this may not be the hotel for you!!!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Salsa81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
217 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Paid £100 for 1 night in a single room - 302. This was a short stop after a concert at The Forum (excellent gig & venue, 2 tube stops away from Euston). Single room was tiny - couldn't have stayed more than one night. Shower was so small that I was banging elbows and knees everywhere. Towel rail was so high that I couldn't reach the towels and ended up dropping the towel into the toilet trying to get it down. Bed comfy but headbutted the wall twice in the night. Lots of noise from main street outside - sirens in particular. I suppose this may be classed as good value for London but it makes me cross when I paid the same for a beautiful 4 star hotel up North last week! Would return if I had quick gig again, but definitely not for special break. Staff looked so miserable on check in and check out. Was handy being able to leave bag there after check out - collected later on in the day before train.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruth F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Regent's Park / Kings Cross
The Wesley Hotel & Conference Venue
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Ibis London Euston St Pancras
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Thistle Euston
Thistle Euston
#291 of 1,067 in London
3,055 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London Euston Hotel
Bloomsbury
Hilton London Euston
Hilton London Euston
#638 of 1,067 in London
2,106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Euston Square Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Euston Square Hotel

Property: Euston Square Hotel
Address: 152-156 North Gower Street, London NW1 2ND, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Regent's Park / Kings Cross
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #658 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Euston Square Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish & contemporary with a friendly, enthusiastic, can-do approach to make your stay enjoyable, productive and memorable. A hotel that resonates to your personality, lifestyle & individuality no logos, no brands, no attitude. The ideal easy-to-reach location with a unique balance of style, substance & value. In-room entertainment system with broadband Internet, email/web via TV, music library, video games, pay-movies, data port & more. CCTV monitoring & electronic swipe locks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Euston Square Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Euston Square
Euston Square London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing