We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for prime location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Euston Square Hotel
Ranked #686 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Berlin, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good value for prime location!”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We stayed here for three nights to attend a conference at the UCL and were positively surprised by this hotel. The price was more than decent for its location, Euston Square station is right around the corner and actually you can walk all the city centre sights from there!
Breakfast was alright, the selection was ok.
The room had a modern look, it was clean and the bathroom was nice (big bottles of shampoo, soap etc included), you didnt feel like it was worn down or neglected, quite the contrary. I liked, that they tried to give the room a timeless, modern touch with neutral colours.
A lot of people complained, that the rooms are small. Yes, they are small, but if you are out the whole day and only come in for sleeping, its totally fine. And yes, it can be noisy due to the traffic outside, but hey, its London!
A little thing to comment about would be, that the reception didnt seem very interested in who walks into the hotel...we never were asked who we were when a different person sat at the desk, you can just walk by...but they were very friendly when we checked in and out.
If we have to stay in London in a hotel again, we would book Euston Square Hotel if available.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BarcelonaRegular
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

858 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    88
    252
    258
    152
    108
See reviews for
77
280
97
263
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Abergele, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I stayed here for 1 night before a business meeting.
Ideal location right next to Euston station.
Reception staff were very helpful and pleasant.
I liked the security to get to the rooms using your key to get through to relevant rooms.
My room was ok, a wet room with toiletries, wardrobe with lights, safe, TV and tea and coffee making available, and air con.
The downside, my room looked over the centre of the building which was depressing, the bed was extremely hard, but my worst comment is they began hoovering the breakfast area late at night, just what you need after a long journey. I watched the cleaner actually wander off and leave the hoover running. I even telephoned reception to request this but sadly it continued.
Breakfast was ok except for being peered at by the gossiping staff.
Would only stay again if I had to.

Room Tip: Don't stay on the 3rd floor opposite the breakfast room unless you want to assist with the clean...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MazzaH2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uk
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

A very disappointing hotel . The room was so small that when I opened the door it hit the bed, I am only 4 feet 2, and a size 10 so the fact that I could,only just fit in the shower is somewhat unusual! The breakfast was very poor, all carbohydrate , no fresh fruit , the "full English" was actually boiled eggs only. The staff were friendly but had very little English, this meant lots of mistakes, as they struggled to understand what customers were asking. I asked for a map and was told that they only had 2 and they had gone! I paid £180 for one night. The bed was very hard , pillows were so hard that it was impossible to sleep.

Room Tip: Don't go, but if you do, ask if there is a large double!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skiersuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We were given a ground floor room that could fit an extra single bed in addition to the queen size bed given. The room was still spacious. The toilet was huge! Everything seems clean. Toiletries were supplied. TV was also available in the room. Since the room was facing the road and on the ground floor, the noise level might not suit light sleepers. Price included breakfast every morning. Basic selection of breads. Simple pastries, cereal, juices, muffins, hard boil eggs, coffee n tea, cheese and ham slices. It was enough to kick start our day. Hotel is atop Euston Square tube station, less than a minute walk out of the hotel door to tube station. It is also very close to Euston tube & Euston main rail train station, 3 min walk. Theres also Warren Street tube station about 3 min walk. Location wise its excellent. When we arrived at Heathrow, we took the Heathrow Express train from the airport to Paddington station, about 18mins. Then we took a cab from the train station (had some luggages plus it was not off peak travel time yet to take the tube economically) to the hotel, 10pounds, 5mins drive. The front desk staff are helpful and you can also leave your luggage there should ur room is not ready on arrival. Check in is at 2pm n check out is at 11am. I got a good deal online paying about 220 pounds nett for 2 nights.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank itravel71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I stayed here for four nights with my boyfriend at the time. The lift was tiny and we had a struggle to fit in with our bags. The room was equally as small, containing two single beds, a table, a dresser with a T.V., and a wardrobe. Our bathroom was fine, although the shower felt cramped, and was a bit leaky.
At first, we couldn't find the tea/coffee making things, but soon located them in the cupboards of the dresser.
We were slightly disappointed to find we didn't have a double bed, but we pushed the two singles together on our first night. By the third night, housekeeping was pushing them together for us which was nice.
The walls are thin, and the noise level could be an issue, however we didn't find it too bad, and the central location more than made up for it! As we arrived at Euston Station we were delighted to find the hotel a few metres down the road, and we enjoyed some meals in the area.
We only made it to breakfast on the last day, but it was enjoyable with tea, coffee, toast, juice, cereal, eggs, etc.
All in all, don't stay here expecting luxury- it's budget accommodation at the end of the day.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ClaireCrilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parma, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Beautiful position, next to several underground stations; very good also if you like to have a walk through London (for ex, British Museum at around 10 min walk).
People at reception very kind and helpful, tasty breakfast.
In case of future travels to London, I'd stay here for sure.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Silvia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade, Serbia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Very very small room, noisy, weak wi-fi, poor breakfast (only one type of cheese, ham, boiled eggs, toaster did not work, no fruits). Perfect location and low price. It is not advised for families with children.

Room Tip: Cheap and harsh. Only upper rooms are less noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elvis T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Regent's Park / Kings Cross
The Wesley Hotel & Conference Venue
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Ibis London Euston St Pancras
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Thistle Euston
Thistle Euston
#322 of 1,069 in London
3,131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Hilton London Euston
Hilton London Euston
#651 of 1,069 in London
2,167 reviews
Bloomsbury
Ambassadors Bloomsbury
Ambassadors Bloomsbury
#470 of 1,069 in London
2,072 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Euston Square Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Euston Square Hotel

Property: Euston Square Hotel
Address: 152-156 North Gower Street, London NW1 2ND, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Regent's Park / Kings Cross
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #686 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Euston Square Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish & contemporary with a friendly, enthusiastic, can-do approach to make your stay enjoyable, productive and memorable. A hotel that resonates to your personality, lifestyle & individuality no logos, no brands, no attitude. The ideal easy-to-reach location with a unique balance of style, substance & value. In-room entertainment system with broadband Internet, email/web via TV, music library, video games, pay-movies, data port & more. CCTV monitoring & electronic swipe locks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Euston Square Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Euston Square
Euston Square London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing