We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good transport links and good for business”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Euston Square Hotel
Ranked #704 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Not where I would stay normally but stayed here on business. Convenient for Euston station just round the corner. Does what it says on the can for business travelers. Plenty of restaurants and pubs in vicinity. Clean and functional

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
2  Thank CorneliusfudgeGM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (871)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

279 - 285 of 871 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2014

I stayed twice in Euston Square this summer. On the first occasion I was upgraded to a double room which was very pleasant and fully equipped. My second stay was in a single room for two nights. This room was compact but it had several electrical points which made charging of phone,kindle easy. Good facilities for tea making, Plenty of drawer space and hanging wardrobe. Shower room small but very well fitted with quality gels, shampoos and body lotion.
The staff were unifromly helpful and the "German" style breakfast well laid out.
The hotel is within 2 minutes of Euston Station and also sits atop the metropolitan and circle line subways. Made travel around the city very easy.
However, do not get the staff to book a taxi. The limo that came to take me to Paddington and the Heathrow Express was very expensive compared to black cabs.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank singkrai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

This was booked to attend some meetings arriving at Kings Cross so handy from the outset just a short walk along the Euston Road.
The staff were professional and friendly, the room was on the small side and it was not possible to even get a cat in the bathroom never mind swing it but the main room was all perfectly functional if a little furnished by Argos!
The shower cubicle was telephone box size but had an excellent shower head and free shampoo and shower gel.
There were a couple of things I wasn't too happy about - the toilet was slotted in a gap between the shower and wall and god knows how any really large person would ever be able to use it, the seat had lost a rubber stand and was also loose which made any use interesting. The waste hole in the sink, which just happened to be at eye level from the toilet was disgusting - dirt and mould even though I thought everywhere else was pretty clean. I did notice mould in the shower behind the wall-fixed shampoo dispenser and these little things just let the place down from excellent to very good. Oh and my final gripe - the bath towels were tiny - I thought it was a hand towel then I found the hand towel....
On the upside the wifi was good, there was a safe in the wardrobe and tea and coffee making things. The complimentary continental breakfast was okay and generally it all met my expectations for the price but they should aim higher . 8 out of 10 must try harder!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jimbo732
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The Euston Square is not everyone's cup of tea. But it suits me fine.

I am in London, working away from home each week. So my key needs are a clean and tidy room, free wifi, breakfast included (and not at stupid London prices of £18 to £25 per morning), a cupboard with enough coat hangers for my stay, warm water and closeness to my work and Euston Station and Regents Park for my daily run,

This ticks all the boxes.

It is a relatively cheap hotel - by London standards and does not presume to be anything more.
The staff are friendly and helpful. Moreso than some more expensive and "pretend posh" hotels - play it up for the tourist, you know what I mean. As I have stayed there on a few occasions I am often upgraded in room size without asking.

The rooms are quite small. As I say - not for everyone - but fine for me. I spend more time in the office than in the hotel bedroom, so it serves its purpose.

Breakfast is simple. I only need some cereal, a fruit juice, yoghurt and tea and toast - so the continental style works for me.

And there is a regular breakfast game to enjoy. In Scouts we have the Kim's Game. For those who don't know - this is where you place 20 or 30 small items on a tray, let the kids have 1 minute or so to learn them as best they can and then covering the tray you remove 1 or 2 items. And the kids have to spot what is missing. Breakfast at the Euston Square has its own Kim;s Game in recent weeks the following have been missing - on separate mornings, never are 2 things missing on the same day (!) ..... spoons, knives, toasting bread, the milk, cups and on one day the toaster! I find this part of the fun of my working week. (I can understand that this may cause occasional visitors some irksome.)

I do like it here.

Why not smile a bit more and enjoy it yourself.

Room Tip: Ask at reception about things that are important to you before you get your key - they may be able t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SpicaG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Room unbelievably small, it was clean however kettle, bathroom door and shower broken...
The breakfast was awful! The staff told us 7am so we got up early to make the most of our day to get down there and be told they were doing it at 8am that day... Oh thanks! Really helpful. Not even an apology. No reason, changed the time because it suited them...

Only good thing was the bed and even that was small, didn't notice the noise slept throughout the night with problem. Air condition brilliant considering the heat wave we had!

Anyway good base but don't expect anything amazing because you definitely won't get it.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Victoria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Rooms are rather small, however, they are quite comfortable and if you can get a room away from the busy street you will find this hotel to be a good place to stay for a two or 3 nights. It is well located and desk personnel are very helpful. It includes free continental breakfast.

Room Tip: Away from the street if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank OliveJA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

The Euston Square Hotel is located in one of the most vibrant corners of London. Close to Bloomsbury, the West End, Covent Garden, Regent's Park, Camden and King's Cross Station (attention, Potter-fans!), it is easy and convenient to walk all over central London from this location. A small supermarket and a variety of fast-food options can be found next door at the Euston Train Station, and an underground station is located literally beneath the hotel. A very good Continental breakfast is included in the price of the room. The staff are friendly and accommodating. The one major drawback of this hotel is the extraordinarily small size of the rooms. Idea for a single traveler or, at a stretch, a couple, the rooms are so small that you can barely move. Travelers who return to the hotel to shower and sleep will find it an excellent jumping-off point for the wonders of London. Those who like to spend equal time relaxing, or working in their rooms may find themselves uncomfortable. The area is safe at night.

Room Tip: You MUST request a room in the back in order to be able to open the windows. Street-front rooms hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank ProfessorandTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Regent's Park / Kings Cross
The Wesley Hotel & Conference Venue
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London Euston Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Ibis London Euston St Pancras
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Thistle Euston
Thistle Euston
#338 of 1,076 in London
3,192 reviews
Bloomsbury
Ambassadors Bloomsbury
Ambassadors Bloomsbury
#468 of 1,076 in London
2,118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Euston Square Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Euston Square Hotel

Address: 152-156 North Gower Street, London NW1 2ND, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Regent's Park / Kings Cross
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #704 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Price Range: £85 - £181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Euston Square Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish & contemporary with a friendly, enthusiastic, can-do approach to make your stay enjoyable, productive and memorable. A hotel that resonates to your personality, lifestyle & individuality no logos, no brands, no attitude. The ideal easy-to-reach location with a unique balance of style, substance & value. In-room entertainment system with broadband Internet, email/web via TV, music library, video games, pay-movies, data port & more. CCTV monitoring & electronic swipe locks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, LateRooms, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Euston Square Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Euston Square
Euston Square London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing