We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice friendly atmosphere”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London
Ranked #440 of 1,077 Hotels in London
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Good location, nice rooms, professional and friendly staff. Rooms are not new but still had everything in order and were very spacious. Breakfast buffet was excellent and the service from all staff to the highest standard. No complaints.

Thank cyberg80
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RadissonBluPortman, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Dear Guest,

I appreciate the feedback which you have provided me with from your stay.

On behalf of the Radisson Blu Portman Hotel team, I am delighted to hear that your overall stay was a highly positive one with the breakfast, the rooms, location of the hotel and the profesional yet welcoming service which was received. I look forward to sharing your comments with the relevant departments.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel when you are next visiting London.

Best regards,

Marc Garrett
Guest Relations Manager
+44 (0) 207 208 6000
marc.garrett@radissonblu.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,508)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

699 - 705 of 1,508 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2014

Ideally located for leisure or business. I was on a business trip and the hotel was chosen for me but it was perfect, I would like to stay on a leisure weekend perhaps in the future as the location was ideal and the hotel itself was really good, from the first view of the beautiful flower display at reception to the gorgeous amenities .. mini doughnuts delicious !!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Joan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluPortman, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Dear Joan,

Thank you for providing us with feedback of your stay.

I am pleased to hear that the location of the hotel was perfect for your business needs and you already know that it is ideally located for a potential leisure trip too, I look forward to sharing your comments with the entire Radisson Blu Portman team including the florist and the kitchen.

I hope that we will have the pleasure to host you once again. If I can be of any assistance, please let me know.

Best regards,

Marc Garrett
Guest Relations Manager
+44 (0) 207 208 6000
marc.garrett@radissonblu.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

One of the best hotels in Mayfair for business travellers. Great location near Oxford street and Hyde Park, rather big rooms for London, very nice buffet breakfast.
Business-class rooms is the best option (they are not much more expensive than standard) though even them starting feel dated but that is the usual problem for central London.

Overall: the best quality for your money in Mayfair.

Room Tip: Take business-class room as they are more modern.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sergey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluPortman, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Dear Sergey,

Thank you for providing us with feedback of your stay,

I am very pleased to hear that your stay with us was so succesful with the rooms, our daily breakfast that we offer, in addition to being well-located and a great choice for your business needs. I shall pass on your positive feedback to the relevant departments.

We look forward to your return whether it is for business again or for a leisure break.

Best regards,

Marc Garrett
Guest Relations Manager
+44 (0) 207 208 6000
marc.garrett@radissonblu.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

We have stayed here on several occasions and find the location perfect, ideal for Oxford Street and Hyde Park. Staff are extremely welcoming, food is excellent and rooms are comfortable with all facilities.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Jayne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluPortman, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2014

Dear Jayne,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us with feedback of your most recent stay.

I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the facilities, food and the service. Your kind comments are deeply appreciated and I look forward to sharing your feedback with the team.

Once again, thank you for continuing to return to the Radisson Blu Portman Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in the area!

Best regards,

Marc Garrett
Guest Relations Manager
+44 (0) 207 208 6000
marc.garrett@radissonblu.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Great hotel with staff that were exemplary - they couldn't have been more helpful.The room was great and the gym is surely one of the best in London. It is located in a great part of London and I will be certainly staying again

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank N6381FSmarkd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluPortman, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for providing feedback from your stay.

I am so pleased to hear the room and gym were to your liking. On behalf of the team here, I am grateful to receive the compliments recognising that they have gone above and beyond to make your stay excellent. I shall pass your comments along to them.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit. Should you require any assistance before then, please let me know.

Best regards,

Marc Garrett
Guest Relations Manager
+44 (0) 207 208 6000
marc.garrett@radissonblu.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

I have stayed in Radisson hotels before and have found excellent service, facilities, comfort and breakfast. My recent stay at this hotel was just as pleasurable. The welcome from and efficiency of the staff member at reception was as good as ever. The quality of the facilities were all one would expect. But it is the staff who make the visit special. Thank you.

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thea99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluPortman, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2014

Dear Thea,

I appreciate your time to provide us with feedback of your most recent stay.

I am pleased to hear that the Radisson Blu Portman Hotel continued to maintain the high level of standards that you have come to expect from Radisson hotels. On behalf of the team, thank you for your kind words regarding the warm-hearted service you received. I will pass your comments along to the rest of the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back upon your next visit to the area! If I can be of any further assistance before then, please let me know.

Sincerely,

Marc Garrett
Guest Relations Manager
+44 (0) 207 208 6000
marc.garrett@radissonblu.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Radisson continues to deliver top service with free internet, healthy breakfast and clean and modern rooms at a reasonable price (for London hotels ;-) Great location for both business and leisure, right next to busy Oxford Str but already in a quiet neighborhood . Staff is particularly friendly and helpful, everywhere from front desk to concierge to breakfast service. Although the hotel is not the most modern, in particular from the outside and rooms could see a bit of an refurbishment, everything inside is clean and operating well.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Alex_PL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluPortman, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2014

Dear Alex,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback from your recent visit.

On behalf of the team, I am delighted to hear that you were not only pleased with the cleaniness, breakfast and complimentary wifi but the service was consistently of high standards throughout the entire hotel. I have shared your comments with my colleagues and they are equally happy to have made your stay a positive one.

We look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in the area. If I can be of any assistance before then, please let me know.

Best regards,

Marc Garrett
Guest Relations Manager
+44 (0) 207 208 6000
marc.garrett@radissonblu.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Marylebone
Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel
Marylebone
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Marble Arch
Marylebone
The Cumberland
The Cumberland
#438 of 1,077 in London
6,254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marylebone
Amba Hotel Marble Arch
Amba Hotel Marble Arch
#96 of 1,077 in London
1,828 reviews
Marylebone
Radisson Blu Edwardian Berkshire
Marylebone
London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London

Address: 22 Portman Square, London W1H 7BG, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Marylebone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Green Hotel in London
#294 Family Hotel in London
#298 Luxury Hotel in London
#302 Romantic Hotel in London
#323 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: £143 - £322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London 4*
Number of rooms: 272
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Attractive Modern Hotel situated on Portman Square, convenient to Oxford Street shopping & Hyde Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London Hotel London
Radisson London
London Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing