We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London
Ranked #445 of 1,069 Hotels in London
GreenLeadersGold level
Birmingham, England
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Another great stay”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

I stay at this hotel regularly and the staff are always friendly and rooms are a reasonable size and well kept. It is a short walk to Bond Street station and one road across from Baker Street. A short walk to St Christopher's Place where you'll find a range of good restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank BruffytheCurrySlayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluPortman, Assistant Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Guest

I appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback about your recent stay with us.

I am delighted to read that we are your preferred choice of hotel when staying in London.

Our location is indeed very close to Baker Street, Bond Street and a lot of restaurants and shops.

I am already looking forward to welcome you back.

Kind regards

Daniela Lehner
Assistant Front Office Manager
daniela.lehner@radissonblu.com
+442072086000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,477 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    457
    532
    293
    134
    61
See reviews for
254
470
67
496
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Salmiya, Kuwait
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

The hotel location is very convenient and in walking distance form all what you need, the hotel staff are excellent and very helpful, and you feel that they are very passionate with what they do, the breakfast is very tasty and Reach.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Bassem A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluPortman, Assistant Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us.

I am delighted to see that on this occasion we met all your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay with us.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu we would like to thank you for your feedback and we are looking forward to welcoming back again.

Kind regards

Daniela Lehner
Assistant Front Office Manager
daniela.lehner@radissonblu.com
+44207 208 6000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larchmont, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 July 2014

This hotel used to be part of the Edwardian group excellent hotel, excellent location I stayed with my kids for 4 nights concierge was amazing 24 hours and super helpful his name Attu. also appreciated the front desk staff in particular Maite. all said a perfect choice for a family vaca

Room Tip: all rooms I assume are good! great hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluPortman, Assistant Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your lovely review.
I am happy to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us!

I have passed your praise to Attu and Maite who were delighted about your kind words!

I am looking forward to welcome you and your family back to the Portman when you plan to stay in London again.

Kind regards

Daniela Lehner
Assistant Front Office Manager
daniela.lehner@radissonblu.com
+442072086000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

I'm not normally one to complain but the service we received at the hotel bar was appalling, we had two drinks both times we had to call over someone to service us as there were busy chatting about the football to even notice we were there. In the end we just left.

Our (business class) room, was small and VERY dated, however was very clean and we were happy with the other services the room provided.

Room Tip: It you are looking for a nice looking room to say in this isn't for you
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RachelSnowdon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluPortman, Assistant Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at the Portman.

Your feedback is very valuable to us and I am very disappointed to read about the service you were given by our bar staff. I sincerely do apologize for any inconvenience caused.
Rest assured that your comments have been passed to our Food & Drinks Manager to follow up.

On the other hand I am happy to see that you were pleased with the cleanliness of the room.

Although this stay did not meet your expectations, I would certainly hope you will allow us another opportunity to make it better for you on your next visit to London.

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly if I can assist you with anything.

Kind regards

Daniela Lehner
Assistant Front Office Manager
daniela.lehner@radissonblu.com
+44 207 208 6000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, United States
1 review
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Rooms were comfortable and clean but a little dated. Free internet was very reliable. Hotel bar and restaurant were very good. Hotel staff was friendly and efficient. The location off of Portman Square and close proximity to Hyde Park were huge pluses.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Edward L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluPortman, Assistant Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Edward

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay with us.
I am very pleased to read such a positive comment regarding the location, internet and especially about the hotel employees.

In regards to your room, I am sorry to read it didn’t meet your expectations. I am delighted to confirm we have a range of different room types and decoration that might be closer to your expectations.

If you are planning to stay with us again, please do not hesitate to contact me directly to deal with your booking personally.

Kind regards

Daniela Lehner
Assistant Front Office Manager
daniela.lehner@radissonblu.com
+44207 208 6000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dubai
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Very good location especially for shoppers and diners, being just off Oxford Street (near Marble Arch). When we checked in the aircon in our room was not working. When they could not fix it, they promptly moved us to another room with an upgrade, not only for us, but also another family who was holidaying with us since we wanted our kids to be in close rooms. You can have breakfast like a king - it reminded me of south east asian holidays with sumptuous breakfast spreads. Though free Wifi, a bit weak inside the rooms, but manageable. TV channels choice very limited, so have your ipads ready

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kirtan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluPortman, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Kirtan,

I appreciate the time you have taken to provide us with an overview of your stay.

It is great to know that the location was very accessible to the areas you wished to visit during your time in London, in additon to the rooms and breakfast being highly satisfactory.

I am glad that my colleagues were able to locate a new room for both you and your friends when you experienced a difficulty with the air-conditioning, an issue I do apologize occured at all.

We offer a variety of local English channels plus National television channels of multiple countries in order to try and offer a great selection.

We are delighted to try and assist with any interent issue which occurs throughout the stay and find solutions which may affect a particular device.

I do hope we shall have the pleasure to host your family and friends again when you are next in London.

Best regards,

Marc Garrett
Guest Relations Manager
+44 (0) 207 208 6000
marc.garrett@radissonblu.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denpasar, Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Location is good specially for the shoppers,just 05 minute walk to oxford shopping steet. Madame Tussaud also in walking distance. The hotel just next to Hyatt hotel and it is in quite area.
Room and breakfast was good. The staff was friendly and helpful.
will recommend this hotel to others.

Room Tip: junior suite can accommodate a family of 4 with 2 adult and 2 teenages with extra bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wira66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluPortman, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Guest,

On behalf of the Radisson Blu Portman team, I appreciate the time you have taken to share your feedback regarding your recent stay.

It is great to know that the hotel was ideally located for your stay when planning to visit Madame Tussauds and Oxford Street. I am glad that the accomodation, breakfast and service was all very satisfactory and made your overall stay a highly regarded one.

I do hope that when you are next in London, we shall have the pleasure to host you and your family again.

Warmest regards,

Marc Garrett
Guest Relations Manager
+44 (0) 207 208 6000
marc.garrett@radissonblu.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Marylebone
Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel
Marylebone
Radisson Blu Edwardian Berkshire
Marylebone
The Leonard Hotel
The Leonard Hotel
#305 of 1,069 in London
675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marylebone
The Mandeville Hotel
The Mandeville Hotel
#185 of 1,069 in London
1,961 reviews
Marylebone
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Marble Arch
Marylebone
Hyatt Regency London - The Churchill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London

Property: Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London
Address: 22 Portman Square, London W1H 7BG, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Marylebone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Green Hotel in London
#295 Family Hotel in London
#301 Luxury Hotel in London
#303 Romantic Hotel in London
#324 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London 4*
Number of rooms: 272
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Attractive Modern Hotel situated on Portman Square, convenient to Oxford Street shopping & Hyde Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Rezidor, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, LateRooms, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London Hotel London
Radisson London
London Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing