We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Location and Great service for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London
Ranked #429 of 1,089 Hotels in London
GreenLeadersGold level
Bombay India
Level Contributor
53 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Best Location and Great service for the price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2011

someone said most important thing about Hotel is LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION.Radisson portman wins hands down on this if Oxfrd st is ur calling.and shopping. With a bus stop of regular and hop on hopoff 30 secs away-Selfridges Marksn spence Primark Next all within 10 mins walking distance...Its Fab.
Now Service -Be it Concierge front desk or housekeeping everyth rocks.
frankly unexpected in an English hotel .
Its not over the top priced too
Rooms -Business class hv nespresso and a quirky desk n storage
view frm my room was of London eyes top and english homes-Gud
Brealfast spread (incl in the price) is wide and delicious-Chef mks one of the best made to order eggs..
SuperCool!!!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rakshita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluPortman, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London, responded to this review, 2 February 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your time to write about your recent stay with us. It was great to read your fantastic comments which have been forwarded to all relevant departments.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson Blu Portman Hotel in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact myself on +44 207 208 6000 or stefanie.korte@radissonblu.com if I can be of any further assistance in the meantime.

Yours sincerely,
Stefanie Korte
Guest Relations Co-ordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,431 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    442
    519
    282
    129
    59
See reviews for
247
452
67
480
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, New York
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2011

Stayed at the Hotel for a fortnight i November 2010 during christmas shopping - It was my wife and I's first return to London in 6 years after living abroad to far away to travel to London at least once a year as we used to. Went to this hotel as we once been there to pick up my father-in-law who always uses the Hotel in London - remenbered the beautiful Lobby and Bar and location and the reunion was just as good as anticipated. Will definitly come back and recommend to all.

The Rooms did have the feel of in need of a good refubisment but all in all a - even with the old draps and worn down carpet etc. still a very good experiance.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tigerdyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluPortman, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London, responded to this review, 2 February 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your time to write about your recent stay with us. We were delighted to read your positive comments which have been forwarded to all relevant departments.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson Blu Portman Hotel in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact myself on +44 207 208 6000 or stefanie.korte@radissonblu.com if I can be of any further assistance in the meantime.

Yours sincerely,
Stefanie Korte
Guest Relations Co-ordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2011

I stayed here for three nights (was supposed to stay five but checked out early). The hotel is awful.

It is filthy.
The rooms are tiny.
My shower worked, but two of my colleages had to have cold showers.
The walls are paper thin - I could hear the guy next door snoring.
The staff (manager Hussein especially) are rude and unhelpful.
The wi-fi is slower than 3G
The breakfast is fine.
The TVs in the rooms are from the 1980s
The card thing did not open my door on a number of occasions.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank AfricanHeather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluPortman, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London, responded to this review, 14 February 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to write about your recent stay at the Radisson Blu Portman Hotel. Please accept my sincere apologies for what seems to have been an unacceptable experience.

We take your comments very seriously and I would like to kindly ask you to contact me directly on +44 207 208 6000 or stefanie.korte@radissonblu.com to discuss your experience in more detail in order for us to be able to take the necessary follow up and action.

I am looking forward to hearing from you.

Your sincerely,
Stefanie Korte
Guest Relations Co-ordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Braintree, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2011

Took a chance on this hotel, as some reviews were not good, however here is my review, hotel is in a great location, check in went smooth, when i need to speak with consierge there was no one there, the girls in the check in area just looked at me, until i asked them for what i needed. the bar area in the evening did not seem busy, maybe due to the bar prices and the fact that service charge is added, so we went across the road and found a pub.The room was ok, but it could do with tidy up for example, the sink tap fitting all loose, towel rail in bathroom about to come off wall, bathroom ceiling starting to peel. other than that the room was fine, would i go back No, will try elsewhere as there is a lot of choice

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank compaq5315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluPortman, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London, responded to this review, 14 February 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your time to write about your recent stay with us. Your positive comments as well as constructive criticism have been forwarded to all relevant departments.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson Blu Portman Hotel in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact myself on +44 207 208 6000 or stefanie.korte@radissonblu.com if I can be of any further assistance in the meantime.

Yours sincerely,
Stefanie Korte
Guest Relations Co-ordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2011

spend 2 nights at begining of jan 2011..hotel very nice , room nice but no better than than a mecure for instance and not much better than a premier inn! bit of wallpaper curling up but no big deal. paid around £140-150 per night and its all about the location.. 5 mins walk from marble arch tube staion .had a bit off a nightmare because the central line was closed when we were leaving so had to walk up2 baker st tube...all in all decent hotel close to everything with a nice bar

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lee2806old
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluPortman, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London, responded to this review, 2 February 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your time to write about your recent stay with us. Your positive comments have been forwarded to all relevant departments.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson Blu Portman Hotel in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact myself on +44 207 208 6000 or stefanie.korte@radissonblu.com if I can be of any further assistance in the meantime.

Yours sincerely,
Stefanie Korte
Guest Relations Co-ordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinkovci
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2011

I have stayed there recently, business purpose, but my husband was with me, so we were kind of leisure as well. It's just perfect location - few minutes walking to Oxford street and underground station, but also in quiet area. Nice pub very close.
Although bed in the room was strange positioned, we had really nice amenities (Nespresso, tea & coffee facility, water and chocolate each evening).
Breakfast is all fine.
Staff are really helpful and quick.
If I will come to London again, I will stay there.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vinkovcanka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluPortman, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London, responded to this review, 2 February 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your time to write about your recent stay with us. We were delighted to read your positive comments which have been forwarded to all relevant departments.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson Blu Portman Hotel in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact myself on +44 207 208 6000 or stefanie.korte@radissonblu.com if I can be of any further assistance in the meantime.

Yours sincerely,
Stefanie Korte
Guest Relations Co-ordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
87 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2011

As a Radisson brand I expect certain qualities. This hotel has them all.
Location: Just a five minutes walk from Oxford Street and Marble Arch. Perfectly for leiseure and business. It is close to the action of London, but at the same time located in a quiet area.
Rooms: Not the newest wall-to wall-carpets, but clean. Modern interior and with the amenities you would expect from a top hotel. I experienced no noise from hallway or from neighbours.
Service: Great! Smiling and polite. Helped me with my small problems and wishes.
The breakfast is top value.
All in all a very good experience

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harald035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluPortman, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London, responded to this review, 11 January 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your time to write about your recent stay with us. Your positive comments have been forwarded to all relevant departments.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson Blu Portman Hotel in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact myself on +44 207 208 6000 or stefanie.korte@radissonblu.com if I can be of any further assistance in the meantime.

Yours sincerely,
Stefanie Korte
Guest Relations Co-ordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Marylebone
Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel
Marylebone
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Marble Arch
Marylebone
The Cumberland
The Cumberland
#383 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5,876 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marylebone
The Leonard Hotel
The Leonard Hotel
#324 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 638 reviews
Marylebone
Amba Hotel Marble Arch
Amba Hotel Marble Arch
#70 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,416 reviews
Marylebone
Hyatt Regency London - The Churchill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London

Property: Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London
Address: 22 Portman Square, London W1H 7BG, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Marylebone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Green Hotel in London
#295 Family Hotel in London
#295 Luxury Hotel in London
#303 Romantic Hotel in London
#324 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London 4*
Number of rooms: 272
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Attractive Modern Hotel situated on Portman Square, convenient to Oxford Street shopping & Hyde Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Rezidor, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London Hotel London
Radisson London
London Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing